We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    3 Explorers Motel

    197 Lurline St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$108
    US$100
    SAVE US$8
    US$104
    US$108
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (228)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good44%
    • Average12%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “chocolate shop” (27 reviews)
    “echo point” (96 reviews)
    “scenic world” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$108
      View Deal
    View all 40 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (353)
    There are newer reviews for 3 Explorers Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 344 reviews

    Reviewed 15 December 2014

    Very quiet town, quiet street. But near the three sisters and the science world. Small but comfort room. Clean, warm and suffcient for family vacation. A little far from town centre, where a Chinese restaurant located.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank cathyyxyang
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 15 December 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 9 December 2014

    Great location, great value for money, clean and tidy room. Comfy bed, bathroom is dated but spotless. Nice quiet location but still close to shops and sights, friendly helpful staff filling us in on all the places to eat and see, Free parking Will be...More

    1  Thank Da15yi
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 10 December 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 4 December 2014

    Our first trip from the U.S. to Australia and the Blue Mtns. was enhanced by our stay at the 3 Explorers Motel in Katoomba. Located w/in walking distance to Echo Point, 3 Sisters, and hiking/walking trails. Friendly staff ready to provide lots of information about...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank NAPWF
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 5 December 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 27 November 2014

    Like they said on the introduction, its 5 min. walk to the 3 Sisters, a plus point to plan the trip. But better visit here with car, since its quite far from any supermarket or restaurant on foot. The room is clean and quite, just...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    3  Thank YCHuang
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 28 November 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, pleased that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 25 November 2014

    Location: Excellent, nice and close to Scenic World and the magnificent views of the Blue mountains - Three Sisters etc. Staff: Great, Very informative, friendly, providing many helpful tips. Accom: Everything you need, clean, comfortable, well equipped (free wifi too) and reasonably priced. Recommended? You...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Trev and Anne v
    Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 26 November 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review on your recent stay @ the 3 Explorers Motel, delighted that you enjoyed your stay & your time in the Blue Mountains, pleasure having you & hope to see you again.

    The Carrington Hotel
    954 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
    1,659 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    Sky Rider Motor Inn
    422 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    Mountain Heritage
    588 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$95 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Family Hotel in Katoomba
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 3 Explorers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Blue Mountains >
    • Katoomba
    • Also Known As
    • 3 Explorers Hotel Katoomba ,
    • 3 Explorers Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (228)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sky Rider Motor Inn
    422 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
    1,659 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Mountain Heritage
    588 reviews
    1.74 km away
     
    The Carrington Hotel
    954 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Darley's Restaurant
    494 reviews
    .22 km away
    Yellow Deli
    988 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Solitary
    235 reviews
    1.13 km away
    The Rooster
    388 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Three Sisters
    2,502 reviews
    .59 km away
    Leura Cascades
    333 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Echo Point Lookout
    1,093 reviews
    .57 km away
    Scenic World Blue Mountains
    3,382 reviews
    .96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hrandon
    12 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    1
    Vote
    jonjacs
    15 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
    0
    Votes
    megapic2015
    27 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Baidun | Reviewed this property |
    No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
    Read review
    "All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
    Read review
    "all rooms seem good"
    Read review
    "Ground level out the back."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing