We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Expedia.comUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm glad I waited until I got home to write this review, the reason being is we stayed there on our first night in New Zealand and then again on our last, and they were two very different experiences. The first night we got a room facing the main road and it was quite noisy. The blind didn't cover the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jehnim
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a smooth check in but our room smelled strongly of urine - it was horrible. I was given another room as soon as I asked at the front desk, but half an hour later I saw another guest letting themselves into that room! They clearly thought I was too fussy but trust me, I was not. Our second room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njayc
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Njayc Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed that upon check in the room was not as per your expectation. However, I am very happy to hear that our team went out of their way to ensure that you were looked after and in the end had a great stay with us. This...

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only thing kiwi about this hotel is the name and the large kiwi sculpture outside. The kiwi experience was lacking although the room was most satisfactory for our requirements. Very noisy ea rly in morning with other guests in hallway and on paths outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimz120
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimz120 Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Please note we are a transit hotel and we got guest coming and leaving all hours of days and night. Kind Regards

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great to have access to a place with 24 hour Check in policy. No hassle check in, room nice and clean. Easy access back to International Airport with use of Shuttle Bus which arrived on time. Definitely refer this place to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rna48
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rna48 We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend this hotel. Thank you and please stay in touch with us via Facebook and Twitter so we can provide you with our best rates for your return! Warm Regards

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late afternoon and had booked an overnight room prior to our rental car pickup. There was some confusion at the Airport about the shuttle to the Hotel. We paid a fare which I believe should have been free. The Hotel staff were helpful and the room suitable for our needs. Because of a large tour group the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macaranga
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over night after a late flight into Auckland, got the free shuttle bus to the hotel, the family room could have done with a paint job and it was a little grubby in places, windows were dirty and curtains didn't fit rail properly in one room. But it's one night, cheap and the beds were OK and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location . Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We started at this hotel in between flights home and it was clean, efficient and good Vaud.mwe had dinner too and the service was very good and dinner surprisingly tasty and good for what we e Peter rom an airport hotel. Staff helpful and friendly, would recommend - free shuttle bus to have hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline S Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and comfortable but a little dated. The down side is that my bedroom window was located where the Airport shuttle bus parked (with the motor running while it picked up and then reversed with its beeping). So if you have a window facing the front entry area then expect to hear the shuttle bus (full size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lew W
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lew W Thank you so much for your praise of one of our staff members. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about a particular member. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Useful to stay here if you have an early or late flight. Hotel is clean and functional. The main issue I had was with the wifi. The hotel offers two vouchers for the wifi (each with 2mb or something of data). However, by the time you had simply looked at your emails the data had expired. I found this really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaL331
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Hey NinaL331 Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the issues you experienced with our internet service. I understand how frustrating this would have been for you. However you can always go to front desk and get more MB without extra cost once you finished the once you...

Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I wanted to book some accommodation for some staff to attend a conference in Auckland. As an organisation, our policy is not to use the Company Credit Card but to use our purchase order system to make the orders/bookings. I was told by "Doreen" that their policy is credit card only and that they could not accept a purchase order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmerry2017
ShalendP_11, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bmerry2017. Thanks for taking your time and placing a review even though you did not use our accommodation and facilities. Please note all our bookings are prepaid at the time of bookings and in order to do that we require credit card details. Sorry to know that your organisation policy is different from us. Thanks

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
269 reviews
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the opposite side from the road”
Jehnim, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“One away from stairs”
kimz120, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“For those with mobility issues ground floor rooms available.”
rna48, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask fro a room where you will not be disturbed by the Airport Shuttle bus!!!!!”
70leww, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't”
bmerry2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
HotelQuicklyUS$78
Booking.comUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates