We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coolum at the Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coolum at the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Coolum at the Beach
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Coolum Beach for two nights. We were very impressed with the location and the facilities on offer. The pools are stunning, and it's close to restaurants and the supermarket. Already thinking about a return visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleraux A
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad you found your stay relaxing and convenient. We have so many pools here it's hard to know which one to use - so I am glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm regards Michelle...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent value and good sized rooms for families. Small kids pool very suitable too. Only complaint is that if you have a room that is nearby the corridors the lights of the corridors are super bright and come into the room no matter how you try to avoid it. Couldn't locate a way to turn these off either. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch B
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Mitch and thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities we have on offer. Unfortunately the lights you talk about are emergency lights in the main walkways and we are required to have them on at night! Looking forward to welcoming you back again one day. Warm regards Michelle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor for 4 nights recently and overall had a great time. At first we thought it was a little dark and a little dated and maybe smelt a bit musty but considering the pricing and the size (really big compared to elsewhere and a king bed) of the apartment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Nigel. Thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.I'm glad to hear you found the apartment clean and tidy - and will pass on your comments to our housekeepers. Our location, as you say, is fantastic, and Coolum has a lot to offer for a family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Coolum at...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We loved our short stay at Coolum at the Beach - wish we had booked it for longer! We have a 3 yr old and an 18mth old and we booked a 3 bed apartment so the kids could have their own rooms (after past bad experiences with them in the same room). It was excellent! Our room was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krcBrisbane
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay here. It sounds like you had a great short family break and were able to enjoy the many things that our resort , and Coolum in general, have to offer. We can certainly help you out with a longer stay next time! Warm...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Coolum at the Beach is a well located accommodation venue. It is well appointed and had a good level of facilities. It is in the centre of Coolum Beach and close to restaurants and shops. From there is it a short drive to Noosa, the hinterland and some great beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Peter. Thanks for your great review. We certainly are well located and central to everything the Sunshine Coast has to offer - including the gorgeous hinterland! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Warm regards, Michelle Richardson

Caloundra
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with 12 people, we booked two apartments fitting 6 people each. Very spacious apartments with 3 bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and outdoor areas. There are 4 very nice pools as well and a couple are heated. The privacy of the rooms we had were great as there are tons of nice plants placed everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squid139
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your great review of our resort. I am so glad to read that your group enjoyed their time with us. Our choice of pools, tropical environment and convenient location are certainly key features of our resort. With regards to the blankets we supply sufficient for each bed and can supply extras upon request. We are...

Penguin, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Fantastic location to shops, restaurants and beach. The resort was well laid out and we really enjoyed the pools. Friendly and informative staff, very welcoming. Only issue was our apartment could do with a fresh coat of paint and update in the bathrooms. Our ensuite shower was almost falling apart and had accumulated mould around screen. In the second bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania W
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Tania. Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the resort, our staff and our location. If you would like to contact me via email at stay@coolumatthebeach.com.au and advise me which apartment number you were staying in I will ensure I pass your comments about the painting onto the owner. We are...

Brisbane
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a 3 bedroom apartment and our other friends stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. The location was very good - close to beach and Coles. However we were disappointed by 3 bedroom apartment - it was not as modern and well maintained as the impression we got on the website photos. The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TajAdvisor
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Taj. Thank you for your feedback. The villas and the apartments are quite different in terms of facilities and layout but I am disappointed to hear you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the apartment. I would appreciate knowing which apartment you stayed in so that I can advise the relevant owner of the need to update furnishings. If...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay. We stayed in The Rock Pools building which only had views of the pool but is quiet. There is a supermarket complex right across the road with a Dan Murphys. The 2 bed apartment is a good size for a large family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

What a great place Coolum at the Beach is for a family holiday! There has been such a great feel to the resort over the past eight weeks and the weather has not let us down! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards Michelle Richardson Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights over NY with our two young children in a 3 bedroom apartment. There are 4 pools at the resort - the main one especially is gorgeous with fantastic sun lounges. The resort is also in a very convenient location - across from the Coolum hotel (which has a great kids menu and kids room)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
michelle r, Manager at Coolum at the Beach, responded to this review

Hello Jacqui. I am disappointed to read this review as we do work really hard to make our apartments as comfortable as possible for guests. And we also work hard to offer the highest standards of cleanliness. I have addressed this housekeeping issue with our staff upon reading this review. With regards to the furnishings in the apartment, all apartments...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
2.0 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
194 reviews
0.8 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
487 reviews
14.5 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
13.6 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coolum at the Beach is Coolum's newest beachside resort. Offering spacious, modern, fully self-contained 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments and luxurious 3 and 4 bedroom villas with rooftop terrace and spa, Coolum at the Beach is a great choice for couples, families and groups. All apartments are fully air-conditioned and feature a balcony overlooking a pool or lush tropical gardens. The resort offers 4 pools (2 heated) including main resort pool, fabulous kids wading pool, 20m lap pool and plunge pool - plus a gymnasium - all set within lush tropical gardens. Located directly across the road from gorgeous Coolum Beach and the Coles supermarket complex - Coolum at the Beach is perfectly located for your next holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coolum at the Beach

Address: Corner Margaret Street and David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: $124 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coolum at the Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coolum at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum @ The Beach Hotel Coolum Beach
q Hotel Coolum Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coolum at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid level or top level rooms are more private. A villa has it's own barbeque on deck.”
309taniaw, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the lap pool are quieter than the ones near the main pool/reception. Special rooms for handicapped/disabled are also available.”
millisynth, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to shopping facility”
thierryl620, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the 3 bedroom villa !!!”
TheGriswalds11, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor probably quieter but wasn't bad”
Ser579, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5