We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New England Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
New England Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here en route to Sydney from the Gold Coast and felt we really got lucky choosing this motel. The new owners were so friendly and warm and the beds so comfortable. It is about to be done up but even now before the renovations the welcome and great food in the restaurant made it a hit in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathpot
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked in easily. Room was standard but with some nice older style furniture which compliments the history of Glen Innes. Large complex and nice and quiet. There is a pool and a bar/restaurant. Ate at the restaurant and it was top notch. Offered a free drink at the bar. Staff all very friendly and helpful. New management and they're doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh J
Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights the new owners are very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Restaurant was opened on the Sunday and Public Holiday which was a bonus food was very good. Very comfy beds great shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. I am sure the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyns552017
Maroochydore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleased to be among the new managers first customers. The new bed was fabulous and I wanted to take it home! The restaurant and bar are lovely and we enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Sharon H, Owner at New England Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing, we really appreciate your feedback. As the new owners, we hope you will come back and visit us again.

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night, but the room was a good size with a comfortable bed and quiet. The bathroom and furnishings were a little dated but very clean. Great shower. The motel is close to the centre of town and in a great location. Staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darghan
Sharon H, Owner at New England Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, our staff were thrilled to be mentioned. As the new owners, it is our intention to upgrade the entire motel so it can again, be the premier place to stay in Glen Innes.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were a few issues requiring maintenance but the owners have just taken over and were aware of them. The service was very good and the location is very convenient. We would happily stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Sharon H, Owner at New England Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We would love to have you come back and stay with us, as renovations begin in earnest late January with bathrooms being totally refurbished, I hope that when you next visit, you will see a big change at New England Motor Lodge

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

New management, only been there 5 days and couldn't be more helpful. Just a one night stop to break up a trip but was so comfortable, quiet, clean, handy to everything in the Centre of town. Will definitely stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricane222
Sharon H, Owner at New England Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, having taken over on the 22nd of December you were one of our first guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't really want to stay more than one night here. Room clean enough but the bathroom in particular was in bad shape. Cracked broken tiles, tiles missing, mould in the shower, old fashioned shower curtain mouldy. In general needs major attention when charging 100 dollars a night. Bed not very comfortable, sagging and was very hot with some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandiemoo
Sharon H, Owner at New England Motor Lodge, responded to this review

As David and I took over the ownership of the Glen Innes Motor Lodge on the day of your review, we have responded to say how sorry we were that you did not enjoy your stay. We have big plans for the Motel and the bathrooms are all being renovated soon, the Restaurant is currently under renovation and new bedding,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and tidy.there was a toaster, iron, glasses and coffee cups plus tea and coffee. The bed was comfortable and clean. Good storage and a good styled room. Barhroom was clean and good sized shower and had a hair dryer. Overall a very good room some small paint chips need to be fixed. Close to pubs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froggy1967
Glen Innes, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I visited the restaurant with family as a special celebration. The 2 young men who were initially there were very pleasant. The young lady who appeared to be in charge was appalling. Her attitude was as though the diners who were few were an inconvenience Had to ask for everything when we could get any attention as she did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avd592016
Sharon H, Owner at New England Motor Lodge, responded to this review

While we were not the owners of the motel when you visited the Restaurant I would like to say that since we have taken over on the 22nd December, all our Wait staff have been replaced. Our new staff have been complimented by guests since we have been here for their friendliness and professional attitude. I am sorry that your...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Innes hotels
1.7 km away
Glen Innes Motel
Glen Innes Motel
#1 of 5 in Glen Innes
210 reviews
1.3 km away
Anna Bella Motel
Anna Bella Motel
#1 of 9 in Glen Innes
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Rest Point Motor Inn
Rest Point Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Glen Innes
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Clansman Motel
Clansman Motel
#2 of 9 in Glen Innes
62 reviews
1.8 km away
Jillaroo Motor Inn
Jillaroo Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Glen Innes
23 reviews
0.8 km away
The Glass House
The Glass House
#3 of 9 in Glen Innes
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about New England Motor Lodge

Address: 160 Church St | New England Highway, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Glen Innes
Price Range: $82 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New England Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your New England Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New England Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are adequate but once the renovations are underway I would ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Kathpot, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marilyns552017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, ask for a unit close to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles T8996RWrobinm, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further from Highway will be quieter, but they vary in size.”
 of 5 bubbles cbarratt1965, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere ...”
 of 5 bubbles 284HeatherG, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay