We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renner Springs Desert Inn

Save
Traveller (46)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good26%
  • Average33%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
7
34
40
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
34
40
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen and single bednew chefonly stayed one nightwould stay againservice stationgreat spotcamping areacold beercomfortable bedsgeeseoutbackcampgroundterritorymozziesoasis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We had read and heard bad things about this place. It was fine though. The ladies amenities were clean, although dated and a bit of a walk around to the roadhouse. The food was average and would suggest making your own. As a stop off...More

1  Thank Danni F
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this roadhouse / caravan park for one night. Very run down and at $32 dolars for a powered site, over priced considering the condition of the park. Toilet / shower block was one of the worst I have ever stayed in.More

Thank Bill H
Response from RennerSprings, General Manager at Renner Springs Desert InnResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Bill Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us recently. To clarify a few details. a) The issue is with the walks out the back where the springs are located behind the lagoon. For the past 3 years the water table which...More

Reviewed April 21, 2018

While travelling around we tried to stay at the country pubs or road houses with facilites We stayed here after travelling... it's ok to rest ip I've found night self contained but also gave shower toilet facilityMore

Thank Amanda P
Response from RennerSprings, General Manager at Renner Springs Desert InnResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Amanda Thank you for your recent feedback on our park and we are pleased that you stayed and enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently arranging refurbishment of our amenities block however we have experienced delays due to our remote location to secure...More

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Put our camper here for the night. Nice bit of lawn to sit on, average price for outback camping. Ordered tea for both of us...roast of the day (beef apparently). Took over an hour to get to us and it was awful. Shoe leather and...More

1  Thank Marita M
Response from RennerSprings, General Manager at Renner Springs Desert InnResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Marita Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us in December, 2017. We sincerely apologise for the delay in receiving your meal at the time you stayed and that you were not happy with your meal. The issues with our Cook...More

Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

I stopped here after a long drive from Darwin and I got a cabin with the aim to get a good night's sleep. I was willing to overlook the shabby, poorly maintained cabin, the dirty swimming pool, the rude, disinterested backpacker at reception, and the...More

3  Thank Marem81
Response from RennerSprings, General Manager at Renner Springs Desert InnResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Marem Thank you for your feedback from December, 2017 last year in regards to the problem with your room. After your departure your room air conditioner was checked by our Maintenance Man and the problem was with a bold coming loose in the fan...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tennant Creek
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KarenKara
January 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from RennerSprings | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for your inquiry Our motel rooms are $127 for a double or $115 for a single We do have availability at this stage for the 16/1/15 You can book direct from our website. We look forward to having you stay... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book ahead in the peak season."
Read review
"It's a remote roadhouse. not much choice. Best to book in advance during peak season."
Read review
"Ask for a room that the air con isn't loud"
Read review
"Only stayed in the caravan park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing