We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muriwai Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland
 Click to rate
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We chose 216 last year to celebrator 40th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed. So this year we returned. Why would we not. The unit has stunning views facing the sea, was private, peaceful and to top it off the breakfasts were delicious. The late checkout means that there is no rushing required. Jeanette is a wonderful hostess and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diharry
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. One of the best accolades for us is that you have returned to enjoy our little piece of paradise. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to seeing you both again. Hope the surf delivers for you next time. Thanks again, kind regards, Jeanette

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We spent a night at this beautiful apartment, overlooking Muriwai Beach. We were completely spoilt. The apartment was perfection with everything thoughtfully provided, including homemade chocolates and biscuits. The bed linen was luxurious and we woke up to a beautiful view from our bed! We were served a gorgeous meal by Jeanette who battled her way through torrential rain as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaH333
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather, but didn't it just make Muriwai shine through all of her different moods? So glad your enjoyed your stay, kind regards Jeanette

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We just stayed at this absolutely stunning place with an incredible view. We were greeted with a warm New Zealand welcome from Jeanette. The unit was spotlessly clean with homemade baking, beautiful fresh roses and everything from pressed sheets to bathrobes. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and the dinner that Janette made us was outstanding. I highly recommend the lamb😀...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mckenzieshoppe
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to have you all stay and great to see you take advantage of the location to enjoy the Te Henga track and the beautiful views. Hope your travels are going well. Kind regards Jeanette

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We recently stayed in 216 this was our first stop in New Zealand. We received a very warm welcome and tasty home made biscuits, delicious food, comfortable bed and beautiful view and close enough to the airport and city. A definite must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunelia B
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you found 216 so comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have just returned from a night at 216 and cannot rave about it enough! From the little touches of fresh flowers and fruit, to the decadent homemade baking (including a gluten free one for me!), to the outstanding dinner and breakfast served with a smile in the midst a storm! All while we were warm and cosy in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciadavie
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Marcia Thank you so much for your kind review - it would be my pleasure to share my gluten free bread recipe with you. So very pleased we could make your stay with us special. and I do hope you make it back to relax with us again. Warm regards, Jeanette

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Beautiful accommodation, stunning location and views, delicious food, friendly and warm host. Perfect getaway from the city, an hour's drive away and you're in another world. We will be back for certain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Lynda Thank for you sharing on TripAdvisor and recommending 216 Luxury Accommodation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed a memorable experience with us, relaxing and enjoying our unique accommodation and location. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you both back. Best regards, Jeanette

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We LOVE this place and would have stayed longer if we could have. It's clean and modern. The breakfasts are delicious. And the setting is beautiful. I don't want the secret to get out about 216 Luxury Accommodation, but it deserves the recognition. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstonyc
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeanette

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Every aspect of this luxury accommodation is of exceptionally high standard. This includes the layout, the cleanliness, the linen and the extras such as fresh flowers and fresh fruit. Jeanette makes you so welcome and what amazing food she prepares. This is a wonderful retreat in a private setting with great views. Thank you Jeanette for your hospitality. Heather and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex783
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you both to stay again and I really appreciate you taking the time to send through your lovely review. Jeanette

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewed 14 February 2016

216 was just what we needed for a getaway....the rustic surroundings with a wonderful dose of excellence and sophistication. Every aspect of our time was absolutely amazing....the exquisite food (using local products and freshly made with incredible flavours), the interior and use of luxury items....we definitely were spoilt. Thank you Jeanette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Marie M
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

It was my absolute pleasure to to help make your stay special. Thank you so much for your kind words. Jeanette

Reviewed 25 January 2016

Next time I will book more than two nights! The two rooms are spotless and so beautifully laid out, very well equipped, and have such stunning views. It's very peaceful and an excellent location for visiting Muriwai Beach, and the gannet colony. The biggest surprise of all though was Jeanette's cooking. We'd requested food for the evening of our arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHomebod
JeanetteM216, Owner at 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience @ 216 Luxury so much. Thank you for your kind words and also for taking the time to review and recommend us. Warmest regards, Jeanette

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muriwai Beach
11.5 km away
Vineyard Cottages
Vineyard Cottages
#1 of 1 in Waimauku
23 reviews
28.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
15.5 km away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,376 reviews
7.9 km away
Bethells Beach Cottages
Bethells Beach Cottages
#1 of 2 in Te Henga (Bethells Beach)
125 reviews
6.5 km away
Bush Sand and Sea
Bush Sand and Sea
#1 of 1 in Te Henga (Bethells Beach)
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
216 Luxury Accommodation is a unique, luxury experience offering private, stylish, contemporary accommodation at Muriwai Beach on Auckland's West Coast. The two guest suites deliver the finest facilities. Positioned on an elevated site to maximize the views across the Tasman Sea and up the coastline of Muriwai Beach. Enjoy world-class scenery and outstanding service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland

Address: 216 Oaia Road | Muriwai Beach RD1, Muriwai Beach 0881, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Muriwai Beach
Price Range: $235 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 216 Luxury Accommodation Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only two apartments available and both perfection”
  • View on the way down to Muriwai beach
 of 5 bubbles LindaH333, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is only two units which makes it ideal for couples”
 of 5 bubbles suneliab, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are only 2 apartments so either one is fine”
 of 5 bubbles Gemstone511, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There a two identical and adjacent self contained units, both share the glorious view.”
 of 5 bubbles O2681OKsusanm, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
4 of 4