We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eldorado Motor Inn

TripAdvisorUS$102*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$102*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eldorado Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Eldorado Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in went smoothly with a very pleasant young lady who also provided me with the Internet code. It's an average sized room, modern and practical. You are in the tropics and the Outback so there are going to share with a few bugs. Pity that no insecticide was provided. The room was clean although I did note some toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave9337
Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Unfortunately I didn't have a very good experience staying at the Edorado Motor Inn. I arrived late and was horrified to find that my room was literally crawling with creepy crawlies, there were at least 15 crickets and two cockroaches in the room and did I mention there was a baby frog jumping around all over the carpet. Needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I was wondering what this motel would be like after reading some of the reviews - I think it must depend on whether or not you get a renovated room. I thought the new owners were very friendly and eager to provide a decent service. We travelled in the wet season so it was nearly empty, and had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy12343
Mount Gambier
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is part of the Golden Chain Group, which is a surprise going by our experience. On arrival we noted the glass in front office door was cracked and broken and held together with gaffa tape. The reception process was lengthy with the receptionist trying her best. Our room was at the back of the block, but while the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDandHK
EldoradoTC, Front Office Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mr JDanHK, i'm truly sorry with your unpleasant stay with us, however we did not provide dormitory accommodation to our guests and their noisy behavior could have been handled in a different manner shall you have reported this to us. we are committed to provide our guests with superior service and are determine to keep our room clean for...

Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Visiting Tennant Creek quite regularly for work, I can say that this hotel has improved in leaps and bounds since the new owners have taken over. They are working hard to clean everything up and the rooms that have been renovated are great for Tennant Creek. The hotel will improve over time as the new owners do more. The Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick D
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I live 255kms from Tennant Creek and overnight there regularly. I have stayed at all the motels over many years, and this is the pick of them. Under new ownership for the last 9 months, I can notice the improvements each time I stay (4 nights a month average).This is not luxurious, but clean and tidy, with pleasant staff. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagnallagencies
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The price is too high for the current standard. $140 per night. The room was clean enough but the facilities & decore are really out dated and in need of refurbishment which made it feel unclean. The bed was uncomfortable with a springs felt in mattress. Tiles were broken & lifting, bits of board/wood added to sections of cupboards. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrandavh
EldoradoTC, Manager at Eldorado Motor Inn, responded to this review

hello, sorry to hear that you were given a not up to standard room, not all of our rooms are made equal, some are more recently renovated, and some are still waiting to be renovated, we are at a process of renovating all the rooms, please give us some time, until all rooms are made equal and spotless, thank you...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Not a very well maintained motel . Room had a very pungent smell which indicates that room has not been aired out for a long time. Had to kill two spiders that came from under the microwave. We were advised that they had a restaurant next door,when we went to look for it we nearly missed it as the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph V
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I think this motel was overpriced at $140 per night especially as things were only so so in my room. The front door was sliding glass type and the lock wasnt very secure. The bathroom was old and run down and the toilet leaked onto the floor .... The bed was comfy and clean and the aircon was great. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had stayed 2 years ago when it was part of the Golden Chain. This time it was under new management and no longer part of that orgainisation. However, the pleasant receptionist gave us the 10 % discount without hesitation and a smile on sighting our card We had a room at the back of the motel which had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweet631

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tennant Creek hotels
1.8 km away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
184 reviews
0.6 km away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
56 reviews
1.2 km away
OutBack Caravan Park
OutBack Caravan Park
#3 of 5 in Tennant Creek
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Renner Springs Desert Inn
Renner Springs Desert Inn
#3 of 3 in Tennant Creek
112 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 11 sprawling acres, the Eldorado Motor Inn offers 78 airconditioned rooms. We have rooms to accomodate 1 person through to 5 people all ensuited with colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and ironing facilities. Wireless internet is also available all rooms. With a huge 120 seat licensed restaurant and alfresco area serving Chinese and steak menu you are sure to enjoy a fantastic meal here. At the Eldorado Motor Inn, we endeavour to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eldorado Motor Inn

Address: 195 Patterson Street | PO Box 65, Tennant Creek, Northern Territory 0861, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Tennant Creek
Price Range: $133 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Eldorado Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Tennant Creek
Eldorado Motel Tennant Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eldorado Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I generally get a room in the high 40's. 48 is my favourite”
326mickd, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You cannot pick a good room because all rooms look good in a photo”
8ralphv, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms at the back.”
sweet631, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stop ask to see a room first and then make your mind up.”
211wendyj, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for alternative accomodation”
FyingKiwi, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates