We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quality Inn Nelson

    40 Waimea Road, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$60
    US$57
    SAVE US$3
    US$60
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good49%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Quality Inn Nelson
    Special Offer: Up to 10% Off
    Hotel deals
    Deals (33)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Unit with Spa (Free WiFi)
      US$60US$57
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Superior Unit with Spa (Free WiFi)
      US$57
      View Deal
    • Studio (Free WiFi)
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio, Kitchen (Free WiFi)
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio, Spa (Free WiFi)
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio, Spa
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Superior Unit with Spa
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Studio, Kitchen
      US$60
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 33
    Harbourside Lodge
    146 reviews
    #5 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    Bay Crest Motor Lodge
    233 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    The Sails Nelson
    668 reviews
    #1 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    Trailways Hotel Nelson
    484 reviews
    #9 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (102)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 98 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Great price, rooms were modern, spacious & clean, parking right outside our door, good supply of coffee, tea, milk & toiletries, a small microwave would've been handy though, grounds were well maintained & tidy, sky tv & free wifi are always a welcome treat, the...More

    Thank Larnz70
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

    Have stayed at this property numerous times, each time in different rooms and have never been disappointed. On this occasion we stayed for 2 nights. The staff are always very friendly in all departments and service is great. This stay we were given discount vouchers...More

    Thank sweetpea65
    Response from QINelson, Manager at Quality Inn NelsonResponded 5 May 2017

    Hello Sweetpea65, wow what a great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your experience each time you stay with us. We have a great team here and I will make sure to pass your comments on to each department as I’m...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night but would have stayed more. Room was really nice, clean & very spacious & comfortable. Excellent service on arrival & a quick change of room when we were a little concerned about another patrons manner. Excellent value & highly recommend...More

    Thank Stewnick
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Most Quality Inn properties visited worldwide offer a similar level of service, comfort and convenience. For the price it was fine - no complaints but nothing outstanding either. For us, about to drive towards Picton Ferry via Havelock and Queen Charlotte Drive, the Inn was...More

    Thank aquate
    Response from QINelson, Manager at Quality Inn NelsonResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Aquate for your review. We are pleased our location suited your trip through Nelson and hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip in New Zealand. Kind regards The team at Quality Inn Nelson

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Great 2 day stay, lovely 2 bedroom unit, full kichenette, lounge, TVs in lounge and both bedrooms, staff really pleasant and helpful. Had evening meal at Flames restaurant and was well looked after by waitress and other staff. Meal was lovely. 3 adults and 2...More

    Thank hinukoa
    Response from QINelson, Manager at Quality Inn NelsonResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you hinukoa for posting your review on your 2 day stay with us - we were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities. Kind regards Kim, Warren and the team at Quality Inn Nelson

    Harbourside Lodge
    146 reviews
    #5 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    Bay Crest Motor Lodge
    233 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    The Sails Nelson
    668 reviews
    #1 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    Trailways Hotel Nelson
    484 reviews
    #9 of 41 hotels in Nelson
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Nelson-Tasman Region >
    • Nelson
    • Also Known As
    • Leisure Hotel Nelson
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Nearby
    The Sails Nelson
    668 reviews
    1.79 km away
     
    Trailways Hotel Nelson
    484 reviews
    1.47 km away
     
    Harbourside Lodge
    146 reviews
    2.13 km away
     
    Bay Crest Motor Lodge
    233 reviews
    3.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cod & Lobster Brasserie
    484 reviews
    .87 km away
    Melrose House Cafe
    349 reviews
    .48 km away
    East Street Vegetarian Cafe and Bar
    237 reviews
    .86 km away
    Kush Coffee
    98 reviews
    .89 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Christ Church Cathedral
    222 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nelson Provincial Museum
    109 reviews
    .94 km away
    Nelson Farmers' Market
    23 reviews
    .99 km away
    South Street Gallery
    11 reviews
    .68 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Quality Inn Nelson staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We had a ground floor unit - easy to come and go."
    Read review
    "Room 20 very spacious for family group, but upstairs and roadside"
    Read review
    "definitely ask for a bottom room, no elevator to get your luggage to the upper floors."
    Read review
    "Ask for the jetted tub...."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing