We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Academy At Botany Motor Inn

    4 Leixlep Lane, Botany Downs, Auckland, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$100
    View Deal
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good41%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$100
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (39)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 39 reviews

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    We have stayed here several times now in Room 4. Clean, tidy Room and Bathroom. Comfy Bed. Great Location near shopping centre and eating places. Friendly Staff. We feel like we are 'returning home'. The Johnson'sMore

    Thank smileypower1
    Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 21 April 2017

    Hi , Thanks for your support over the years. It is always our pleasure to welcome all our guests and the guests who come back again show that we are doing things right . We try our best to make the stay of our guests...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    We had booked a couple of months back and due to the bad weather on Thursday night our flights out of wellington were delayed. We had kept the motor inn informed and they were going to keep one of the rooms unlocked so we could...More

    2  Thank Sheryll O
    Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 22 April 2017

    Hi There was a communication gap and you have also acknowledged the bad weather that day which made things worse.There was an advisory in Auckland for everyone to stay indoors and your arrival was late in the night after closing hours.Our staff waited till 9.30...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    Originally, I had booked this motel for a 14 days stay. The no.16 room was absolutely horrible. There are only four narrow open windows in the whole of the double bedroom flat with no air-conditioning. The room was so hot it feels the air can't...More

    2  Thank mickiew2015
    Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 22 April 2017

    Hi Mickie. Every story has 2 sides. You have given this negative review after you were charged for cancelling your reservation without any notice. What we charged was as per the mentioned cancellation policy. Please do not misuse a public platform to disgrace any business....More

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Immaculate bathroom and throughout. Definitely will stay again. Very handy to Botany shopping malls and restaurants. Plenty of parking for our trailer and boat.

    Thank Raski1966
    Response from AcademyBotany, Manager at Academy At Botany Motor InnResponded 2 April 2017

    Dear Guest. Thanks for your valuable feedback and appreciating our facility. It's great you enjoyed your stay,we look forward to having you come back in the future. Regards Manager.

    Reviewed 21 January 2017

    We took our grandson to Auckland to meet his cousins who came down from Whangarei. The reason we chose this property was that it advertised a playground and swimming pool ideal for us wth 3 under 10 year olds. When we arrived the pool was...More

    5  Thank prntbl
    Botany Motor Inn
    32 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Botany Downs
     
    Howick Motor Lodge
    46 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Howick
     
    Dannemora Motor Inn
    58 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Flat Bush
     
    Grange Motor Lodge
    213 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Manukau
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$115 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Academy At Botany Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Botany Downs
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Grange Motor Lodge
    213 reviews
    5.78 km away
     
    Botany Motor Inn
    32 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Howick Motor Lodge
    46 reviews
    4.18 km away
     
    Dannemora Motor Inn
    58 reviews
    2.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Daruma Ramen
    11 reviews
    .69 km away
    Doolan Brothers Botany
    52 reviews
    .50 km away
    Rangoli
    25 reviews
    1.32 km away
    BurgerFuel Botany Downs
    9 reviews
    .71 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fo Guang Shan Buddhist Temple New Zealand
    37 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Monterey Cinema
    19 reviews
    4.96 km away
    Relaxing Journeys - Day Tours
    26 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Jump
    9 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Academy At Botany Motor Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We have a back room ... number 4 - very quiet. Nice area."
    Read review
    "I don't know which is the best, but I do know no.16 is the worst."
    Read review
    "Room upstairs, large and spacious. Quiet."
    Read review
    "Rooms were clean"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing