We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Kununurra

Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)

39 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lake argyle”(2 reviews)
“hostel”(12 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)Write a Review
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
9
3
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
9
3
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term guestslake argylehostelcrocreceptionstorage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed just for a night and we left the backpack at 5am. It was the shortest night of our live because of the MUSIC until the morning. There was some drunk people who slept on the table outside, kitchen so dirty and terrible... Please...More

Thank Alessia P
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room was ok with air-con and was good to have two lockers, although I only needed one. Staff was very friendly and helpful to pick me up and drive back to the Greyhound bus stop. Staff also answered to my questions about Kununurra and provided...More

Thank Matleena K
Response from Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 12 April 2017

We are sorry to hear that you are still disappointed with us at Kimberley Croc YHA and that we weren't able to rectify the issues from your review through YHA. We do employ staff to clean the facilities daily but as you will be aware...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Was bitten by the manager's dog while coming in one afternoon and was made to feel like it was my fault. I am a Registered Nurse and was just walking past the pool area when her dog ran up to me and tried to take...More

Thank nurseron
Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 22 January 2017

Hello, We are dismayed to see that you have chosen to leave this review 3 years after your stay with us at Kimberley Croc YHA. We had no idea this was an ongoing issue for you and believed we had dealt with it to your...More

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Based in the centre of Kununurra the Kimberly Croc offers a stay bunk to backpackers travelling WA. The hostel is modern with decent cooking facilities and offers good rates for those who pay weekly. I would point out that most of the people staying here...More

Thank ollievb
Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 18 December 2016

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. Yes, Solenne is a diamond - what a wonderful way to describe her! We do try with in our ability to keep the hostel clean but unfortunately not everyone shares our sense of...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

For sure not the best YHA in AUstralia! Most of the people here are long-term people with all that involves...The really bad thing, was that they have only 3 commons toilets, and one just break down when i stayed there (just one night!). Hopefully the...More

Thank Alquedyal
Response from Kimberley C, Manager at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 18 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. It is pleasing to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed the air-conditioning that we provide. I did find that guests were not doing the right thing in regards to what...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA) staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We stayed at a family room close to kitchen and toilets, where someone went and back to there all the time..."
Read review
"Travellers wanting a little more sleep and added comfort for a little extra there is the option of gender..."
Read review
"dont do anything to make the manager angry!!!!"
Read review
"Service was good. Staff were generally quite friendly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite