We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Kununurra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Kununurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Kununurra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I needed somewhere cheap and this fitted the bill. I was surprised by the free continental breakfast, but less surprised when I found it was just juice, toast and cereal. The room was in need of updating, clean, but with a pokey bathroom, cracked wall and peeling paintwork. I was opposite to the laundry, which was open for use all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer38
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Wanderer38, Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had an interrupted rest due to some noise issues around the hotel and found the complimentary continental breakfast to be below your expectations. Inclusive of breads, juices, fruits, tea, coffee and yogurts is a great start to the day for...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Drove 17 hours straight on a boys week away. Got to Fitzroy crossing - dry town. Got to Halls creek - dry town. So we did what any thirsty high spirited travellers would do and drove the extra 3ish hours to Kununurra where there would be plenty of accommodation and ice cold beverages. Arrived in town late and knew we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Styles Kununurra. I am so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to quench your thirst with a few beers to take back to you room. i am sure you enjoyed a great night out at the rodeo and hopefully...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The reception and restaurant service was excellent - and the a la carte menu in the restaurant was also very good - but the accommodation did look tired. It could benefit from a little sprucing - it did not look as if much thought was put into making the room welcoming. Bed was extremely comfortable, which is always a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640Golden
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear ''640Golden'', Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to see that overall you have had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed a great meal in the restaurant and warm friendly service from the team. We do have an older style property and as such need to maintain effective maintenance and cleaning schedules to ensure...

Coomera, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Its worth joining the Accor Club which is free to join and you can enjoy discounted meals and free wifi. Rooms are spacious with comfy beds. The bathroom was a bit tired with poor water pressure at the basin. Fairly secure as large property gates are locked at night. Top marks to the chef as he cooked meals by torchlight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for your lovely comments and I am so pleased to see you have had a great stay as new member of Le Club Accorhotels. I will share your kind words with our head chef and I am sure he will be thrilled to see you enjoyed your meal experience despite the power outage in town. Myself...

Darwin
Reviewed 1 August 2016

$170 a night for a very tired and beginning to look a bit run down Motel. Our Friends were unable to get a room here and stayed at another place nearby, same price but the comparison eneded there. Theirs was modern and clean with breakfast provided. Our breakfast you had to pay if you wanted eggs and such, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samesdifd
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear 'Samesdifd', I am sorry to see that your stay fell short of your expectations and you feel you did not get value for the price paid. ibis Styles is an economy brand hotel with continental breakfast always included in the rate as part of our brand promise. The $10 bacon and egg special we offer has been very popular...

Casino
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Ibis was right on the way into town from NT and good sized rooms, nice pool areas and OK restaurant. Could walk to town centre and pubs etc, Good solid motel, good off street parking, so was a nice stay thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casinoshoppe
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear CasinoShoppe, Thank you for your review of ibis Styles Kununurra. We are thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to appreciate our fantastic location and other facilities. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ryan

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed in room 507 for three nights on a solo business trip and found the place very convenient. In addition the food was very good and amazingly affordable ($20 for a risotto with a free beer). The room was acceptable with a definite sixties appearance having one chair in lime green and another in orange. All the modcons are there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delfia-hollandia
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Delfia-Hollandia, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to appreciate the fantastic value, facilities and service that ibis Styles is able to offer. We have done a lot of work around the pool and garden area of recent with new paving, furniture and lighting and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel was great for the one night. It really needs some TLC as it looks somewhat tired and neglected. It was fine for us though for the one night we needed to stay in Kununurra. The restaurant was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wombataus
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Wombataus, Thank you for taking the time to review ibis Styles Kununurra. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and really enjoyed Ivanhoe's Restaurant. We do have an older property here and understand the importance of maintenance and cleanliness standards. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Ryan

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly, yes not 5 star, but nice to come back after a day of adventures. Close to town, restaurants, pool is large and welcoming after a hot day out touring around. Nice continental breakfast with staff available for any food request. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genene T
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear Genene, Many thanks for taking the time to review ibis Styles Kununurra. We are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we will happily welcome you back again when visiting the beautiful East Kimberley. Sincerely, Ryan

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived for one night stay. Surrounds very neat and tidy. Staff very freindly and courteous. Food was adequate but a but a bit more imagination would not hurt as far as the buffet goes. Accommodation clean and adequate. Bathroom is tired and needs an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_watt1954
RyanF2293, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review

Dear a_watt, Thanks for your feedback, we are so pleased to see overall you enjoyed your stay and found the ibis Styles a great place to relax in the outdoor and garden surrounds during your visit to the East Kimberley. I will share your feedback around the buffet option with our Head Chef, I hope we have the opportunity to...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.8 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
83 reviews
0.5 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Styles Kununurra is located 1km from the town centre and 4km from the airport. Featuring 60 rooms, a restaurant, bar and pool, all seasons Kununurra is positioned close to many attractions including Kellys Knob, the Bungle Bungles and Lake Argyle. Guests can also enjoy many National Park walking trails nearby, making this Kununurra hotel the ideal starting point when visiting the Kimberly region. The hotel room rate includes free continental breakfast and 15 minutes free Internet access. Providing the ideal base for exploring the East Kimberley region, ibis Styles Kununurra is within easy reach of many of the region's most spectacular attractions. Guests staying at this contemporary Kununurra hotel can try to hook a barramundi at Ivanhoe Crossing, take in the views at Kelly's Knob Lookout, cruise Lake Kununurra, bird watch at Lily Creek Lagoon, picnic at Lions Park Picnic Area, watch an open-air movie at the Picture Gardens, or check out the wet season waterfalls at Valentine Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kununurra

Address: Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: $109 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Kununurra Australia - Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Kununurra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was guiet.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciacB899GH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool - has a walk through door”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms near the laundry unless you are deaf.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer38, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are not happy with location, ask for room change. Staff were accommodating with my request.”
 of 5 bubbles 640Golden, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“From what I could see of the others rooms they are all the same with some where tiles were coming off the wall”
 of 5 bubbles samesdifd, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5