We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

TripAdvisorUS$53*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
Great Deal
US$54*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used Top 10 the whole way of our trip from Russel to Queenstown to here Kiakoura. Nice spot nice pitch they have a BBQ great. We have found facilities nice clean and standard some give showers some charge 1 $ some 2$ pluse you get wifi. The kitchens are good they differ a lot some gas hobs some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
KKTOP10, Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are glad you found facilities nice and clean. I want to just address a couple of things, for future readers, as you seem to have reviewed TOP 10 holiday parks on a whole. For example we do have free WIFI of 250MB per 24 hours and TOP 10...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for for nights with my camper van. Great facilities, well maintained and clean. WiFi is quite good, which I found difficult to find in NZ. Location is great - mountain view you one side and sound of the sea to the other. Ten minutes walk to the centre, very convenient. Not the least to mention, very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Extrem-Relaxer
KKTOP10, Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff and facilities met your needs. I hope you enjoyed your dolphin swim when it finally happened! We would love to have you back in the park in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very impressed, although could only stay one rainy night, staff very friendly and amenities very clean and modern. We stayed on a powered site in a motorhome. An easy, flat walk to the shops. Please make the effort to call into Kaikoura, The people here are lovely and are finding it a bit tough since the earthquake due to not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we are pleased it met your expectations. Hopefully the sun will be shinning upon your return :-)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great family cabin, well equipped and clean, and I was impressed by the standard of all the facilities. The hot tub and play areas were both excellent. And the people are nice and friendly too. A good place to stay close to the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajbnz17
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your glowing review, we would love to welcome you back :-)

Bern
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We planned to stay 1-2 nights and our fist impression was good. Modern and clean facilities, free pool, very nice kitchen area. Close to town center and shopping. We were welcomed by very friendly staff who also helped us decide on and book a dolphin encounter. Unfortunately this was the night of the big earthquake (Nov 14), so we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa G
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Christa, Thanks for your review, its a shame you missed out on your Dolphin Encounter because it is a fantastic tour! You will have to come back to tick it off the bucket list :-) The night of the earthquake was very challenging for all those involved, staff and guests a like. We tried our best to put a...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Very friendly staff. Grounds have everything you could possiblely want. I stayed in a studio cabin that was clean and well appointed. Friends camped. Facilities are clean with a large Camp kitchen, fish cleaning station, children's playground. The only negative is the hum from the exhaust flue from the amenities block which annoyed the fellow camper, but everyone had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2Lee
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review Aussie2Lee. We are pleased you found our facilities clean and up to your expectations, and yes the exhaust flu does make a humming noise which can bother a light sleeper, if you come back let us know and we can put you as far away from the facilities block as possible :-)

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The site is lovely, easy to get to, affordable, clean and the staff is very friendly. But the conference room is taken up by an outside business, the game room was booked up and the kitchen was full the night I went there. No place warm to sit inside and charge your phone. Also the free wifi has a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerBroads
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review of our "lovely, affordable, clean" camping ground. Furthermore we are very happy you found our staff to be friendly, however I would just like to address a few of your concerns. Yes our conference room was booked up during your stay as we have a outside business renting this space to help with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed in a powered site to accommodate out campervan. The staff were really friendly and the park itself had a family-fun feel. The kitchens and bathrooms were basic and well maintained, but there were two mens showers out of order, making it a decent wait during peak-times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan T
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lachlan, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you found family run park well maintained. We have just completely re vamped our bathroom facilities and unfortunately for you there was a teething issue with the gas califont for a couple of days which must have co-inside with your stay. I am sorry this caused a delay in showering...

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Only a short walk to the main street. We stayed in one of the little units with a bunk bed. It was a comfortable and quiet sleep. The toilet and showers are very clean and have good hot water. We went and sat by the pool, not too many seats here but the pool was clean. The hosts are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Janine, Thanks for your review park. We have a vigorous routine here at Kaikoura TOP 10 to make sure all our facilities are well maintained and clean. This includes regular carpet cleaning and I must apologize for our staff putting you in a room where the carpets were recently cleaned and had not dried yet. This was a oversight...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on non powered tent pitches. The bathrooms have been recently renovated and were superbly clean. The hot showers are free too, which is great. The kitchen was also clean and had tables to eat at inside. The pitches are a bit tight, but we got by and we slept well - it wasn't noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
KKTOP10, General Manager at Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jen, Thanks for your fantastic review, we are always happy to hear that people enjoyed their stay and our facilities met their expectations. I am sure Ed will be thrilled that he can be of help to our guests as that is what we are all about! Once again, Thanks for your recommendation, we would love to have you...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.5 km away
The White Morph Heritage Collection
2.1 km away
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
0.7 km away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
#16 of 20 in Kaikoura
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
0.9 km away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
1.2 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
While visiting Kaikoura come and stay at our centrally located, award-winning Holiday Park and Motel. Just 300 metres from the town centre we are the perfect base whilst exploring Kaikoura, head out on foot to local tours, shops, restaurants and cafes. Kaikoura TOP 10 Holiday Park offers a range of quality, affordable accommodation options to suit everyone and every budget. In addition, we offer motel accommodation with a difference - relax and unwind in park surroundings with a welcoming atmosphere of open spaces, landscaped grounds and stunning mountain vistas while still enjoying the benefits of quality, comfortable motel units. . Choose from our 4-star Qualmark rated motels or our cabins or for those travelling in motorhomes we also offer sites in our 5-star Qualmark rated Holiday Park.We pride ourselves on being able to offer some of the best motel accommodation options and service in Kaikoura. Not only do we offer quality and comfort in a park-like setting but we also have excellent, modern facilities that you won’t find anywhere else in Kaikoura. Along with Wi-Fi and SKY Guest Select 50+ channels in every motel and freeview in cabins, we also have fantastic family facilities including an adventure playground with the popular jumping pillow, heated outdoor pool, private hot tub, games room, TV lounge and fun bikes for hire. With so much on offer it’s a wonderful chance for you to enjoy your holiday your way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 34 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: $77 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kaikoura
#4 Family Hotel in Kaikoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring in advance and book just incase we came a bit to close especialy when busy season”
johnmP4535LA, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper and camping request a site away from amenities block to avoid the exhaust flue hum”
Aussie2Lee, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Handy location”
JanineC208, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lot 29 is the go to”
vaughanm550, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Depending on your budget they have rooms for all.”
, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$53* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates