We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Kununurra

The Berkeley River

141 reviews
Save
Traveller (201)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good8%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor bathroom”(19 reviews)
“the main lodge”(9 reviews)
“beach drive”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (141)Write a Review
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
116
12
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
12
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomthe main lodgebeach driveaboriginal artfishfresh water poolssand dunessunset drinksincluded activitieshelicopter pilotdarwin airportbeautiful rockinclusive wineking george fallsspectacular sceneryan amazing experienceremote location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

From the moment we took off on the small plane over to BRL we knew this was going to be really special. And we weren’t disappointed! The staff welcomed us like family, and for the next 4 days they worked so hard to ensure we...More

Thank Sharon J
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My partner and I love the Kimberley region, so when a 4 night stay at the Berkeley River Lodge came on special, we jumped at the chance and it exceeded our expectations in every possible way. With a maximum of 40 guests staying at any...More

1  Thank AlReesy15
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed for five nights in May. The weather was superb. The water falls were still falling, but gentle enough to be able to stand under them and soak up the atmosphere. Arrival was by 12 seater plane from Darwin. The scenery from the plane...More

5  Thank Pandhtogether
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Berkeley River Lodge. We saw a special advertised on tv Getaway and took the opportunity to visit the Kimberley region for the first time. It was truly unique in its atmosphere, vegetation, landscape and beauty. THe included activities...More

1  Thank Corina H
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Needs a bit of attention especially to chairs in lodge.also could plan more activities, e.g. fishing off the rocks, guided walks along the beach, more hiking expeditions, more fishing trips leaving at different times of the day, organized sunset drinks.

Thank Billwicket
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$1,441 - US$2,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$1,441 - US$2,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (22)
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OzPolo
14 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jackie C | Property representative |
Hi Julia, Our daily flights from Darwin depart approximately 2pm and we ask you to be at the air base by midday prior to departure. Upon your return, you will be landing back in Darwin by 11.30am latest. Times can vary... More
0
Votes
JeromeK456
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jonathan B | Reviewed this property |
The river view cabins also have partial ocean views so if you want to avoid early morning sun then I would definitely swap to river view but make sure you request to be as close to the main lodge as possible because... More
3
Votes
Merrick C
22 November 2015|
Answer
Response from JaneMooney |
Hi Merrick, Absolutely everything was included except for the helicopter excursion we took which was additional. All food, wines/drinks (I think there may have been premium options that are additional but the options... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We had views of the river and the ocean that were simply stunning."
Read review
"Let BRL know if you have walking issues as some rooms are a little away from the Lodge."
Read review
"In the heat, rooms closer to the lodge area are easier for access.Roads are constructed from crushed red soil..."
Read review
"Villas are allocated - all have wonderful views. Villa 19 really good!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite