We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

There is a lot to like about this Hotel - quite, clean, comfortable, and an absolutely huge spa. The only issue, was the extremely loud family in the adjacent room that highlighted how thin the walls are.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback , and yes at Easter time there is a lot of chocolate filled children playing about and it can be a little noisy. It is however nice to receive your lovely comments on the motel itself.

Kincumber, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here a couple of times recently. Simply furnished room with a very comfortable bed.Room also has a microwave , breakfasts are good and they do offer a limited menu for dinner - there are plenty of restaurants a short drive away in Forster or Tuncurry. Staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant N
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback ...we do our best to keep our guests happy and to make sure their stay is an enjoyable one ..we look forward to your next stay

Rooty Hill, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We arrived to Best Western after a long drive looking forward to our 3 night stay in our executive spa room only to be informed sorry we do not have your booking. I was confused as the booking was made 3 months ago and money had been taken out of my account for our room yet now they dont have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reyrey81
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

We apologise for any inconvenience caused that weekend. Unfortunately this was out of our hands as one of the booking sites had been having technical issues and there was numerous over bookings.

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This place never fails to impress. We stay in room 28 and have for a few yrs now. The place is flawless, clean everything. Very well maintained rooms gardens and property. I love it. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missnae014
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived Thursday 9/3/17 pm & went to book in only to find our booking had vanished, was quite disappointed as we booked Dec 16 & deposit of $148 had been taken from my account! Was told by receptionist that we were the 7th group this had happened to ON THE SANE DAY! I was furious, after driving 4 hours to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Motel has apologized for the mix up, the booking site that you used was having technical difficulties and therefor a few people had been put out by the whole situation,unfortunately as much as we would like everything to run smoothly , its not always the case , such is life ... We once again send our sincere apologies and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights in the executive suite with a big corner spa. Room was spacious and comfortable, and clean with free wifi. Nice spacious shower and bathroom and within minutes of main shopping centre and local shops. Staff were friendly and got into our room early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tattslinger
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our guests are very important to us and its nice to hear you enjoy our Motel Thank you

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Foster = amazing Checkin: Was amazing, after visiting a few other motels that afternoon when no one was there to greet you or even to say hi, the lady here was so lovely and gave us a great rate. Room: Was was spotless, bathroom was great, bed was soft and cumfy with lots of pillows, smelt clean and the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feedback Our guests are important to us and to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one is fantastic

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Booked into this quality Motel giving 24 hrs notice. Arrived late due to traffic and Managers were very pleasant and Professional. Allocated upstairs room (13) Very Clean, well presented and great bed. The cleanest bathroon I have ever been in. Spent 2 nights here and could not fault the room nor the managers nor the Motel. Well Done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bretthiltonjones
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your inspiring feedback, our staff work hard at keeping the motel up to high standards, so we really appreciate this when its recognized Were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your room and look forward to your future visits

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Motel was quite OK although the hot water was less than brilliant. None in the evening when we arrived but improved the next morning. Room was large enough with a kitchenette and quite OK. Very clean. Quite a drive to the town centre but not really an issue unless you want to walk. Staff were very accommodating. I could recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLB24
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback is very important to us.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Check in very simple an the room was extremely clean. Staff were friendly. Location was fine for us and everything worked no problems Bed was comfortable enough We'd stay again if travelling through the area, it was just what we needed for a decent price. Only thing would be great to have a few more smaller towels for showering, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
PropertyHosts, Manager at Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. Your idea for extra towel for your hair will be taken into consideration. Thankyou and we look forward to seeing you again

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forster hotels
1.9 km away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
155 reviews
0.8 km away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
257 reviews
1.8 km away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
108 reviews
1.6 km away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Forster
98 reviews
1.8 km away
Sevan Apartments
Sevan Apartments
#3 of 13 in Forster
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn

Address: 26 The Lakes Way, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Price Range: $123 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Lakesway Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs Away from stairs”
bretthiltonjones, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had downstairs room and no problem with noise at all.”
Benmazz, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rate was discounted from that advertised just by walking in, no booking.”
KaricAustralia, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The guy in charge is most unhelpful.”
susanbH1793ZG, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quite and family friendly. No rowdy neighbours accepted by management”
JordanaDodd, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
Hotwire.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates