We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millbrook Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$162*
Great Deal
US$186*
US$163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millbrook Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

. You could not be disappointedIf this is not the best place in the world I have stayed at I don't know what is. What an awesome establishment with the most amazing setting, rooms, staff. Every single need you could think of is covered, A world rated golf course, award winning restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend this to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "The best place in the World you have stayed!" Wow! Thank you for your very positive review and support, it is certainly appreciated by myself and the Millbrook team. Great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Martin Hamilton Hotel Manager

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at Millbrook and I may suggest it won't be the last. On this holiday we had 3 nights in Queenstown prior to moving on to 3 nights at Millbrook. Our reason was to be within walking distance to downtown. Turns out Millbrook provides free transport to both Queenstown & Arrowtown so that negates future stays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. As this was your first stay with us, I am certainly delighted to know that it certainly won't be your last. Please be assured that it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back as repeat...

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2016

we loved our stay at Millbrook. The studio apartment was spacious and very well appointed. A shower and a deep bath, walk-in wardrobe, lots of heating (underfloor, gas fire and radiator). Beautifully decorated with a lovely outlook onto the golf course. Great wifi connection too. Breakfast was included and the buffet selection was superb. A short walk from our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey011
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, From our luxurious accommodation through to our attentive and personal service, I was delighted to know that it all came together to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay at Millbrook. Please be assured the pleasure was ours. The team and I are very pleased to know you are already looking to return and we certainly look forward to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My husband and I have stayed at Millbrook before and it is our preferred destination when holidaying in Queenstown. Any staff employee we had dealings with was so attentive and polite. We had a couple of issues that needed attending to and these were sorted out promptly with management becoming involved. Breakfast which was part of our package was terrific....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liztait
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and patronage as a regular guest here at Millbrook. I was delighted to know that we were again able to ensure an enjoyable stay for you. Your recommendation to others is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Martin Hamilton Hotel Manager

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We have our conference meeting here and stayed here for 6 nights. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. Though the food here is isn't great however there is free shuttle to Queenstown was well as Arrow town where there are many great restaurants A great place to relax and the most importantly the view is spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline D
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Millbrook Resort. I was very pleased to know that you found our team to be engaging and helpful in ensuring you enjoyed your time with us. I was disappointed to note your comments regarding our Food offering. This comes as a surprise as most other guest comments and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

It's hard to say enough good things about Millbrook. Staff used their initiative, their service was excellent. The resort village where we stayed was super spacious and exceptionally clean. The golf courses were in really good condition and provided good challenges for my husband and I. We dined in the "Hole in One cafe and had great casual but refined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443Lizzie
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The entrance and perfectly manicured grounds of the Millbrook Resort are quite impressive. We booked the least expensive room, which was a spacious suite and found it however to be ordinary. While the bed was super comfortable and the room spacious, the interior decor was somewhat bland and more similar to a 3 star hotel. I guess from the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heiranig
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your Millbrook experience. It was pleasing to know that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and surrounds. I was however, disappointed to know that our decor in the Village Inn was not to your liking. Our rooms have been designed and appointed by Virgina Fisher (one of New Zealand's leading interior designers) to reflect the...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We loved the resort so much that we are already planning a return trip!! The resort is simply breathtaking with a European village style. Our 3 bedroom cottage accommodation was set in the most idyllic position overlooking ponds and the golf course with views to the mountains in the background from every room. The cottage had a luxurious fit out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joya16
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was very rewarding for the Millbrook team and I to know that you enjoyed your recent experience with us so much that you are already planning your return trip! Should I be able to assist in ensuring another enjoyable stay, please feel free to contact me. Otherwise, the team and I look forward to being able to...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We had a short week at this most picturesque Golf and spa Resort. My recommendations are very high on the agendas list! Nothing to complain! Beautiful appointed room. We had a Deluxe Studio ! All the staff did their very best in friendliness and professional service. The Restaurants served very good food and the Breakfast has been a feast indeed!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christl V
MillbrookResort, Hotel Manager at Millbrook Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Millbrook experience. Please know that the team and I took great pleasure in knowing how much you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, we have a lot to offer both on the resort and in the local area and I was delighted to know that you...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed here as part of a conference and had not been here for a number of years. The staff were very welcoming and provided a great stay. It is a beautiful part of the world and the whole Millbrook experience was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsiv2016

1,079 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (442)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (598)
Viewed
2nd Cottage (89)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Cottage (133)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (44)
Viewed
Fairway Home (146)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
11.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
15.6 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
539 reviews
14.8 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
15.1 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named New Zealand’s Top Hotel for three consecutive years at The TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards, as well as New Zealand and Oceania’s Leading Golf Hotel at the inaugural World Golf Awards in 2014, Millbrook Resort is the definition of five star luxury. Set across 500 acres of Central Otago countryside, with lush green fairways, rolling hills and gentle babbling streams, the resort offers a complete escape, just twenty minutes from ‘adventure capital’ Queenstown. The Resort encompasses a 175 room five star hotel, offering a variety of luxurious studios and suites, two bedroom villas, two, three and four bedroom cottages, and Fairway Homes, all designed to capture the history of the resort, the surrounding views of the golf course and mountains, and with complete privacy in mind. As co-hosts of the BMW New Zealand Open for 2014 and 2015, Millbrook Resort is celebrated for a bucket-list-inspiring 27 hole championship golf course, acclaimed restaurants, an award winning day spa, a comprehensive health and fitness centre, multiple conference venues and facilities, and a wide range of onsite activities which allow guests to stay and play for days without even leaving the resort. All in-house guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, preferential green fees, and access to our health and fitness centre. Just a two minute drive from historic Arrowtown, fifteen minutes from Queenstown International Airport, and twenty minutes from Queenstown, Millbrook also provides a free shuttle service to/from Arrowtown and Queenstown so guests can enjoy all that the area has to offer. Millbrook Resort sets the standard for romantic getaways, golfing holidays and relaxing retreats – with a round of golf, lunch at The Hole in One cafe, a signature massage, and an evening at the award winning Millhouse Restaurant or Japanese inspired Kobe Cuisine, just one of the many ways to spend a day at Millbrook Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millbrook Resort

Address: Malaghans Road, Arrowtown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Price Range: $226 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millbrook Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Millbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millbrook Hotel Arrowtown
Millbrook Resort Arrowtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millbrook Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rockville, Maryland
Hong Kong, China
Cheboygan, Michigan, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Millbrook Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages in Torea lane have awsome views”
GailS544, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The Village rooms are quieter and more "old school".”
730NeilR, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“The houses are great value - we prefer the established houses rather than the new builds.”
J4499MUdavidt, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“in suits of two room only one room offer great view so check the location”
nbhargava, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room or villa close to the main facility. We loved our villa but it was too far away.”
LAK1961, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$162* /night
View Deal
Official WebsiteUS$186
Expedia.comUS$163
Booking.comUS$162
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates