We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Auckland Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Auckland Airport
Novotel Auckland Airport
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,616: English reviews
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We have been very happy when staying at Novotel. Last month we reserved a day room which is almost as expensive as a overnight room. A day room is from 10:00 am till 06:00 pm. When we arrived at 11:30 am our room was NOT ready and we were told that we had to wait another 30 minutes before we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hohepa-travels
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I’m very sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Day use room is available from 6am and 6pm and the room would be our priority to prepare for each guest’s arrival. I sincerely hope the manager on duty were able to get in touch with you whilst you were staying with us and...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Efficient check in and we could leave our rental car parked for 3 hours for $10 which was great. Nice room but a bit crowded for the four of us. Just one chair in the room.Early wake up call on time which was appreciated Nothing to complain about really, rather bemused that the Bellhop didn't say thank you for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 528956John_C
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Hello John, We also have interconnecting rooms available for the families that prefer bigger space. Please do enquire for your next visit and we are happy to offer options available. Whilst I’m glad you had a good stay, I’m sorry to hear about the lack of appreciation from the team member for your tip. I do apologise and thank you...

melbourne
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This was my second stay at the Novotel Auckland Airport. I paid $189 NZD for day use: I arrived exhausted at 4.30am, and went straight to my room (602), and then checked out at 5pm. Reception was extremely polite and helpful - instead of pointing out that checkin time was not til 6am, he just found me a room, took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emah
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Fantastic review! Tired traveller, quick check in without a hassle, great shower equals good rest before the next journey. Our team understands how tired travelling can be, and they will do their best to accommodate if possible. This review has few great examples of this and I’m glad room was available for you to rest without a delay. Plus the...

Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlKen66
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBISDubbo
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed our first night at the Novotel Auckland before setting off the next day on our road trip holiday of the North Island...It was wonderful getting off the plane and just walking across the road to our accommodation for the night...Our stay was great, the staff are friendly and welcoming and our room was just wonderful, with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

On your next trip – treat yourself with our junior suite and request for a view room. This room has the best runaway view from the hotel and it would be a perfect room for your husband as a plane enthusiast! Junior suite also has a huge bathroom with separate bathtub and shower for you to relax in. Bedroom and...

Reviewed 5 April 2015

Lovely big rooms which are nice and dark with the blinds closed (I really don't like light bedrooms when trying to sleep) Considering this hotel is at the airport I was very surprised at how quiet it was. The staff on check in/out were fantastic and it was nice and quick. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZus3
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on the stay, With many tired transit travellers staying with us, blackout curtain is a must for a good day’s sleep. Double glazed windows with huge cavity in-between guarantees a quiet room despite the closeness to the airport and comfortable bed equals a great rest! Hope you had a relaxing holiday overseas, and see...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Ever so close to the international terminal, literally 1 minute away... Nicely decorated, pleasant and helpful staff, delicious food at the restaurant, a comfy bed and a lovely deep bath......you couldn't want anything more on a quick stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite B
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Hello Marguerite, You wouldn’t want to travel away from the airport for a transit, and Novotel is at a perfect location to ease the travel stress! Hope you and your family had a great holiday together, and thank you for sharing this great review with us. Have a wonderful rest of the week, and see you next time! Sunny Goo...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We were return guests at Novotel Auckland Airport and once again enjoyed a delightful stay and impeccable service. Lucky enough to snare a room on a high floor with runway views at a reasonable price, levels of comfort and cleanliness were excellent. Front desk staff were, as always, highly committed, friendly and professional. We shall look forward to our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenJen171
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your return stay and for another fantastic review on the visit! Would love to hear your feedback on our restaurant – please do share with us on your next visit and let us know what we could do more to improve. Have a wonderful rest of the week, and see you on your next island holiday. Sunny...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 April 2015

This was just what we needed when arriving into New Zealand. It was so relaxing, perfectly quiet, the restaurant was great and breakfast was fantastic. Just loved the orange juice machine on the breakfast buffet. Would love one for home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbeyj51
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review

Orange juice machine is fantastic isn’t it? I would love to have one at home too. Thank you for your great review on the overall stay, and choosing to stay with us! Have a fantastic rest of the week and see you again soon! Sunny Goo Rooms Division Manager H7485-rd@accor.com

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (575)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior King Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangere
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.8 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
16.4 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $226 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Auckland Airport staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Auckland Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the runaway is a bit of a thrill!”
 of 5 bubbles prameshs, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a room with a good runway view, then request one on a high floor but also a lower number.”
 of 5 bubbles ramyon74, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Let them know when you are arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles A7669BBmariac, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a title extra you can get a runway view but very quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles tripforfun, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice rooms overlooking the runways and see aircraft landinsb and taking off No noise in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Iansnell, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay