We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

392 reviews
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (28)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good25%
  • Average28%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
4 days ago
“Absolutely nothing to rave about ”
1 week ago
“Very poor”
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (392)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
25
89
95
58
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
89
95
58
94
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Horrible place & expensive. Room was dirrrty. Diaper left in room. Microwave did not work. Shower head was broken. Staff was rude. Restaurant was closed. Holes in the walls. Probably the worst place I have ever stayed.More

2  Thank NANCY S
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 21 March 2015

Dear Nancy, I thank you for your feedback and am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused . Due to Event in Auckland accommodation rates were a bit higher all over Auckland. Please allow me to express my apologies for the challenge you have...More

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

I wish I had read TripAdvisor before inflicting his disgusting excuse for an "awesome room" (read wotif for explanation). Having committed to flights we unfortunately were at the mercy of what was available. We usually stay at Novotel fit about $300. We paid over $400...More

2  Thank Paula S
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 21 March 2015

Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Due to Event in Auckland accommodation rates were a bit higher all over Auckland. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I...More

Reviewed 5 March 2015

We were puzzled as to why the door to our room wouldn't open before realising the bar fridge was sitting out by a couple of millimeters. We managed to get our fingers in the door and move the fridge in just enough for the door...More

3  Thank Amanda H
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 7 March 2015

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. We invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team. I have addressed your concerns with our...More

Reviewed 3 March 2015

Room was adequate for the night we stayed. Large room comfortable. Room needed airing when we arrived. Reception was efficient if not friendly. The bathroom was a big let down with need of a major upgrade. The shower was the worst I have ever come...More

2  Thank Keith A
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 7 March 2015

Dear Valued, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause due to shower problem. It would be helpful...More

Reviewed 26 February 2015

brusque receptionist, even with identification and valid credit card, I felt treated as if I intended to leave without paying. No friendly introduction to the hotel amenities and warnings everywhere that your possessions could be stolen, no wifi offered until requested. 200 mb free. Who...More

3  Thank Sugnarolyat
Response from ShalendP_11, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi MotelResponded 8 March 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback.I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and specially disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves on....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303173
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (28)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Benjamin_Annie
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShalendP_11 | Property representative |
Dear Benjamin Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Motel reception will close at 9.30pm but after hours you can check in from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel which is just beside our property which operates 24 hours. For... More
0
Votes
Lilmann
6 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ShalendP_11 | Property representative |
Dear June Unfortunately Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel does not provide car storage facility at the motel Thanks Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Be aware of what you are getting"
Read review
"Dont stay here"
Read review
"No comment"
Read review
"Clean and comfortable room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing