We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I found the walls needed a good sugar soap. Curtains old and in some parts hanging off. Walls damaged. Freezer section of fridge needed defrosting. Cigarette butt out the front and one on patio. Grime build up on skirting boards and cobwebs. Sliders on sliding...More
1 Thank Kyria72
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 3 August 2015
Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Should you have reported the cleaning issue to us we would have been happy to send out house keeping back up to the apartment for you. We are having the building...More
If you're fussy about cleanliness, this resort is not for you!!!! As I wasn't in my hotel for long periods of time, this wasn't a massive issue for me, luckily! As I had a late check-in, the reception is 24 hours but only via telephone,...More
1 Thank Nikki G
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 26 July 2015
Thank you for your review Nikki G, I am sorry that you thought the apartment was not up to standard. Each of the apartments are individually owed and furnished and some of them are of an older style. Our rooms are cleaned, vac and mopped...More
Lots of things were very underwhelming about our one bedroom unit. Very out-dated and extremely dirty. The floors were actually filthy. Beware when booking from other websites when you arrive they will add on extras even if you have paid for these externally. No blanket,...More
1 Thank seluj
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 20 July 2015
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Each of the apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of an older style. If there was an issue with the cleaning, we could have rectified this for you,...More
We stayed here for 3 nights in July, on the $100 per night package. As others have noted, the room was a little tired (notably the bathroom) and we had a small hot water issue, but with the most magnificent views across Airlie Beach and...More
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 12 July 2015
Thank you for the taking the time to give us a great review. We really appreciate it and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Staff are excellent and helpful, location was walking distance to everything.....
Top spot :) great views, nice pool, bar, spa. Rooms spacious with big opening doors to sea view balconies, undercover parking, laundry facilities.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Thank Lynette G
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 10 July 2015
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, It is great to see you took the time to give us some great feed back. Hope to see you again soon.
US$101 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach ,
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach ,
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia