We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mary River Road House

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pine creek”(2 reviews)
“tourist park”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
8
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
8
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskakadu national parkpine creektourist parkbarramundiroadhousegunlomcorrugatedtowingjabirusiteslaundryamenitiesmotelaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The accommodation was a simple setup with small cabin rooms, twin or doubles, with a/c, kettle and fridge. A shared bathroom between six units in addition to large communal amenities. Comfy beds made for a good nights sleep, but the rooms could have been cleaner.

1  Thank Hanne S
Response from Tony S, General Manager at Mary River Road HouseResponded April 16, 2018

thank you for your review. We have taken note of your comment about the room tidiness and have raised your issue with cleaning staff and this has been rectified. Tony

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We didn‘t stay at the camping but on the way to kakadu nationalpark our car broke down so we went to the mary river roadhouse to get some help. From the first second they were so nice and helpful! The guy picked up the others...More

Thank Ramona L
Response from Tony S, General Manager at Mary River Road HouseResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you Ramona for your kind comments. We intend to ensure our staff remain friendly and helpful. Tony

Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

We called in to the bar to use a phone as we were travelling in a group and one of the cars broke down , we could not get service on our phones, the staff member gave us her own phone to use to call...More

Thank Michelle S
Response from Tony S, General Manager at Mary River Road HouseResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Michelle, thank you for your positive comments. We attempt to be helpful towards all of our customers and it is always nice to read good comments like yours. Tony

Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Great. Stop on our way to kakadu. Nice walk. But no crocodiles. We liked the birds shouting in the trees. Clean rather small cabin with 2 bedrooms. Internet only in lobby. In extremely slow. Vodaphone 4g also not availableMore

1  Thank HermanPermentier
Response from Tony S, General Manager at Mary River Road HouseResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Herman, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we are hampered by the carrier of internet. Also like many many other roadhouses we have no way that we can offer any Telstra or other mobile telephone carrier. We donor have Optus mobile coverage for a...More

Reviewed September 4, 2017

We were a bit tentative about staying at the Mary River Roadhouse as some of the reviews were a bit negative but it really suited out travel plans so we gave it a go. So glad we did as it was a pleasant surprise. Our...More

Thank RoscoFreo
Response from Tony S, General Manager at Mary River Road HouseResponded April 16, 2018

Hi Rosco, thank you for your great review. We try to make everyone comfortable and feel welcome, unfortunately sometimes travellers expectations are very high and they require a 15 star place to stay. They seem to forget we are isolated and only a small family...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Katherine
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TerriSteve H
February 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Rodney R | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
0
Votes
JTam2004
November 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Patrick H | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, I have emailed the owner for you. There is nowhere right there to hire one but he has one and may have some suggestion. I will get back to you when he has replied.
0
Votes
Elizafrombrisbane
August 2, 2015|
Answer
Response from Tony S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Eliza, no you don't need a 4WD to get here. But, one is advisable if you intend exploring Kakadu, there are a lot of unsealed roads with corrugations and deep ruts.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Give them a call to discuss the various options."
Read review
"Avoid if possible"
Read review
"We stayed in the motel style rooms at the front of the property. Very good, Sat TV ,fridge, kettle, 15m from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing