We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Solberge Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Solberge Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 608: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took afternoon tea for four people. The service was generally good, but at £17.50 per person, the food was mediocre. Sandwiches were not delicate finger sandwiches, as described so eloquently on the website. We were served cheese and pickle, egg and ham. Sandwiches. No sign of smoked salmon, roast beef or any other luxury filling. Scones were nice, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
Leeds
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped as part of a secret escapes deal. It is a wow hotel when you first see it. Lovely greeting from receptionist and great service from her too. Had a min afternoon tea which was lovely, freshly made fillings and the coronation chicken was the best I had ever had. Ate in restaurant at night, portion sizes were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a Groupon one night with an Evening meal and breakfast deal. The food is excellent. We had a three course meal as part of the deal and it was terrific.I must mention the sea bass main course that was perfection. There was an excellent choice of quality starters and sweets.This was accompanied by a fine choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A dull day and, on a whim, decide to drive over to Solberge and do lunch. Receptionist most obliging and introduced me to restaurant staff member who took me to my table. (I hadn't booked) the menu was good and varied. Restaurant well attended. I chose Parsnip soup with Parsnip chips, followed by Salmon with seasonal vegetables and served with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenCruickshanks
Carlisle
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel, which is a fine looking building, sits amidst open farmland with unbroken views of the surronding area. The scene is somewhat enhanced when viewed on a late Autumn afternoon with beautiful sunshine. The welcome was warm and check in prompt. The internals of the hotel are everything modern chain hotels are not. That means no lift. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avalon2012
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely environment ;excellent and friendly staff; lovely food looking forward to our next visit our room comprised a large double bedroom ,adjoining sitting room ,and a large well appointed bathroom with shower and free standing bath

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAdogx
Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went back to this fabulous hotel recently. We stayed in a very large characterful room looking out over the lawns and surrounding countryside. The views are always spectacular, with the North Yorkshire moors in the distance. Several beautiful little towns are nearby, Northallerton, Bedale and Richmond have Markets, plentiful parking and great shopping. It is relatively easy to find things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidofWashington
SolbergeHallGM, Manager at Solberge Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Solberge Hall Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you have visited us on several occasions and that you have has some great experiences at the hotel. There is lots of lovely things to enjoy in the surrounding area, so please come and visit us again...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel, from arriving go leaving we couldn't have wished for better service.We took a dog who was treated as if she was somebody special, there was a dog bowl, poo bags and chew sticks for her in the room and for a treat she was given sausages from the staff.As far as we were concerned we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorothy g
SolbergeHallGM, Manager at Solberge Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for taking your time to review your recent visit to Solberge. I am delighted to learn that you had such a welcoming experience and that your little dog had a lovely break also! Please come back and visit us again soon! Jamie and The Solberge Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here..and it was just perfect. The rooms: We booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. 2 of the suites and 2 of the superior doubles. All the rooms are bigger in proportion and the beds were very comfortable. Heating was sufficient. There was a conference going on at the same time but the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richanddan
SolbergeHallGM, Manager at Solberge Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Richard and Dania, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your wedding day at Solberge. I am delighted to read how pleasurable your time at Solberge was, it was a real pleasure to meet you both, please come back and see us again soon! All the very best for the future, Jamie and The Solberge Team

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having decided to take the short break early in the winter to avoid problems with the more predictable snowy conditions later on, we experienced the irony of encountering the very weather we planned to avoid! However, it worked to our advantage as the countryside and surrounding area were seen at their very best with the abundance of snow scattered widely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLASHOBILL
SolbergeHallGM, Manager at Solberge Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience at Solberge Hall Hotel. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit, despite the less than favorable weather! I am delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our chefs fine cuisine, I will pass on...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newby Wiske
5.8 km away
Allerton Court Hotel
Allerton Court Hotel
#3 of 5 in Northallerton
246 reviews
36.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,254 reviews
38.2 km away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#16 of 31 in Harrogate
1,513 reviews
13.5 km away
The Cleveland Tontine
The Cleveland Tontine
#1 of 1 in Staddlebridge
342 reviews
18.4 km away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Solberge Hall Hotel

Address: Solberge Hall Solberge Hall, Newby Wiske, Northallerton DL7 9ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Newby Wiske
Price Range: $161 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solberge Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Solberge Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solberge Hall Northallerton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solberge Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Bebington, England, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Solberge Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I did not stay overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenCruickshanks, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be of high standard”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyg867, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The layout of the rooms suggests that there is a similarity of the benefits most clients would like to have.”
 of 5 bubbles FLASHOBILL, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were not resident, just visiting for afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles Moorlandlass, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont book room 14 unless it has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Goodtime-Charlieboy, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay