We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boutique Motel Nelson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boutique Motel Nelson
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Boutique Motel Nelson
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place for a short stay staff are friendly rooms are not bad well catered with fridge microwave tv sky and dvd player. Access to the supermarkets and eateries all in walking distance. Laundry facilities available along with a garden to sit in and enjoy the area. WiFi available. Not bad at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome stay, really appreciate the friendliness of staff. Motel rooms are clean and welcoming. Made our stay very enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. Thank you so much!! Can't wait to be back here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutiepiecc
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2017

As I understand it Gary took over this motel in the past 6 months. It is a very modern motel in a very good location on the outskirts of Blenheim going toward Richmond (and Abel Tasman) The thing that seperates this motel from the others is the attention to detail obythe owner. When my battery went dead in the rental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopsideMI
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Nicely decorated, clean room with excellent facilities and TV channels. Free DVDs to borrow. Friendly staff. It was a pleasure to stay here. The only problem I encountered was poor wifi reception in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancrow4
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your overall review - we enjoyed having you stay here. We have looked into the wifi issue more closely as this is the first comment of this nature we have experienced. We have tested the wifi signal strength in all of the rooms, including those further from the wifi antenna than yours, and did not...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in the one-bedroom suite which allowed the children to have their own room. The room was fairly spacious, very modern and well looked after. The room was also very quiet, and presumably well insulated. The only downside of this is it did tend to be quite hot even with the windows open and (motel supplied) fan going. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winter_limelight
Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This motel was booked by a travel agent for us (two rooms) for one night. The definition of the word" boutique": is any small, exclusive business offering customised service. The word small describes this motel, however it is not an exclusive business offering customised service. The rooms are dated and overcrowded with furniture and "nick naks". The colour schemes is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David2111
Boutique7, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review

We appreciate any useful feedback that identifies areas in need of improvement, particularly as we only took over this business in December 2016. Refurbishment of the bottom floor units is on our agenda and we certainly favour a more minimalist decor. We are not sure about the bordello reference as that is beyond our experience but we will take your...

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 November 2016

the place was clean and tidy but we were asked quite abruptly to leave the room at 9am as the bath was leaking downstairs into other units, this happens sometimes but wasnt handled very well at all, told there were no other places we could shower in the complex so up and gone we were, no sorry on leaving no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 315kmr
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Dear 315mr, It is a shame your one night stay resulted as it did. Numerous misunderstandings happening. In the 13 years that we have been running the Boutique Motel we have never had a guest stay in either of our Spa Studio Units and leave the bath filled to the top over night as you and your partner did. Your...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Enjoyed our stay, found the motel location ideal for our Nelson visit. Its quiet and well appointed. Its located across the road from the Stoke Shopping Centre, where there is a number of eating places plus two supermarkets. We dined at the Bach Restaurant, the food and service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceKaren S
JoyNelson, Owner at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Dear BruceKarenS, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Stoke area had all that you needed. Have a great Christmas as it is not too far away. Cheers, Nicky.

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here once before and given I am back on business happily re-booked after my last experience. The room is very attractive and extremely well presented. Everything is extremely clean and today and there are several features which put it well above average; - breakfast (continental) - channel selection on TV is substantial - additional small appliances such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millso111
JoyNelson, Manager at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Dear Millso111, Many thanks for your review. This is appreciated. We hope to see you again when you are next in Nelson.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed here with my wife and son for 6 nights. Warm clean unit with tidy bathroom ( great shower). Beds comfortable and easy 1 min walk to shopping, supermarket, bar, resturant, bakery etc etc. Tucked back from the road so nice and quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Nice friendly Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottyAucklandNZ
JoyNelson, Manager at Boutique Motel Nelson, responded to this review

Dear Scotty, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. You have highlighted many of the points about this Motel that we advertise. We would enjoy seeing you again when you next come back to Nelson.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.6 km away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#16 of 41 in Nelson
89 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
6.9 km away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
The Honest Lawyer Hotel
#20 of 41 in Nelson
128 reviews
1.8 km away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#10 of 41 in Nelson
114 reviews
3.0 km away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a very popular and convenient location, the Boutique Motel offers its guests personal friendly service, peaceful surroundings, modern amenities, comfortable bedding and great showers.The important things in life when you are away from home. We are within walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, takeaways,the local shopping centre, Saxton Sporting fields and the WOW museum. Just 9kms to the centre of Nelson City. For the very best deals & prices available contact the Boutique Motel directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boutique Motel Nelson

Address: 559 Main Road Stoke, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: $101 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Motel Nelson 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boutique Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nelson
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boutique Motel Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs back room opens on to garden.”
Jancrow4, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 6 was lovely”
315kmr, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Note rooms are located up one set of stairs.”
brucekarens, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for accessibility choose room 1 on ground floor”
AdrienneM306, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs unit and second visit was down stairs no problems with either for us.”
bullergirlnz, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5