We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Chatswood

Visit hotel website
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Chatswood is located in the centre of Chatswood, a thriving business and shopping district, 10km north of Sydney's CBD. The hotel is close to the major corporations of the North Shore and within walking distance of the famous shopping centres of Chatswood, including Westfield and Chatswood Chase. Conveniently located next to Chatswood Railway Station and Bus Interchange, Mantra Chatswood offers easy access to both Sydney CBD and Homebush Bay Olympic Park. Mantra Chatswood offers contemporary, apartment style accommodation, featuring Studio, One and Two Bedroom Apartments, each stylishly decorated and equipped to cater for all travel needs. All rooms include kitchenettes, broadband access, facsimile lines, ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service, in-room movies, selected Foxtel Channels, dryer, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, exclusive toiletries, mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct Offer
Hotel deals
1,121Reviews
114Photos
3Q+A
82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 241
  • 436
  • 276
  • 101
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I recently spent 2 nights at the Mantra as I was in Sydney for work. Never in my life have I been in 3 different rooms over 2 nights. Let’s start from the beginning. Late afternoon check in was quick, efficient but wasn’t overly friendly nor was their any explanation on hotel
Read more
See previous comments submitted on lineNo plugsBroken clothes lineLift cards not working smoothlyAir conditioning poorFridge ice box not working Shower floods bathroom floorNo local information in room on Mantra / restaurants/ activities etc
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood, we appreciate it but I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards
Read more
It’s clear from the outside this place is old, it definitely needs some exterior work done. Inside the rooms are dated, however for the one night I stayed the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy on arrival. This has a great location as well, close to all the big
Read more
Response from JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood, we appreciate it but I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards Joanne
Read more
Room smell and surroundings were muggy. Would have been nice to get some fresh air in but the windows wouldn't even open. Definitely needs to be upgraded. Staff were always friendly though so that is always nice!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood, we appreciate it but I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards Joanne
Read more
3 great days at Chatswood when we stayed at the Mantra. The location is amazing with so many bars and restaurants located nearby. The added bonus is Westfields was only a couple of minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your positive feedback and comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Joanne
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMantra Chatswood
Studio
Room 910
PreviousNext
1234569
Hi riktikitavi, I have never used the pool or spa but I think it is 7am to 9/10 pm. You can not really see the Sydney CBD anymore. There is a lot of hi-rise going on in the area. If want quiet, I suggest above the 4th floor, but be aware of low water pressure on the top floors. There is the Chelsea hotel on the ground floor SE corner (Brown & RailwaySt) which has noise and rubbish trucks in the early hours of the morning. Pick a room towards the Pacific Hwy. or the back of the property (west and north). Across the road and on the other side of the railway line is a lot of great restaurants.
2 votes
Show all answers
日本から宿泊予定ですが、変圧器は必要ですか?
"Up high is always best"
"Ask for a room not near lift when booking"
"Go to adjoining Hotels such as the Quest, Medina or the Silkani"
"Check cost of wifi"
"Away from the lifts and perhaps not overlooking Railway St as I got woken up early by the Road cleaner."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra chatswood hotel chatswoodmantra chatswood sydneymantra chatswood hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyWilloughbyChatswood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing