We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

355 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (228)
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(99 reviews)
“scenic world”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Golf Course
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
144
145
43
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
145
43
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sistersgreat locationwalking distancefamily roomblue mountainspins restaurantchocolate companyroom was cleanself cateringgreat place to stayelectric blanketssingle bedcable carquiet area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Good hotel in a convenient location. We got the room with the spa. I don't understand why some reviewers have complained of it being too small. The size was fine for us. The spa was really great. The room was clean and had everything that...More

3  Thank Laurel F
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

So clean, so comfortable, so warm (and cool if needed). What else can I say? On arrival at reception we were given a heap of extremely useful information which panned out to be accurate the following day when visiting local attractions and driving into town....More

3  Thank Carol H
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Overpriced room that felt like a converted storeroom with clearly audible conversations happening on the other side of a locked door inside the room. Then the manager becomes incredibly rude on check out. Have never experienced anything like it. I felt like I was in...More

1  Thank stonestacy4
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time offer a review & allowing us to reply, you booked our last room & had to settle for our Motel rather that a 5 star Hotel, we certainly felt that you were neither impressed with the Motel or the...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Room was very good , clean and well managed everything with coffee/tea, cookies with mini fridge. I am surprised when they offer us morning break fast on my time. Internet is free with friendly staff. I love to visit again. Thanks for making good experience.

3  Thank laxp1
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable motel, rooms well decorated and equipped. Fridge and microwave in room. Comfortable bed, good bathroom. Breakfast extra if you want it, scrambled eggs recommended. Very welcoming and within walking distance of the 3 sisters.

3  Thank tcauUkVulcan
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345670
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (228)
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite