We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Booked directly online with the hotel. Airport shuttle arrived within 15 minutes, Checking in was easy. Room spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. 10 minutes walk to shops and restaurant on the main road. Free continental breakfast and wi-fi with room rate. Rate was reasonable compared to other places in the area and for the facilities you get. Near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esekaia
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Esekaia We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!...

Travelling
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We arrived into the airport at around 3am and were collected within 15 minutes with no hassle. In our room we had a large double and also a single bed, TV, cooking facilities and very nice en suite. Breakfast was good, tea, coffee, cereal and toast. Restaurant was also nice at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran O
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Chorley
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Was booked in here by our travel agent whilst we waited for our connection in morning great timely pick up but everything from checkin to room to breakfast was at best slap dash.... Black mould in our room, shower heat inconsistent , NO towels just a bed breakfast was inclusive toast and cornflakes only.... Basically it served a purpose... But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrestonSteve
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Preston, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see...

Wellsford, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Travelled to Auckland and stayed at Airport Kiwi Hotel the night before flying out to Rarotonga and would recommend this hotel to travellers. Very clean well appointed and restaurant very good. A wonderful person in the dining room he was waiter and bar person. Wake up call was on time and I will be staying there again if travelling away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crackerjack2014
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property ( Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel). Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed here for one night to have a hotel close to the airport. It's good enough for that. A kitchen with necessary utensils was good enough for us to cook a basic dinner. The hotel is otherwise a bit tired. They messed up our booking for the airport shuttle and tried to kick one of us off of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel! It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Booked in here for our first two nights in NZ. Got to the room and found it to be very tired with stains. Curtains carpets and towels had stains on them and the room did not look like the photos. I managed to get the towels changed but they were just as tired as the first ones. We stayed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CigarBaconBill
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your...

Whangarei
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I booked this motel in March 2014 BECAUSE the website specifically stated that the car could stay here whilst we were away for 7 days and we could catch the shuttle. We thought the motel room we were given was very good - quiet apart from the neighbour's music across the fence and had all we needed. However, when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tramoreshamrock
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We used to provide car storage but due to parking capacity management decided to remove that from our services from January this year . However there are other airport hotel that offer car storage. As for the below review wrong...

Tokoroa
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Good for overnight, we were catching early flight next morning. Chose here due to free shuttle to and from airport and free parking for car whilst overseas. Upon return our car wouldn't start, flat battery, very late at night, staff went out of their way to assist and make myself and 4year granddaughter comfortable while waiting. Hotel has battery jump...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1hdsoftail
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not belong our property as we don't provide car parking and all our rooms are on ground floor so no point in having lift . I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property ( Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel ). Take care and...

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The photos advertised are nothing like the actual rooms! This motel is old and basic. The furnishings are old. The beds are clapped out and ancient and extremely uncomfortable. The room smells musty. There's not enough parking for everyone and the parking is some distance from many of the units. We do not recommend this motel for anyone looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I am disappointed to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation. Our rooms are much better than the standard rooms in Auckland. For the value that we offer to our customers certainly endeavor to do all we can to...

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Waited in the Airport for 45 min for the airport shuttle. Was told the shuttle will be there in 15 minutes. Called back after 45 minutes and was told the driver came to pick up but these was no one. This certainly cannot be possible as i was standing at the pick up point for the whole 45min waiting. Eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rehan_Syed
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rehan I thank you for taking your valuable time out and providing such a constructive feedback. I did an investigation on this and found that you had been informed about our shuttle pick up wherein our shuttle driver went two times to pick you up but you did not turn up at the designated pick up area. For your...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: $111 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 4alastair4, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ang1956, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for motel style room with close by parking”
 of 5 bubbles annewE540KS, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the front door would hopefully be quieter, no lift so if upstairs you need to carry cases.”
 of 5 bubbles nolab2016, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one night is fine but go somewhere better if more than that”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcK7612QN, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5