We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Silver Point

  • Excellent4%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible64%
1 Oct 2016
28 Jun 2016
“Worst hotel ever. STAY AWAY!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Silver Point
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

carpet was not clean down stairs had some staines, but upstairs was very good and clean carpet. bathroom was not the best yet not the worst shower (hot water was dribling no prussure very poor yet was plenty of hot water) kitchen clean and tidy...More

Thank I_like_driving
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We booked here as we received discount through AA Membership. The room was musty and had nothing attractive about it. It is in dire need of being updated. The window sills were rotten and the shower inadequate. We would recommend people to steer clear of...More

Thank KMD52
Response from SophieAuckland, General Manager at Comfort Inn Silver PointResponded 1 December 2010

We are disappointed to receive your feedback. We do have a 3.5 Qualmark rating and aim to please every guest We do hope that you will visit our Hotel again in the future regards Greg Wilson

Reviewed 24 April 2010

Comfort Inn is part of the Silver Oaks Group. We booked on line through a agent on line When we arrived at the hotel we where to stay "Oakwood Manor". They told us where full and will send you to Comfort Inn. We complained we...More

Thank bundydeniss
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We stayed here for a night before taking the flight to Queenstown from Auckland. This place has shuttle service on the website 24/7 but apparntly it is only during day time till 6 pm you could use it only if you are deprting or arriving...More

1  Thank Sushi8421
Response from SophieAuckland, Owner at Comfort Inn Silver PointResponded 30 March 2010

I am sorry you had a problem with the Shuttle Service, we do advertise and we do offer a free 24 hour airport shuttle service, along with free 21 day car parking, the shuttle service certainly does not finish at 6pm. The Shuttle service is...More

Reviewed 16 September 2009

We booked our room through Wotif during a Wotif Sale, we had low expectations of a cheap airport motel and the Comfort Inn Airport Silver Point failed to meet even the lowest of expectations. On arrival it transpired that the room we had secured and...More

Thank Robs_Travels
View more reviews
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Price range
US$93 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$93 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comfort Inn Silver Point staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Unless you are booked in an "upmarket" room and I'm sure there are such rooms, ask for a room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing