We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sarayi Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Gulgong, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Enjoyed our 7 night stay at the Sarayi , A must to stay in the ocen view rooms , great views , waves crashing , Palm cove is relatively quiet at night , cant comment on the rooms at the rear of the property but our room was clean , , roof top pool area is private and worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inglisrealty
Port Augusta, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked out the whole hotel for our daughter's wedding. John was more than helpful & always did things with a smile on his face & was very accommodating with all the requests made of him. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff & they certainly made for a very happy, fun wedding for the duration we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked out the whole place for our wedding wknd and every single one of us loved the place. All staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for us and believe me we asked alot! The roof top area was awesome would recommend it for any function, it's beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heath p
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a wonderful time in Cairns staying at this hotel in May this year for a wedding. John was wonderful and looked after us really well. Nothing was too much trouble. Our two rooms on the ground floor were large, very clean and modern and had everything we wanted. The most comfortable beds! Would definitely stay again and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole3131
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After such a great time last year, we decided to stay here again this year. The Hotel is in a perfect location in Palm Cove. A shuttle can drop you at the door from Cairns. John and his team took great care of us - John even came to the start of our race to cheer us on! His team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimVaughan
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here recently for a wedding. Hotel was nice, very friendly manager who was always happy to help out. We stayed in an Apartment room on the first floor, was very large and we were quite happy with it. Only downside was floors were a little dirty however being a beach location it is expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_B922
Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great appearance as you approach Sarayi and excitement at being in Palm Cove again, became a tragedy as a rooftop party mess was not cleaned up for 24 hours, resulting in a dangerously slippery stairway, with no warning signs, or even a witch's hat, to take extra care. So one broken foot/ heel resulted after a fall down 8...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FranY44
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If Sarayi promoted itself as what it is - a relatively cheap hotel in the centre of one of the most beautiful beaches in Far North Queensland then I wouldn't be writing this review. It doesn't. It is a cheap hotel and its lower cost rooms are badly in need of a renovation. The Garden View Rooms are located on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank liquidseal
JohnAstle, General Manager at Sarayi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liquidseal, It appears unfortunately that your review is based largely on my miss-understanding of a conversation we had. When you returned later in the day around 6pm, I did apologize for my mis-understanding from our morning conversation that I thought you not longer required a daily service. I then offered you the choice of two hotel rooms for the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had our wedding on the rooftop at Sarayi at the end of April 2014 and about 30 of our guests, including ourselves stayed at the hotel for the week of the wedding. Firstly, John the manager, was outstanding on our wedding day and went above and beyond to make sure our guests were well looked after for the duration...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle M
JohnAstle, General Manager at Sarayi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, It was a pleasure to have your wedding on the rooftop at Sarayi. It was a great team effort from both the the hotel and restaurant staff to ensure that your special day went smoothly. We really appreciated the way everyone enjoyed themselves despite a little bit of rain. (:-) Cheers, John

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as a single traveller and the general manager was everything I hoped for. He arranged airport transfers, gave honest and personal advice on activities and he was a true gentleman ensuring very part of my stay was superb. The room was extremely spacious with everything you need, toiletries, fridge, coffee making facilities etc etc. The roof top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairesmithlondon
JohnAstle, General Manager at Sarayi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claire, It is great to get such positive feedback from someone who is a regular contributor to TripAdvisor. I appreciate you pointing out even the small items that can help us improve our guest experience, especially the timing of our minor maintenance. Cheers, John

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
982 reviews
0.1 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.2 km away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Address: 95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range: $110 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sarayi Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sarayi Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't a lift and the pool in on the roof so if you have trouble climbing stairs ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 390belindah, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studio room is a great size with a seperate kitchen,microwave and lounge for kids”
 of 5 bubbles drab273, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles heatherC233, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our son uses elbow crutches to assist him with walking & the room & bathroom were very accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles mad222016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying longer than a night, ask for a room to the rear of the hotel, away from the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles 750stevec, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5