We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Gateway Hotel

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$92*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Gateway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
delhi
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The Airport is about 10 minutes from the Hotel, Wifi is not free, Staff is very helpful and courteous, Free pick up is available if one calls the hotel. It takes 20 minutes for pick up to reach the airport.Must book for morning pick up at the reception as soon as you reach as they are all full. Other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0w007
airportgh, Manager at Airport Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such amazing feedback & for taking the time to share your Gateway experience, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our team who as I was will be equally pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back soon & trust that your next visit...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2015

After reading other comments I have to say the hotel had a sign up informing of renovations. We were obviously lucky as our room had decent clean modern furniture the bathroom was also clean and tidy. We ate at the hotel restaurant the food was basic but good and also reasonably priced. We noticed on leaving the restaurant it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye B
airportgh, Manager at Airport Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words & taking the time to share your Gateway experience. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on future stays. Regards Manager

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This is one of the most shabby hotels I've stayed in. Roading access was hopeless( even considering the road works currently going on). The room, 3 single beds, was extremely very poor - decor dated and dirty. The room needed a complete refurbishment. The shower tray wasn't draining properly so that at the finish you were standing in a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
airportgh, Manager at Airport Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and I am sorry for the trouble you had with the road access to the hotel due to road work going on now for some time. Having noted your feedback regarding the shower , I am very sorry for this inconvenience. Your comments have most certainly been shared with our Director of Operations...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This motel is totally tired. The carpets are pretty foul, the wood under the fridge in our room was rotten and the furniture tired and stained. The bed however was very comfy and seemed clean as far as I could tell! The bathroom looked OK however there were hairs by the sink that had obviously been missed in its last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vce89
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed there purely for convenience as our plane arrived late into AKL so decided to move into the city the next morning. I rang the hotel twice to enquire about their shuttle service and spoke to a woman who both times sounded unfriendly and disinterested. English was not her first language but she was still disinterested. The walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue H
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 May 2015

So it was cheap and we thought it wouldn't matter if it was a bit crap as we were only sleeping there, arriving late and leaving early next morning. It was filthy, it stank, mould all over the place. Our room was hilariously titled a 'deluxe' but I've never seen anything so bad in New Zealand. My wife and 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane J
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Our room was so filthy that my mother slept in her clothes and opted for the earliest shuttle to the airport in the morning, even though our flight wasn't until midday. Whilst at reception, we found out that other travellers had the same idea. Simply put the worst hotel, I've ever stayed at. In fact, staying at a campsite or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TabathaAJ
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Booked over the phone saw a deal for two nights rung up for it told it had been booked but they have another one and cheaper I kept asking was it for two nights guy said yes the day after we check in we go visit my very sick mum in hospital get a call saying we have to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shay4221
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Booked to stay without reading the reviews, they tried to charge me more than the advertised price, but changed when I pointed this out. Read the reviews and decided to avoid the place. Charged for the room but I think I got off lightly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 May 2015

While the linen was clean and tidy, pretty much everything else was far from being acceptable. I stayed at either end of my trip overseas and left my car there and was shuttled to and from the airport. This service was great. My room on the first stay was unsatisfactory in the fact that the outside door could not and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.8 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.7 km away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.9 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.5 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Airport Gateway Hotel

Address: 206 Kirkbride Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $98 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Gateway Mangere
Hotel Airport Gateway
Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland/Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Gateway Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid staying here”
S959UBjasonw, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms were nice and quiet, but looked out on parked cars only.”
friday_dog, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with aircon.”
GayeM387, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check all door and window locks before unpacking in case you need to change rooms”
sinnerman07, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure of the shuttle buses times for you airport transport”
ffionr520, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$92
TripAdvisorUS$91
TravelocityUS$92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates