We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Portland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Portland
 Click to rate
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only spent one night here as a start to our trip on The Great Ocean Road but was very happy with our choice of accommodation. The receptionist greeted us warmly & friendly & was very helpful in advising us a place to dine. The 2 bedroom apartment was very roomy, clean & the decor very pleasing to the eye. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having not been back to Portland in 10 years, I was blown away by these appartments. Walking distance to the pubs, cafes and restaurants that over look the harbour! Great rooms! Great staff! Next time in town I'll be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_3305
traveler871, General Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Good morning Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

These apartments are so lovely. The staff were amazing and explained the checking in and out process, even the cleaner had a lovely smile when we met her outside on Sunday morning. Centrally located to the shops, cafes, pubs and down to the foreshore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahshorney
traveler871, General Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we get the opportunity to accommodate you if you're ever in the region again. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, lovely apartment which has all you need.Would recommend as a great place to stay. The staff were obliging and responsive if you had any questions or needs. Car parking was available but was a bit tight for bigger vehicles

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi J
traveler871, General Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Quest Portland we are constantly striving to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our apartment was not clean and the outside terrace was very dirty with the screen door off the rails because there was so much dirt in the tracks .The bathroom was tiny with no space to even stand unless the door was closed .Breakfast both mornings was missing a lot of things that were advertised and not replenished and there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
traveler871, General Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you so much for your time and effort in providing us with your feedback. I would like to apologise for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us at Quest Portland. Please be assured all feedback given is appreciated and any issues mentioned are looked into considerably. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We weren't too happy that we couldn't change any of the setting on the AC. Toilet and door are too close. Pool hours were so short. We could use it after 8pm but that is the only time we will be there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889aleshap
traveler871, Front Office Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any time we receive feedback in areas we can improve on we do our best to ensure that the same mistake is not made in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Portland. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and apartment was well presented. The staff at check in were extremely friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean. The only fault I could find was the car parking. The access is very narrow and the parking space can be hard to navigate into.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
traveler871, Front Office Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.

Camperdown, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is way too expensive for the location and quality and the beds and pillows are shocking. The foyer into the room was disgustingly dirty, the price was way too high considering prices in Melbourne are less for a far better room. Staff were very friendly and helpful but I won't be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715tanial
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly, pool was maintained very well and kept clean at all times and so were our rooms. Nothing else to really say since this was pretty much all I wanted for a nice quiet little trip to relax.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tun_jonathan0610
traveler871, Front Office Manager at Quest Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Quest Portland we are constantly striving to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Quest Portland Management Team.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a one night stay (Saturday night) and paid premium price ($320). On arrival, the place was beautiful and looked well maintained. 5 minutes into exploring the apartment, my family and myself noticed a lot of cob web, live spiders inside our apartment and outside on the outdoor seating area. My kids and wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayne F

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.9 km away
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Portland
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#7 of 7 in Portland
45 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Richmond Henty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
60 reviews
1.3 km away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#2 of 8 in Portland
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Portland is the newest accommodation in town. Our property is brand new, featuring modern and stylish executive suites plus fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with everything you need to make Quest Portland your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Portland

Address: 66 Julia St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Price Range: $145 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Portland 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Portland Victoria, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They say you have to request a room with a balcony but they cannot guarantee you'll get it”
  • outside the sliding door
  • Outdoor seating area
  • outdoor seating area
  • spiders to welcome you
  • Outside in the seating area
  • In the toilet/bathroom - More cobweb
  • Plenty of cobweb and dust in the corners of the rooms
 of 5 bubbles 170shaynef, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check type of room as have apartments at the same rate as rooms”
 of 5 bubbles marykB8244VS, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room closer to reception for better wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles Marzishy, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would imagine rooms around pool would be very noisy in summer”
 of 5 bubbles lynn123456789, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a view of gardens & pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles edgy2016, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5