We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portside Whitsunday

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Portside Whitsunday
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Portside Whitsunday
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Tuggerah, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

My partner and I stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments and had the second room and bathroom locked up as it was just the two of us. Great service from Colleen, the room was nice and had a great view of the port and the coral sea. Awesome pool that had a deep section that resort pools don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarleyandEliza
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Portside and we were more than happy to help you out when you left your USB behind. I do hope we have the pleasure of your company again. Cheers! Colleen

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Friendly service.The location was perfect.We had an enjoyable week there.Our apartment was comfortable and had everthing we needed.Would reccomend Portside Whitsunday to family & friends.Airlie Beach is just a stone throw from the Islands.Great snorkelling , Easy access to the ferry. it's just across the road from The Portside Whitsunday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmen58112
West Sussex
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Stayed for a week at the begining of October with our 3 adult daughters plus 1 boyfriend. Great apartment with plenty of room for all 6 of us. Fantastic views from the very large balcony which had a spa bath on it , also a BBQ . The location is great , an easy walk to all there is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazWestSussex
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay! Loved meeting you all and seeing you enjoy so many of the lovely sights Whitsundays has to offer - Croc Safari, Whitehaven Xpress and Charlie and Scott doing the Reef Adventure flight ... Awesome! We do hope we have the pleasure of seeing you all on a return visit. Best Wishes from the team...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

Friendly service, good location, nice view, decent beds but unfortunately thathat is all that is luxury about this hotel. The floors were sticky, in 1 bathroom the fan didn't turn off and made a constant load noise, the loungeroom area is massise but no decent lounge to go with it...the decor is anything but luxiourious...needs updating for sure! There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank massy89
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. So pleased you enjoyed Portsides' excellent location and views from your apartment. Yes, the new king beds are very popular with our guests. I do wish you had informed us of the sticky floors and we would have re-cleaned them for you. Our bathroom fans are on a dual switch...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We had a lovely week in Airlie Beach staying at Portside. Fantastic location, undercover parking, nice views, comfortable beds, plenty of space, nice pool area and all our requests were happily met, no fuss. The only negatives were my noisy kids (haha)!! Hope to visit again. Alicia and Nick :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay at Portside :-) Never heard a peep from your children, they were great! I do hope we can welcome you all back for another holiday in the beautiful Whitsundays.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We stayed here for a few nights as a base for exploring the Whitsundays and enjoyed our stay. The location of the apartments is excellent, only a short walk to the beach, lagoon, and main streets. Colleen provided fantastic assistance and information regarding tours and local amenities. The apartment was very well equipped (we did notice a few ants in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel2k12
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Portside. Yes we are situated in an ideal location and yes... I too have noticed since the weather has warmed up, that there are a few ants around. The apartment s and common areas and being treated by our Pest control company this week. I am sorry for the...

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for our holiday. The service was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Colleen and John were only to happy to assist us with anything we needed. The room was modern, clean and very roomy. Close to Main Street for shopping and tours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrzFamily
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

It has been an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay Megan. What beautiful natured children and such amasing manners ! We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holiday at Portside and hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future.

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Stayed here late August, it was perfect. Private sun deck with spa/jacuzzi. Weather was awesome, apartment was just the right size for us, with everything we could possibly need. Even though there were quite a few steps, it meant that we had earned our beers on the balcony at sunset. This was booked via bookings.com - never again, they took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at Portside, and fantastic that Sarah looked after you so well in our absence. I do hope we get to meet you on a return visit :-)

Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Such a great position, particularly if you don't have a car while staying here. Great kitchen, Bosch cooktop, oven, dishwasher. Best of all though was the amazing king size bed. So comfortable, we slept really well the whole time. Also had a lovely afternoon by the pool and in the spa. We would not consider staying anywhere else if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice-109
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the taking the time and writing such lovely things :-) We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope next time you can stay longer! It is always a pleasure assisting such nice guests.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great views, clean, and comfortable. The Managers very helpful and accommodating. Very handy to local shops and restaurants. The only negative was the traffic - couldn't leave the windows open at night due to the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay Anita. Yes, we do have a great location which does unfortunately mean the road can be busy during the evenings. This is why we have ceiling fans and air-cons in each bedroom, as it would be too noisy for light sleepers to have windows open. I hope we are able to welcome you back...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.6 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.4 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
455 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,066 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $182 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Whitsunday 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portside Whitsunday staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Portside Whitsunday staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, furnished well and well maintained”
SharonPSinkers, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A roof top Jacuzzi room is a MUST!”
Emma7310, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 16 or the ones with not may stairs to get to”
492jessica, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in an apartment with a rooftop jacuzzi and would DEFINITELY recommend this option! I loved my stay and will be back again and again. The town is only a 50 metre walk from Portside (with no hills!). John and Colleen are amazing hosts and have a lot of local knowledge. Everything from check-in to check-out was absolutely perfect and could not fault this accommodation for any reason. Thank you so much Collen and John for a wonderful place to stay during my much deserved holiday. Absolutely fantastic! See you again soon.”
lucylinda13, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we forked out for the penthouse & loved it”
letsgoholiday, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5