We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was not a good stay for me. Thankfully it was only for a few hours. The room had a queen size bed which was comfortable but only had a sheet and bedspread. There was one blanket in the wardrobe but, being winter (and the windows being open when I arrived at 11pm) wasn't enough. There was a heater but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel D Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Ok stay...room was comfy and warm with a heat pump. Has a resturant and bar and plenty of rooms for a sports team to stay. Wifi was good although not unlimited and there was a small fridge in room. Location close to airport and easy to get to motorway. The shower could be better...shower head was terrible and they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boysmum123
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear boysmum123 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

good location cheap and good to park and pay till your return, very accommodating staff and good basic rooms, clean and tidy and acceptable not fancy. I wouldn't have expected any more than we had been offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolYura
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carolYura Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an international flight as our usual hotel was booked. We were near the top of the stairs and all we heard all night was people coming and going and dragging heavy suitcases up and down the stairs. The beds were old and sunken in. Around the base of the shower door was filthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leahandlouie
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leahandlouie Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards Kiwi hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I arrived at 1am. Called the property and enjoyed the free shuttle bus to the hotel. Quick check in. A very basic room. Clean and comfortable bed with a good shower. Unfortunately it was a windy night so not the best sleep. Great Internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fion Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Please keep in touch and hoping to welcome you in near future. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel Team

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed there on the 25 and 26th of July 2016. We asked for a quiet room and just got that. We arrived at 11.30 AM and had to wait for cleaning until 12.00 to get into the room. We took a shower and went to sleep for a straight 10 hours and never sound from the hall way or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermanMetselaar
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HermanMetselaar Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Please keep in touch and hoping to welcome you in near future. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel Team

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Good for a stopover. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size tidy and clean.It catered for our needs. Only thing the in house restaurant food was disappointing in quality and taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iggycat1234
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Kiwi Hotel

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The bathroom is old with moldy silicone etc. the WC was very smelly like the unclean urinals. third world country Hotel. On top of this the handle in all the doors in every rooms are put in the wrong high, including shorts one like my self and my wife find awkward to open and closed the doors . The Hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antonio G Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your...

Papamoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I have been a regular visitor to this hotel, but this was the last time. We were put into a small room even though we had booked months earlier. The sheets were stained. The staff were apologetic and we were moved to a normal sizes room. The bathrooms however are getting well overdue for a refurbishment. The pick up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David B Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards Kiwi hotel

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This hotel was a little disappointing, very basic . . . Not what we were expecting after a long flight . . . Not for us . . .on the plus side it wasn't far from airport and it was very good value for money . . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sian p
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sian p Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. Kind Regards Kiwi hotel

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
4.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $102 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. But if you do stay here try and get one on the back”
 of 5 bubbles pgb-gargunnock, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room available on ground floor but desk staff assisted to carry very heavy suitcases, as there were no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 822sue, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles supamum5, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms in the 200 range have a garden view and are quiet. Smoking area in the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Korubell, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sischk6, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5