We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Kastrup
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Car park
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Swedish

Location

Ellehammersvej 18, Kastrup 2770 Denmark
Name/address in local language
Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
3.5
288 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport boasts a prime location favored by travelers for its proximity to the airport and complimentary shuttle service. While the atmosphere receives mixed reviews, with some guests enjoying the clean design and others distracted by noise, the hotel's overall cleanliness earns positive remarks. Opinions on service and room size vary, with guests appreciating efficient staff encounters and the comfort of the beds, but others finding the rooms cramped and amenities lacking. The value proposition is seen as inconsistent, with some guests feeling the costs outweigh the benefits.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Basic
Value
Inconsistent
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
288Reviews6Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 69
  • 50
  • 32
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Satu M wrote a review Feb 19
Lund, Sweden9 contributions
This was the second time I have stayed in the Comfort hotel, this time with my teenage son. The main reason why one stays here is catching an early flight, and the hotel offers a bed to sleep in and that’s that. The room was, again, clean and very basic, but this time with two people sharing a twin bed room, intended for two people, we did notice the lack of space. This time round we also sampled their breakfast, which was okay. Not anywhere near what you get in the neighbouring Clarion hotel, but okay selection. Would I stay here again? Probably.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded yesterday
Dear satum282, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here. I think you capture the essence of us pretty well: We give our guests all the basics at a great price – and we are able to do that because we skip the unnecessary. Our sister hotel Clarion does have different offerings, such as bigger rooms and an even larger breakfast selection. However, it is also at a different price. Both concepts are great, it's just about finding the one that match better for the trip you want. And that might even change from time to time. We know that one size fit's noone, so it's great to have options. We'd be happy to welcome you back again any time! All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leonardo R wrote a review Feb 16
Curitiba, PR107 contributions
Very convenient hotel located at walking distance of the airport. They have nice and clear rooms, food & drinks 24/7 and nice breakfast. The check in and checkout are very fast and there is a possibility to make the check in at a terminal in the hotel lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Hi LeonardoR122, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the easy check in and out. If you want an even faster solution, I can highly experience our app, Strawberry. It's only for members, but membership is free and comes with lots of benefits. With the app, you can actually check in and out on your phone, and your phone will also be your room key. Easy, right? I hope your travels bring you to Copenhagen again soon, we'll be ready to welcome you back! All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Lukas wrote a review Feb 9
Stockholm, Sweden226 contributions
If someone was tasked with putting the least amount of effort into building a Nordic chain hotel, this would be the result. For an overnight layover at CPH, it fills a purpose, and the rooms look modern-ish, but every single detail is executed at the lowest possible standard. The HVAC is lousy and the room FREEZING even with the thermostat all the way up. The bathroom's shower isn't walled-off, effectively turning the entire floor into a swimming pool after each shower - made even worse by BOTH shower heads being broken and spraying all over the place (and the sink was clogged). The TV has one or two English speaking channels, and no streaming function (unlike e.g. Comfort at ARN airport in Stockholm). The bedding is of poor quality and very flimsy. The furniture is uncomfortable. The lighting terrible. The soundproofing way below average. To top it off, the breakfast was a complete joke, both in terms of the selection itself and the hygiene and quality. I guess that the hotel manager will respond to this review with something like "we follow the brand standard" or even worse "we try to save the environment", but I've stayed at A LOT of Nordic Choice/Strawberry hotels - including four other Comfort Hotels the last two weeks alone (Malmö, Bergen, Bergen Airport and Arlanda) and this place truly is rock-bottom. It's painfully apparent that the hotel management just wants to fill as many rooms as possible with the least amount of effort. Every single detail is bare bones and you shouldn't expect any sort of delight whatsoever as a guest. Pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lukas-sthlm I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are entirely correct that we follow the brand standards and also have many initiatives to minimize our environmental impact and be easy on the planet and our guest's wallets too. We do everything we can to give our guests a great experience, but at the same time we also proudly acknowledge that we have skipped a lot of the "extras" that many of our guests does not need and therefore would prefer not to pay for. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Wishing you all the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aksel wrote a review Feb 5
Stockholm, Sweden1074 contributions
+1
Airport hotel that is very basic and not at all as inviting as Clarion next door. We stayed here due a company event on location, so all rooms booked by us. Got a room on the third floor (believe this is the first with rooms) which was with 2 king size beds, with one of them not without a turn down. Ok, not problem, only need one. There was no desk, which was strange for an airport hotel, since I believe/presume they receive a lot of travelling business people that need to sit and work, and the lobby area is far from a nice place to go down and sit and work. There were music in the night until 02 am and I went down at around 11 pm and asked to change room and it was fully booked, and he said that there should not sound anything in my room. LMAO. I asked him to come up and listen, because it was very loud in my room (328), but he could not. Breakfast and gym is very good, but thats pretty much it. Would never pay my self to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for room high up!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Aksel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here. I understand that we were not your choice and that your preferences makes our sister hotel Clarion next door a better match for you. One size fits noone, so it's good there are options for your next travel. However, I would still like to explain about the rooms so you know there are different options if you should decide to visit us some other time. Our standard rooms come in two versions, one without a desk but with a sofa that can be made into a sofabed if needed. The other time has a desk, chair and a a bench with a leather cussion. But of course, when the hotel is full, some guests staying alone might still get the one with the sofa option. If you have a specific preference during a stay, please let us know and we will do our best to give you the type of room that you prefer. I am sorry about the noise issue and that there was no options that day to change rooms. When it comes to working in the lobby during the day, we actually have many guests that enjoy the ambience and the many different nooks and corners where you can sit and work. But we all have different preferences of course. Finally I am very glad that you enjoyed our gym and our breakfast. All the best, Anitta Petersen, Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ellen M wrote a review Jan 2024
Athens, Ohio49 contributions
+1
A convenient and not too pricey hotel in the “walk to airport” category. But with some major flaws. First the good stuff; Great breakfast! Ok dinner options. Good efforts on sustainability dimensions. And very helpful staff. On the downside: Not enough attention to detail. My room lamp did not work, presumably a burnt out bulb, the soap dispenser was empty. The shower is poorly designed so you need to construct a “dam” with a towel to prevent flooding the bathroom floor. The self-service counters at check-in did not work. But worst of all, my room was freezing. Walking from the cost, warm and toasty hotel corridor and into my room, you’re met with a blast of cold. Reception said that they would send a repair person. But he could not fix it. Turned out that it the rooms facing the sea cannot be properly heated when the wind comes in sub-zero temperatures. Will I stay here again? Probably. But not in the winter. Rather stay in town in a nice warm room at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: In winter don’t get a sea-facing room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Moerk58, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review with us. I am so happy to read about all the things you enjoyed and that you found our staff very helpful. For the light bulb and the soap, I do want to apologize. Those things may not be major, but they are important parts of a good stay and something we should have caught before your stay. I am also very sorry about the ventilation issue. As it was not only your room, we have escalated the matter. Of course all of our rooms need to be a comfortable temperature, no matter what the weather is like. I am happy to read that you will stay with us again, and when you do so, feel free to send me an email then I will make sure our team takes extra care of you to compensate for the issues during your last visues. My email is anitta.petersen@strawberry.dk Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelGavin wrote a review Dec 2023
New York City, New York170 contributions
Great hotel if you are looking for airport access, or have an overnight through CPH airport. Very convenient and close to the metro and to the rail line to take you into Denmark and also over into Sweden. Very comfortable rooms, but small, so it can get cozy if you have more than one person. Large, unique bathroom. Hotel well kept.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Hi TravelGavin, What an awesome review. It sounds like you had a great and easy stay with us - just how we like it! I hope we get to welcome you back next time you find yourself in our little corner of the world. All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NR85 wrote a review Dec 2023
12 contributions
Great location within walking distance of terminal. Clean and confortable transit stay. Large rooms and easy check in process. No kettle in the room to make tea in the morning before flight. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Hello NRUP85, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiene here. I am glad you enjoyed our superb location with easy access to the airport – and easy access to the city, just 13 minutes by metro. It is actually possible to pre-order a kettle in the room at a small fee, if you prefer to wake up with a hot tea in the morning. Otherwise, both our breakfast area and the barceptoin offeres tea, and if you are a member of strawberry, the first cup is on us! I hope we get to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mangosdead wrote a review Dec 2023
Arce, Italy222 contributions
The hotel is perfectly located next to the airport and train station, perfect for business travelers and families alike. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I wouldn’t given a better review if it wasn’t for the self service restaurant with mediocre food at best. This hotel really needs a better restaurant…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The restaurant is self service, and the advertised spa is not free, there’s a significant cost.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Andet at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Hi Mangosdead, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here. I am really happy you enjoyed our superb location, comfortable rooms and our friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our Barception food. We try to keep it easy with the self service and with tasty, simple food most people will enjoy such as a pizza, burger or a salad. However, one size fit's none, and if you prefer a restaurant with table service and a broader selection our sister hotel next door has an option I can highly recommend, it's called The Social Bar & Bistro. The bistro is open for outside guests as well, so you can still enjoy a stay with us and dinner with them. Easy, right? I hope we get to welcome you back on your next Copenhagen adventure. All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
globalconnexion wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom202 contributions
+1
This hotel is very handy for the airport, it's literally across the road and you can even take the airport trolly with you there. Staff were super friendly and welcoming, the contemporary modern/urban chic decor is very refreshing and nurturing. Great views of the airport for aviation enthusiasts and surprisingly very quiet inside despite the close proximity to runways, taxiways and aprons. Definitely one of the most convenient airport hotels I've ever stayed in if you're happy with a mid-range budget type with a touch of elegance. It looks cosy enough for a long stay as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Hi globalconnexion, Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your feedback here! Did you enjoy the views of the airport from our Bar With A View on the 10th floor? It's pretty spectacular. Also, you are right about the longer stays - we do have guests who enjoy a couple of nights at the hotel, as it is not only perfectly located for the airport, but also super easy for anyone wanting to explore Copenhagen. 13 minutes by metro and you are at the city center with no hasle at all. I hope we get to welcome you back sometime soon! All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communications & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SSEA111 wrote a review Nov 2023
Toronto, Canada21 contributions
We stayed one night between flights. Few minutes walk to Terminal 3. Saved us time to/from airport. Surprisingly quite room despite being next to airport. Friendly staff. A selection of salads, sandwiches, coffee and tea for purchase. We booked a family room for 2.2 comfortable beds. Room is very tight even with a 22” suitcase, 2 small carry ons. Very limited basic supplies (no bath mat, no moisturizer, one pillow per bed, no tissues, no complimentary coffee or tea in room; no mini fridge). We had to call or collect an extra pillow ourselves. Breakfast was basic. Good hotel for one night if you have limited luggage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anitta Petersen, Other at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Responded Nov 27, 2023
Hi SSEA111, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback here. You are totally right, we pride ourselves in being basic - but basically what you need. This allows us to keep our rates lower than our neighboring hotels yet still give our guests a great place to stay with a perfect location at the airport and just 13 minutes from the city. In case you ever visit an have more luggage, we are also happy to store some of it in our luggage room, so you have some extra space in your room, just let us know. All the best, Anitta Petersen, Communiations & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kastrup area.
PRICE RANGE
C$190 - C$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagen RegionTaarnby MunicipalityKastrup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
605
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Kastrup) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Nearby attractions include !Solid (0.3 km), Wunderwear (0.3 km), and Victoria's Secret (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aamanns, Axis Bar and Lounge, and Lagkagehuset Landside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (7.7 km), Christiansborg Slot (6.9 km), and Our Saviour's Church (5.9 km).
Is Comfort Hotel Copenhagen Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.