We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowtown Motel Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowtown Motel Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was excellent in every way, modern, clean, good location but most of all the staff were briliant, extremely helpful and would most definitely recommend them to everyone, would stay again next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

You're awesome! Thanks for such a glowing review! It is much appreciated.

dunedin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week. It was excellent. Very good clean and tidy unit with all the facilities. I had a full kitchen unit so made for a good stay away from home. Service was excellent with friendly staff. Good parking and a handy location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunedin123
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our stay in beautifully fitted out apartment. Everything was catered for by very friendly staff. We left some articles behind and this was well taken care of before we even phoned when we realised they were missing. Lovely location and we would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U899ZJgeorgeh
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Extremely good of you to take the time to write a review. It is much appreciated by myself and the team! Take care.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little motel just a 15 min walk from town. Had all the amenities for short or long stay! Good for families, couples, individuals or business stays. Quiet and Quaint! Love love love Arrowtown and this nice little place added to the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savanna H
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely words. Glad you enjoyed Arrowtown.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the new block of rooms which are clean, comfortable and of a good standard but do not have any cooking facilities just a fridge. When we checked in we were informed by the receptionist not to worry about any washing up as they would service the room, replenish supplies and wash any pots etc for us whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanJ0075
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'd love to think we are perfect but I'm afraid being humans, we still make mistakes, however there is no excuse for bad service so I can only apologise. I have searched my entire email list for your email of complaint and I cannot find it so I apologise for not responding. Our office is...

Sussex Inlet, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I had a 3 night stay here and WOW!! From the moment of arrival, we were greeted and treated as if Royals! Upon entering our apartment which had a lovely king sized bed and single in the living area...we were truly amazed at how spotlessly clean and modern it was. We have stayed in many Motels/Hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NettyWatson
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your stunning words! You have made my day (and the staff too)!!! Thank you so much, it's good to hear such positive feedback! many many thanks.

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The Arrowtown Motel has lots of potential if the management would consider a few simple steps. We were in a 3 person unit which is large, modern and very attractive. The reason I am giving it a "poor" rating is based on the following: 1. We were staying for 3 nights (at $200 NZ per night) and when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWS57
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The fact that you think we could qualify as a 5 star motel with just a few simple improvements is a compliment. I have implemented a few of your suggestions - the fans that I have in storage are now in the rooms (for those 4 days a year that we have hot weather), we...

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017

First, I agree with all who want a little more quite night...stay in Arrowtown not Queenstown. The Arrowtown Motel is in a very quite neighboorhood about 10 minute walk from town. We had a larger unit since we had 3 people. It had a kitchen (range, and refrig, but no oven or dishwasher) A teriiffic king size bed a a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopsideMI
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. And yes it would be nice to have an outside BBQ maybe but space sadly doesn't allow it. Thanks for your lovely words about the unit.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Despite the driveway being resealed the welcome was warm and a small booking glitch sorted with no problem. The apartment has been recently refurbished thoughtfully and was a comfortable base for a weekend wedding. The extra touches included offers of fresh linen each evening and good advice about local walks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505LynG
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and for your patience and understanding with the sealing of the car park. It was very inconvenient for all our guests and so relieved it is now complete. Glad you were well looked after, I suspect the linen you are referring to is fresh bath towels! For other Trip advisor readers that read this (so...

Butterworth, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

One of the best motels I ever stayed in my recent trips, very clean and comfy. Nice locations and great views too. The cooking utensils are the bonus to us to have our own cooking. Make our last destinations stays a memorable and happy one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899jne
Arrowtown M, Owner at Arrowtown Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Wow, that's lovely of you to say that. So glad you had a positive experience! Many thanks for your review.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.9 km away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Hotel
#5 of 5 in Arrowtown
117 reviews
12.6 km away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#28 of 57 in Queenstown
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
2.5 km away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
945 reviews
0.3 km away
Arrowtown Holiday Park
Arrowtown Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Arrowtown
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We provide fresh, modern, clean, spacious accommodation in the heart of Arrowtown. With sunny motel units ranging from studios to 1, and 2 bedroom. Existing units have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs, dining table and chairs, comfortable seating, kitchenettes with a 2 plate hob, microwave, electric frying pan, toaster and mini fridge and a patio area with outdoor table seating. We have recently completed extensions to the property and now offer 2 new studio deluxe units with tea/coffee making facilities but NO KITCHENS. We offer free unlimited wifi, free parking, and a communal laundry facility (charges apply). Situated in quiet surroundings and a short 10-15 minute walk to Arrowtown's village centre. We are a block away from a Four-Square convenience store which is also the pick up/drop off for the Connectabus to Queenstown and Frankton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowtown Motel Apartments

Address: 48 Adamson Drive, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand (Formerly Golden View Motel)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Price Range: $149 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowtown Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Arrowtown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arrowtown Motel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want a unit with a kitchen make sure you ask for one as not all units have these services.”
 of 5 bubbles dunedin123, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own flyswatter and pot scrubber.”
 of 5 bubbles JWS57, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we have it on the ground floor which so convenient to us with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 899jne, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a Motel not a Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles les868, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had unit 4. Sleeps three. One bedroom, with single bed in living area. Quiet room. It was up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sharoncC4646AV, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5