We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,050: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed here for one night as a treat for my husband's birthday. Underground parking with elevator to reception. Staff were very friendly and efficient during checkin. To our disappointment the lagoon pool was closed for maintenance. This was a real shame as it was hot. The hotel had kindly left a complimentary bottle of wine for my husband with birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy1362013
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience after staying at our resort. I am delighted to hear that our team left such a positive impression with you after such a short time, and will pass your kind words onto them. I am concerned as to your comments regarding the closure of the lagoon pool...

Melbourne Vic
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed for 5 days as a couple in a studio apartment room mid January 2017. We found the facilities to be well kept, clean and in good working order. The room was spacious and well laid out. The pool is reasonably big though for the number of guests the number of lounges is possibly a little low, that was during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Savalicious
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Savalicious, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort and Spa. I was pleased to read your feedback relating to our resorts facilities and location, and delighted to hear it suited your holiday perfectly. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate what...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the resort a few years ago and were impressed - so our expectations were high coming back and we were sorely disappointed. We had booked online and didn't really understand that we had booked a privately owned suite (3br apartment + 1br). After arrival we had some drinks at the pool bar and an ok dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris G
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort, located in tropical Palm Cove. Some of our apartments are privately managed and essentially we don’t service or clean, or monitor the standard of the rooms as we do with our apartments. With that said any guest staying at the resort is a priority and although you mention...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, which was spacious, had a well stocked kitchen and very comfortable living and deck area. Excellent customer service, particularly from the pool bar staff. Direct access to beach via a small boardwalk - though very little shade on beach. Walking distance into Palm Cove - great kids pool, though the main pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErinK9969
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Pleased to read that you chose to stay in our tropical haven for your short getaway at the resort! Palm Cove really is the ideal destination for a short getaway; with beach front access and lots to do in within walking distance. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our resort facilities during our break! I will...

Epping
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We gave this place a second shot after having a problem last time with our air conditioner. Needless to say there was not many positives with our stay this time either. While the staff were lovely, the pools great and we had a working air conditioner thats about all i can say that was positive. We arrived in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa K
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Further to our follow up conversations thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort after your second stay with us. I sincerely regret that the maintenance issues you experienced had impacted your overall holiday and have since addressed these with our maintenance team. We have also reviewed and changed our maintenance monitoring procedure to ensure our...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I love Sea Temple Resort. Built around a lagoon you can have a room with the water at your back door or a room with a roof top terrace and a spa. Its great as a couple relaxation resort where you can unwind. Restaurant and room service is great and each room has a fully equipped kitchen so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tropical paradise. I was delighted to read your feedback relating to our resorts facilities and location, and pleased that it suited your holiday perfectly. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate what we strive to achieve; and in...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed in one of the private Villas ,so serene and peacefull. Lazed by the pool all day with lunch delivered to us and cocktails from 4pm...service amazing..and as you all know by my reviews I have food allergies and they catered to my every need / craving...left there totally revived and spoilt. Spa treatments exceptional must try the body scrub..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee B
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for your recent review on our resort, the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort and Spa. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our Tropical Haven, and found our facilities to be serene and peaceful. Our setting and location are is the ideal environment for a getaway with family and friends. Glad...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my 40th birthday with a few girlfriends and absolutely had the best weekend. 3 brm apartment with own plunge pool was amazing! Dinner at the restaurant was simply amazing and I was treated to so many surprises by the staff. Housekeeping couldn't do enough for us and reception staff were just so welcoming. This is my second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank her383
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Her383, I am so pleased and excited to read that you chose our resort to celebrate such a momentous occasion as your 40th birthday! 40th birthdays are a milestone and pleased to hear that everything exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your...

Mossman Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My extended family spent the weekend in a rooftop apartment plus a 3 bedroom apartmant to celebrate my 50th Birthday. The apartments were more than I expected and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic with enough choices for all my fussy eaters. The airconditioning and 3 pools were a blessing in our tropical heat which was unusually hot weekend. Karen was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JVerri
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JVerri, Happy belated 50th birthday!!! Thank you so much for sharing such a special birthday with us and delighted that our catering was ideal for your family and friends to celebrate with you. Our roof top apartments are ideal to host intimate occasions and our kitchen are always on hand to cater for a small event or a larger...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

my family and I did not stay at this resort but attended a buffet lunch for Christmas day. the selection of food was great and there was a lot of variety. The area chosen to set up the food was not thought out to well as it was outside I a courtyard and if you are not familiar with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy2309
General M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trudy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort for our Christmas Day lunch celebration! I am pleased that you enjoyed the quality and selection of food, as well as the service you received on the day. It’s disappointing to hear you found the location of our buffet not suitable and will raise...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.3 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.7 km away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
516 reviews
0.9 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
983 reviews
0.8 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
300 reviews
35.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Price Range: $155 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have their own qualities”
 of 5 bubbles friedrice4, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are surrounded by tropical plants.”
 of 5 bubbles rona612, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the bugs. They are Devine”
 of 5 bubbles Dansun12, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not overlooking the pool are much quiete”
 of 5 bubbles ErinK9969, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Self cater. Get a corner roof top terrace room with spa. I think its better than the pool room as you are away form pool noise.”
 of 5 bubbles C81BWkeithg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5