We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peninsula Airlie Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peninsula Airlie Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Peninsula Airlie Beach
 Click to rate
Miami, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The location was good, but I feel the cleanliness of the actual apartment wasn't really good. They defo are not 5 star luxury, the view is nice but we looked at an annoying digger the whole time, nice place just not 5 star!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babybally
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Babybally, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We take pride in ensuring that all our apartments are cleaned properly and everything is up to a 5 Star standard. We have a new housekeeping staff member and wonder whether this particular staff member has not met our quality control standards in your apartment. We wished you have mentioned...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

A very average 3 Star apartment marketed as a 5 Star due to a fantastic view. On arrival hairs were found on cushion covers and the bathrooms were dirty and showers needed a good clean. Such a shame as a little attention to detail could of made our stay perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen F
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Glen F, Thank you for your review. We wish you had the chance to communicate with us your concerns whilst you are still at Peninsula because we would have then been able to investigate why these issues even occurred in the first place & address these issues. We've always appreciated comments from our guests during their stay and would...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great stay. Fabulous views really tranquil around apartment. Good quality within the apartment. 10 mins walk to town. Airlie beach had ample bars and restaurants and was a mix of locals and backpackers. Recommend cruise whitsundays day trip to barrier reef !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyjames1967
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi garyjames1967, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and found our views fabulous. It is really a great place to stay when you just wanted to chill out and escape the madding crowd but not compromise the quality of your accommodation...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This apartment has the most spectacular view! I could sit on the balcony all day long. Each bedroom also offers a piece of the magnificent view. The kitchen utensils and cooking tools are a bit lacking but it's still possible to cook a meal. The beds are comfortable. Plenty of dining seating and couch space for 6 people. The open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody L
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Melody L, We greatly appreciate your recent review of The Peninsula Airlie Beach on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you've found our apartment's view spectacular and could spend the day on our balcony with water frontage. It is one of the most beautiful features of our apartments when you could wake up to such luxury as...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We travel all over and this property was outstanding! Staff--Sandy and Dorothy were extremely helpful in every way, from great restaurants and booking events to the littlest details. Setting has killer views in each room. All amenities provided, an excellent value. Tad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl G, We truly appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding the superb accommodations and the wonderful experience you've had whilst stay at The Peninsula Airlie Beach. We really are so lucky at Peninsula because our positions is unrivalled on mainland Whitsundays. Our guests have the most beautiful experiences enjoying the awesome water views as all of our...

Mulbring, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We are here at the Peninsula now. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We have a two bedroom unit and it is very spacious with a full kitchen, laundry, two bed rooms, two bathrooms, a living/dining and large balcony. The room is very clean (I am a little bit of a clean freak). The furniture is lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda H
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hello Amanda Thanks for your kind words, we pride ourselves on guest services. All our Apartments are waterfront, quiet and have spectacular views over the marina and northern Whitsunday islands. Re the pool waterfall feature, it does work but on a timer, so its not running at all times.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I highly recommend the location and comfort of this quality apartment. Quiet and gorgeous location only a short distance/walk (1.5km) from town along the lovely boardwalk. Friendly and helpful hosts who gave great local advice on where to dine out and shop.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvanr22
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi jvanr22, We are glad to hear that you found our apartment spacious and that you liked our wonderful location. Our proximity to town & the shops via the boardwalk is very convenient. As your hosts, we would only recommend places of interests and restaurants that we've tried ourselves & that is one major reason why we always try our...

sutton coldfield
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Fantastic views out to sea and the marina from the penthouse apartment which was really spacious for our party of 7. Massive comfy beds and good service when needed from front desk who were very friendly. Pool area very small. About a 20 minute walk along coastal boardwalk to Airlie Beach but taxi service in the area very efficient too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbiepettl
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Debbiepettl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review which will allow our future guests to make up their minds where to stay next time they plan to come to the Whitsundays mainland. We have a lot to offer in any of our luxurious apartments & penthouses....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Staff were very friendly, helpful & accomodating. Apartment was excellent, spacious & well appointed. Great family venue - should have bought the kids! Great outlook over the marina, quiet & peaceful. Very enjoyable holiday. Airlie Beach is a lovely destination - buzzing & relaxed at the same time - enjoyed the markets too. I will definitely visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249deb
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi 249deb, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor recently. We are all glad that you've had an excellent holiday with us and we hope everyone could experience such lovely memories when they come to The Whitsundays. We hope that future guests will read your review and realise that its worth staying at The...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Had a wedding to attend and no room at the relatives. Wanted it to be a family get away for 8 but as circumstances changed it was for 3. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. Nice and spacious and plenty of room to have about 15 over for dinner. I would go there again. My husband and I are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review

Hi Annette W, Thank you for taking the moment to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you've had a pleasant day with your family and had enough space to have your family and friends over for dinner. All our apartments are built for owner occupiers therefore provide everyone the normality of having very spacious living...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
1.2 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
1.4 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
1.4 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
454 reviews
1.7 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peninsula Airlie Beach is a five star absolute water front apartment complex. All apartment balconies which are large have expansive views over the marina and out to the Coral Sea and northern Whitsunday Islands. Choice is from 1 - 4 bedroom apartments and penthouses with fully ducted air conditioning, large balconies, with elevator access to all floors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Airlie Beach

Address: 144 Shingley Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $222 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peninsula Airlie Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsula Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Peninsula
Peninsula Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peninsula Airlie Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warwickshire
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Airlie Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in apartment 33 and it had the most amazing views ”
Anita_and_Gary, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are literally on the water!”
wisepeople1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 has biggest balcony”
sharontB4529NX, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Piously an individual choice. Some like to look at the marina or some like more ocean view”
SydneyRossco, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Best view, high ceilings 41”
EmnToneBNE, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5