We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Parks - Jindabyne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Jindabyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are regular guests of this park,very well maintained park with landscaped grounds,managers are very friendly and helpful when making bookings, located on the beautiful Lake Jindabyne, fantastic facilities for skiers, and those who love fishing as well. There is also an Asian restraunt at front of park,and few other mountain style shops to venture through. Great bakery 3 klm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank June H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you enjoy all the seasons in your visits to Jindabyne, June. We're happy that you continue to return to our park and enjoy the experience of being in the region. Thank you for recommending our park and for sharing your review! More 

wombarra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the rude and sulky staff delivering mixed messages on lake rules to the seriously unhinged manager who screamed at us, terrifying our young children this was a horrible experience that is completely out of character with everything else we've experienced in Jindabyne. Old spider filled boats, staff who clearly hate their jobs and boss. A disgrace.

Helpful?
1 Thank TH41
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your experience with our customer service. Please be assured that this will be addressed with the team. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. More 

Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great welcome and hospitality. Beautiful location. Fantastic amenities.I have stayed here before and always look forward to coming back. Camped in a tent, was sheltered and quite snug despite the cold outside and recent snow. Great jumping off point for tours of the Kosi region, for snow trips in winter and trout fishing in summer.

Helpful?
Thank BlondeSurfieChick
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

We love to hear that you enjoy Jindabyne all year round! Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope you have the opportunity to return. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This was one of my favourite caravan parks in six months of travelling. The view of the lake was gorgeous, the amenities building was incredible! And the service was lovely. We rode bikes into the town, spent lots of time in the 2 spas and the kids got to see some movies on Foxtel in the TV room which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ispylife
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed taking in the lake views and visiting towns in the area. Thank you for the high rating and for sharing your review! More 

Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in our van on a powered site overlooking Lake Jindabyne. The paved sites made it easy to get the van level and we were also able to avoid mud and slush (as it rained often). The amenities were clean. The showers were huge and this made it easy to shower with small children. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraceyPete
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay - see you next time! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We came for a family ski holiday and stayed in a standard cabin. It was clean comfortable and I loved the full size kitchen! Close enough to the ski fields as well. We'll definitely be returning again!

Helpful?
Thank travelfeeva
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review - see you next time! More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my two sons in a Lakeview cabin. Cabin was very spacious and clean. Only a 15 minute drive to the ski tube and then a 10 minute trip to Perisher. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank 23SaraK23
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review - see you next time! More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The location of this park is perfect. So much to do with in a short drive. Snow, hiking, sight seeing, fishing, boating. We had a cabin with a lake view. It was roomy, clean and well appointed although the bed was not very comfortable. Too hard for our liking. Our cabin also was joined to the next one and unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess1ca1210
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Jess! More 

australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

lovely position, fantastic staff. very helpful in changing cabins due to drainage issues because of heavy rainfall. Stayed overnight to visit mountains, very handy to snowfields and hiking trails in summer.

Helpful?
Thank family_friendly2
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the location and customer service. Thank you for sharing your review of our park. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

lets just say I like a clean cabin ..bed was like cement place very old and tired actually left a day early couldn't stand to stay another day ....staff were pleasant enough ..its quite clear they only cater for young ones going to the snow and would sleep any where ,

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Jindabyne, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the conditions in your cabin. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Diana. More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
5.1 km away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
93 reviews
2.5 km away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
347 reviews
1.3 km away
The Ski Inn Motel
The Ski Inn Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
2.2 km away
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Jindabyne Holiday Park
#1 of 26 in Jindabyne
120 reviews
1.8 km away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Jindabyne

Address: 6532 Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Price Range: $46 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Jindabyne 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Jindabyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Jindabyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of flat powered or unpowered sites for camping with wonderful views of Lake Jindy.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondeSurfieChick, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bed was extra comfy and only had the standard cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 50kath, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Getting a cabin away from the common area like the play areas and function centre may be helpful if you want to sleep late.”
  • Additional 3 bunk bed and a sofa bed
  • Inclusive of a full kitchen which we utilized to the fullest.
  • Great view with wild ducks and kangaroos
 of 5 bubbles JONN20142014, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“delux rooms in quiet section of park which is better for everyone to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles fankcole, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“let the staff know what you require not what you can afford and you will have a great time”
 of 5 bubbles welltravelled1002016, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay