We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick House

223 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tower suite”(9 reviews)
“grand ballroom”(7 reviews)
“b b”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Warwick House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
122
46
15
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
46
15
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitegrand ballroomb bvictorian stylepeacock roomball roomsmoking roommueslinew zealandformer gloryclaw foot bathother guestssouth islandold housebeautiful houseour honeymoonself catering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Warwick House. We felt very welcome as soon as we arrived, were treated to a fantastic room (one of the suites) which was spacious, and tastefully decorated with fantastic furniture. The hosts were extremely friendly and looked after us...More

Thank Jennifer I
Response from NickFerrier, Owner at Warwick HouseResponded 17 October 2017

Many thanks Jenny, I was nice to have you both here for 2 nights. Pleased you enjoyed Nelson. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It was absolutely amazing! We are a young backpacker couple traveling through NZ with less budget. Usually we pay less than 70NZ$ for our hostels but one day we decided to make an exception. Warwick House was such a great choice and it was one...More

Thank Hendrik G
Response from NickFerrier, Owner at Warwick HouseResponded 17 October 2017

Many thanks Hendrik, was very nice to have you here. We have a lot of guests with quite a tight budget who book for a special night with us. Also a lot of Wedding and Honeymoon nights in our larger rooms. We enjoy sharing the...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Having recently left Nelson we had the opportunity to call back in for the South Island masters games, and decided to book at the Warwick house, having been entrigged by the property for but never having been there. Could not have been more disappointed !...More

1  Thank Pragmaticvisitor
Response from NickFerrier, Owner at Warwick HouseResponded 9 October 2017

Hi, Sorry but this is quite an unfair and unbelievable response. You booked one of our smallest rooms and we gave you a free upgrade to a large suite. It rained solidly for the 3 days you were here - unfortunately we can't control that....More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We were very pleased with our one-night stay, we were greeted by a very pleasant friendly staff member who took time to explain a bit about the hotel and showed us to our room, The room was very nice, great bed and we really enjoyed...More

Thank Chepstow27
Response from NickFerrier, Owner at Warwick HouseResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much, It was lovely to have you here. We hope you can come back to Nelson again sometime.

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. Despite being advertised as bed and breakfast accommodation and that breakfast was available as an extra even for self-catering rooms, I was informed at checkin that the chef was away. The offer was made to check with owners but even a breakfast tray...More

1  Thank kiwigirl63
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Warwick House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We had a room downstairs which we liked a lot but other guests told us that the rooms upstairs are way nicer!"
Read review
"Best to check with the hotel, as room sizes and occupation numbers can vary."
Read review
"Warwick House is high on a hill and is very quiet. All the rooms have a good view."
Read review
"room overlooking town good view ,quiet, warm with heater ,if in winter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing