We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Orbitz.comUS$61*
View Deal
#9 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 827: English reviews
Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We rented an apartment for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. It does a motorway on one side but the soundproofing was excellent . The apartment was spacious,the kitchenette very useable, the bed large and soft. The bathroom was large and the were no problems with hot water. The only problem was the apartments need more lights as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Robert L Thank you for taking the time to complete Trip Advisor feedback of your recent stay with us at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We appreciate your comments and will pass on your kind remarks to our front office team. Thank you for...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed two nights over a weekend in one of the one bedroom cottages, backing onto the stream behind. Nice concept, more space than an average hotel room, very quaint from the outside. When inside, we found the interior, tired and not very well lit. The Mediterranean styled tiled floor looked filthy, especially the wide grouting between them, quite off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angef261
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear angef261 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback in regards to lighting and repainting. As the property is now 10 years old a full maintenance plan is underway so your comments are timely. It was disappointing to read about the less than acceptable presentation of the...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had two nights in this hotel, which is located a bit out of the way from Nelson town centre. It was a great little find, but don't let the quaint decor put you off! While it's a little bit dated at first glance, the overall look of the rooms and public spaces adds to the cottage-type feel of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T J
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear T J Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards

Somerville, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We'd booked for 4 days, but there was lots to do in the Nelson region, and the accommodation was very good value for money so we stayed 4 more. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment, and were updated to a 1 bedroom spa suite for the first 4 days. This is in the summer cottages, with a living area downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin D
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Colin D Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. We really appreciate the detail of your review and I am sure it will be very helpful for future guests to read of the variety of quality accommodation on offer. We look forward to you staying with us again when you next visit...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great accommodation but units could be better lit. Very good beds and a beautiful bathroom but water not hot enough. Biggest issue with this place is location, a motorway on one side, and airport on the other, some aircraft landed at 3am but most started at 6am. Disappointed will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick943
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dick943 Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on our tripadvisor page. We appreciate your comments and are sorry that had a disturbed stay. It is most unusual for aircraft to be landing at 3.00am so may have been the air ambulance an dor the postal services as all commercial flights...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were welcomed by very friendly staff and given a free upgrade to a cottage room. Location is close to the airport but a little way from the town centre. The room was very nice and very large with the bedrooms and bathroom up stairs with a lounge and kitchen downstairs. The only thing missing was there was no TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russdi
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Russdi, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Tripadvisor feedback form. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and providing feedback on the design of the hotel room. We are constantly striving to provide excellent service and your comments are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first visit to the Nelson region of NZ and what a wonderful location it is. Our accommodation was simply wonderful and the one bedroom spa unit was a holiday delight. Plenty of space, an excellent kitchenette layout with larger fridge, hotplates, dishwasher and washing machine. The spa bathroom left nothing to be desired and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANDK2265
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JANDK2265, Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback on your recent stay at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your accommodation with us and that you found that the facilities suited your requirements. I have passed on your positive feedback to our restaurant as well and I am...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here because of it's location close to the airport and city Very friendly staff room was well appointed and clean But the bed was so soft and uncomfortable ( I know this is a personal thing) neither of us slept all night so that was disappointing but this is only my problem. Mentioned it to the receptionist in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acquirer
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear acquirer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor feedback form. As you say beds are a personal preference but we are sorry to hear that you didn’t sleep well. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco and...

Yallourn North
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StressFree63
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were not expecting the quaintness of this hotel. The English village theme works well and the location out of Nelson was fine for us. Our comments: - Very nice rooms with great décor. Gardens/grounds are also very nice. - There is aircraft noise which we did not find intrusive. - Without a GPS it would be a challenge to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazysteveb
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Crazysteveb, Thank you for firstly choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience, as it is only through guests such as yourself who take the time to share their views with us that we are able to continually monitor and enhance our level of service. In regards to our location, we have spoken...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.9 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
654 reviews
6.7 km away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
5.9 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
467 reviews
5.9 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
0.2 km away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
#20 of 41 in Nelson
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers luxury boutique accommodation by the water in Nelson, New Zealand. Located only about five minutes' drive from Nelson Airport and 15 minutes drive to the city centre. Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers well-appointed accommodation for up to 215 guests in boutique hotel rooms, along with a range of self-contained apartment accommodation including one-bedroom studios, one-bedroom spa cottages and two-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Address: 6 Point Road | Monaco, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: $82 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments Hotel Richmond
Grand Accor Nelson Monaco
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Business Hotel in Nelson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a one level room if you have trouble climbing steep stairs.”
Kiwiana2013, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“great views, convenient location, clean & comfortable”
akritig2013, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs suite with access to garden”
HoneyandPaul, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view to the bay.”
JoeB291, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A studio room which we expected it to be small . But it was 1 brm with separate lounge and dining area. The other rooms looked lovely too.”
ggsboss, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$61
HotelQuicklyUS$72
Hotels.comUS$61
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates