We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Hotels.comUS$193*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool is excellent and clean with the temperature been perfect. The apartment is spacious and clean. We had room 107 on the ground level. If you had toddlers it would be great as the courtyard is large and enclosed. Great to ride their scooters and play with balls etc. Disappointing the spa was put of commission and the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Mike, it was great your children enjoyed the courtyard space. The spa has been decommissioned, however you did not book a spa apartment, if you had you would have been in a different apartment...hope that clarifies. regards Allegra

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 7 nights. Staff were friendly and the room was extremely spacious (very large), well appointed and clean. A hint to the uninitiated, there is limited soap, toilet paper, tea, coffee, washing powder if you are intending to stay more than two nights. You have to buy more yourself. The entry is also not at the actual address but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick L
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in late April with my husband and 2 children. Such a modern spacious unit with 2 full bathrooms. Very comfortable beds. Kids loved the big clean heated pool and the Foxtel in the unit. We loved the cleanliness of everything and the fact that it is such a secure gated complex. Also a close walk to nearly everything. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed at the Grand Mecure apartments Hervey Bay and found it a wonderful place to stay for a holiday. The staff were very friendly and only too willing to assist with anything that you needed or required in the apartment.I would not hesitate in recommending the Grand Mecure if you wish to holiday at Hervey Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We only stayed one night at the Allegra Hervey Bay as we were moving on to Lady Elliot Island the next day. It would have been nice to have stayed at least 3-4 nights to really make use of the place and see more of Hervey Bay. We were given a ground floor garden view apartment for the night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyfun0509
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in January and had a lovely relaxing time. The two bedroom apartment is so lovely and spacious and feels very luxurious. The pool is so nice and has plenty of beds available, most of the time we were the only people at the pool. Only thing to mention is that the pillows are very uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Anna, the pool is wonderful and huge! We have pillows available at reception if you need a different option. cheers

Logan
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Nice apartments close to the beach. The apartment we had was huge, clean with all the facilities you would need. The A/C was a bit noisey but other than that we had a great holiday and are going back in June.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBradyLogan
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for the review and we are looking forward to your arrival in June!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Can't fault Grand Mercure Hervey Bay. Our arrival was expected, warm and friendly. The apartment was on the first floor with a private balcony and extremely spacious. Plenty of room for a family of four. Kitchen was large with most everything provided including mini bar, iced water and tea/coffee etc. The apartment was clean, beds extremely comfortable, good sized bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taroco72
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hello, we are pleased your family enjoyed our beautiful apartments. Thank you for the feedback re the beds as they are new. Hope you will come back!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Great staff. Spotless apartments . The security of the parking and lift systems made it great with teenagers and disabilities . Beautiful pool. Very accommodating staff when we decided to extend our stay. Fantastic local coffee close by. Ocean walks right at the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie N
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Hi Jodie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.

Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Everything started really well with good communication from Allegra reception, even with the address and directions to the reception entrance which is on another street. Arrived at 4.00pm nice reception staff, gave a lot of info, unfortunately not the wifi password which was particularly needed as Telstra reception was very poor. Oh well we were there to celebrate a birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie W
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this review

Dear Bernie We wish you would have spoken to reception regarding the spa. The booking prior was a non-spa booking therefore the spa was turned off. Your early arrival meant the spa had not reached the recommended temperature. Guests are usually happy to receive some sort of late checkout when possible...sorry we could not assist with an extra late checkout...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.1 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,672 reviews
0.2 km away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
264 reviews
1.6 km away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.9 km away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
491 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 3.5 hours drive from Brisbane, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is the ultimate paradise escape. Situated on beautiful Shelly Beach, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is your gateway to Queensland’s World Heritage listed Fraser Island and where humpback whales holiday not just swim past. Offering luxury apartment accommodation on the Esplanade overlooking the magnificent beachfront, the 49 apartment hotel features tropical gardens, lagoon pool, gym and sauna and is just a stroll from boutique shopping, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Address: Allegra 468 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range: $165 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grafton, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and book a room on a higher level so you can leave the doors open at night. Another option is one with a spa that operates.”
mikecJ7024NT, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the water are great.”
irenea104, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would have a view of the ocean”
Familyfun0509, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had no views but loved our walled courtyard. We didn't use our A/C & didn't need to.”
ErinC792, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Looks like most apartments have decient views etc .”
jpeterm_13, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$193* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$194
Hotwire.comUS$193
Booking.comUS$194
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates