We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection

Ctrip.comUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$139*
Great Deal
US$145*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights in mid-December as part of a tour group from the UK. This was our first stay in Australia and we visited several other hotels after this. Looking back, this hotel was really nice - with the rainforest feel, honesty bar and colonial décor. All the other places we stayed in were contemporary but sterile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time for review us on Trip Adviser Steve M, we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and it is very comforting to know that upon reflection the Reef House made a great impression. Take care Steve M and thank you once again

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Looking at the photos, reading all advertising and the high 5 star rating from Accor represents this hotel as a high end old-fashioned resort in a beautiful location. We booked two veranda rooms for 12 days (22nd Dec to 3rd Jan) so we could celebrate our son’s recent engagement, Christmas and New Year. As they live overseas it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank FPeter_12
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear FPeter_12, Thank you for deciding to stay with us at the Reef House and for your loyalty to Accor, this is very much appreciated. I have taken my time to consider your review and my response. I am grateful for the opportunity to meet and discuss your feedback prior to leaving the property, in some instances we are not...

Atherton, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I only stayed one night for a business meeting. The Venue was OK and the underground parking was a bonus. I waited at reception until someone finally showed. I understand that there was an issue with hot water in other units that took their attention. On first impressions it's lovely but I found the common areas from the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Margaret B, Thanks so much for staying at the Reef House and for posting your review, I wish you could have stayed longer to enjoy the facilities and relax. It is nice to hear your feedback about our rooms being lovely and cool and the walls freshly painted, it shows we have been listing to feedback and are prepared...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed at Reefhouse during the xmas new year period and just loved the place. Fantastic room and hotel that has that old world feel about it. Its the singapore raffle of palm cove. Perfect base for a couples holiday , right smack in the middle of the main street, with super access to all restuarants and beach area, wharf and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rppv
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review rppv and it was great to meet you at Brigadier Punch during your stay ! Since your review we have now included espresso coffee as a part of our breakfast experience, the freshly brewed coffee is now only in place for convenience if you wish. During the whole Christmas and New Year holiday...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The slogan said "memorable moments" however my experience wasn't good at all. Over-rated (more like 3 star), way over priced (by at least $100/night), My room (103) was very tired, with water damage to the bedroom wall and ceiling plus a mouldy very pokey bathroom. It was opposite the dining room so very noisy and definitely not very private. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Banjo_BlondeNomad, Thank you for posting your review and for deciding to stay with us, and happy belated birthday wishes to you ! I wanted you to know that I have taken the time to personally check the room you were staying in. I am very sorry for how the room was presented, it was not in keeping with our...

Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had our wedding party at the reef house it was a great experience! I had dined in the restaurant before and so knew their food was delicious. We had the doors open to the beach that night from the restaurant area while we danced and dined, it was soo nice, the staff did a fantastic job to ensure everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NELLYAustralia
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear NELLYAustralia, Thank you so much for your kind words, it was a privilege to be involved in your special day and we thank you for choosing us above all others. Bianca had so much fun helping to organise your wedding and the night was truly memorable for all of your guests. With out bias Bianca is terrific at her...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16rositas
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

My daughter recently got married in Palm Cove and we had organised a beach wedding for Boxing Day. Unfortunately the weather forecast was very bad and at the last minute the management at the Reef House where she was staying offered to host the wedding reception at the poolside FOC. They could not have been more helpful and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianw12016
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Brianw12016, Firstly congratulations on your Daughters wedding! It was our honor to have been involved is some way and we are pleased everything worked out well for you and Katie. You are your family were so nice and kind, all we wanted to do was help in some way. Bianca loves a challenge and is the best person possible...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Resort is very tired... Certainly not what you would expect from a 5 star resort.. Bathroom is very dated, kitchenette is absolutely terrible.. Can't even make a cup of coffee.. Breakfast is very basic and boring. Don't even bother tiring up for the complementary sunshine punch and canapés.. Waste of time!! Booked for 5 nights but ended up checking out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZuniMel
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear ZuniMel, Thank you for taking the time to review the Reef House, I am sorry to read about the experience you have descried. We take a lot of pride to ensure everybody has a great stay and our team is very responsive to feedback if our guests tell us about a problem during their stay. Our customers normally rave...

Peregian Springs, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Arrived at Reef House on 23rd December and were warmly welcomed by Meggan and staff. We had a wonderful 10 days although we arrived same day as the monsoon rains. so it was a little damp. Couldn't agree more with other reviews about the staff and especially the lovely Japanese room attendant. We found the breakfast more than adequate, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumame
Wayne H, General Manager at The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jumame, I just wanted to thank you for your kind review jumame. It was great to have you stay with us and enjoy your Christmas holiday. I have passed on your thanks to Yasi, she is very happy to have met you. Thank you again jumame, we appreciate you staying with us and telling other Trip Adviser readers about...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
534 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,951 reviews
0.8 km away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 25 minutes north of Cairns in the secluded Palm Cove, an upscale boutique beachfront experience awaits guests at Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection.The resort offers a warm, personalised service for all guests and together with its comprehensive range of resort facilities, The Reef House is the perfect getaway for couples seeking romantic bliss or simply a holiday in sheer relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection

Address: 99 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Sebel Reef House)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range: $206 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef House Hotel Palm Cove
The Sebel Reef Hotel
Sebel Reef Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some ground floor rooms aren't as private as ones on upper levels.”
, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Brigadier rooms although small, are very private with great views and balconies with swing chairs”
960heatherj, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor gives you a patio.”
barbschell, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms on the 3rd floor will have a view .”
reviewgeelong, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try the balcony spa room”
doliver563, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$145
HotelQuicklyUS$173
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates