We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apex Park Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apex Park Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Dapto, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment as part of a family reunion. The amenities were excellent and the size of the flat was great. We had about 20 people coming and going at different times and it didn't seem all that crowded. Unfortunately late Friday night of our stay the flood waters rose to a dangerous point and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyg57
Balmain, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a one night stopover en route to Portland Victoria, Wangaratta sits approximately half way so an ideal stopping spot. This small block of apartments is well off the main road and a short stroll via footpath over the river to town. The apartments could do with a spruce up outside but are clean and well appointed within. Our ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozziemovers
Perth
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Everything was very clean on our arrival. Plenty of room, good size bedrooms and bathroom, comfortable beds. Kitchen was well appointed. Easy walk to shops. Quiet location. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linley H
Perth
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Well appointed and easy to book on line Good rooms sizes, liked the bbq on the verandah but would have been good if cooking oil provided Nice and clean however had a strong cleaning residue smell when we arrived Good location to explore Wangaratta from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Avoid at all costs. I booked this hotel well in advance of my stay and received a phone call the night before to say that they had double booked my room. The owner/manager was extremely rude on the phone. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emilie B
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Apex Park Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Very occasionally, mistakes are made and unfortunately on this occasion there was some confusion in relation to a booking. We called in advance to let the guest know a mistake had been made and that the apartment she booked was not available. We told her to "sit tight" as we intended to find her alternative accommodation. We called the guest...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We've been coming to Wangaratta for the Jazz Festival for about seven years now: we stayed in a home-stay the first visit, and different motels/hotels for subsequent visits. We hit upon this place by accident -- not long after they were built. We would not stay anywhere else now. The place is clean and quiet, and it is roomy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Brand new, clean and quiet. We stayed for a wedding nearby and had myself, my wife, my inlaws and our 5 month old baby and there was plenty of room in the two bedroom apartment downstairs. I left behind two ties and they made them back to me on Melbourne free of charge even though we offered to pay! Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I have just spent 5 days in Wangaratta for business and needed a 2 bedroom apartment so I booked at the Apex Park Holiday Apartments from an Inquiry I made online. Sometimes when you book online from photos one can be little disappointed when you finally get to see the property in the flesh, but not so with this one....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burnomack62
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Advance Motel / Apex Park Holiday Apartments. I am becoming aware that different travellers have different expectations. These days my wife and I look for accommodation that is rather more upmarket. Coming to Wangaratta, we followed Trip Advisor's recommendations and came to the Advance Motel. We arrived a little late in the afternoon and were shown a Queen room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The apartment was modern and equipped with everything you would need. A quiet location near the park, walking distance to town centre. Good location for bike riding, close to the rail trail. Highly recommended and we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter D

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Wangaratta
55 reviews
1.1 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 2 Bedroom Self Contained Apartments. 46" 3D T.V, Modular lounge, luxury bedding, private BBQ and balcony. Opposite childrens playground and just a 3 minute walk to the city centre, bowling alley, cinema centre and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apex Park Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Pinkerton Cres, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: $208 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Park Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apex Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apex Park Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two bedroom flat was easily accessible for my disabled father”
 of 5 bubbles Lesleyg57, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go upstairs for the light”
 of 5 bubbles Ozziemovers, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Steep stairs to upstairs apartments, mobility impaired should choose ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles linleyh2013, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 apartments on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor so you may need to request the type you require.”
 of 5 bubbles burnomack62, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Appartment 1 has a good feel to it.”
 of 5 bubbles VisioNary2013, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay