We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Katoomba Falls Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Katoomba Falls Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Toowoomba
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed at the Katoomba Falls Tourist Park for 3 nights last week and had a wonderful experience. The park is well located, very tidy and clean and we stayed in the new Blaxland3 Cabin with designated concrete car space. The new cabins are well appointed, spacious and with nice views over the Cricket grounds. The Park is located across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767travelbug767
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review 767travelbug767! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and are extremely grateful that you have taken the time to share your positive experience with others. We would love to see you again if you return to the Blue Mountains in the future.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Nice site perfectly located for a visit to the Blue Mountain park and the three different sky and train rides around the park. The site itself only have four ensuite sites and these should likely be booked well in advance. Site is simple and nicely kept and a bit to the boring side but guess the actual site is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoffmann5
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Hoffman5, Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We are pleased that you found our location suitable for your time exploring Katoomba, Scenic World and the Three Sisters. Your recommendation about booking Ensuite Sites is absolutely correct, in fact the entire Park can be busy so it is always worth booking in advance rather than turning...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We were lucky to get a pitch as we hadn't booked but we were warmly welcomed and within a short period of time the site was full. The site has all the facilities you need in terms of hot showers, clean amenities block, clean camp kitchen with bbqs etc. The site overlooked the cricket oval and although clearly a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123happyhols
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. We are pleased that you found the Park and facilities to your liking and our staff warm, approachable and helpful. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday, and would love to see you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed on an en suite powered site in a motorhome. We were warmly welcomed by the park managers, shown to a clean site with immaculate new bathrooms and left to enjoy the peace. There was a cricket game going on in the neighbouring oval, and gangs of kockatoos in the tree by our pitch - how Aussie do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MA3K
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We agree with your tip about the Katoomba Falls - they are spectacular in the morning mist! We trust that you will enjoy the rest of your time travelling around Australia.

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Katoomba Falls. Was one of my most favourite holidays. Caravan park had some work being done so we received an upgraded cabin unexpectedly which was a wonderful suprise. Modern spacious fit out overlooking the oval. Quiet smaller size park which I found very appealing. Wonderful base to explore the Blue Mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prue B
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Prue B. We are so pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was one of your most favourite holidays! We are happy that you appreciated your upgrade and the smaller size of our Park. We hope to see you again in the future.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

.... the park is small and they are resting comfortably on their monopoly of being the only one around. The ameneties are just all new (and great) but the actual sites are all (90%) on concrete and not even (leveled) at all. Gettting a mobilehome balanced is a challenge. The staff is friendly and helpful. If the Park wouldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake_the_h
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear jake_the_h, I would like to thank you for providing candid comments about your impression of our Park. We are pleased that the service you received was friendly and helpful, however would like to clarify some other points that you have made. Only 30% of our powered sites are entirely concrete. The remaining 70% of powered sites are ½ concrete...

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights at this (small) park and we're very pleased with the choice. The park is located within walking distance of several of the main scenic attractions in Katoomba. Our hosts (Terry and Doug) were extremely helpful and super friendly. The amenities are an excellent standard. Highly recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SebastiaanBrink
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback SebastiaanBrink! We are thrilled that you are pleased with your choice and found our Park to be conveniently located with helpful, friendly service and excellent facilities. Enjoy the remainder of your holiday!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have just sent 10 days at this park and we're very pleased with our choice. The park is located within walking distance of several of the main scenic attractions in Katoomba. Our hosts were extremely helpful and manage this busy park very well. The new amenities are an excellent standard as are the other facilities. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for providing such lovely feedback about your recent stay at our Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and would be happy to recommend us to others. We hope to see you again in the future.

Morisset, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A terrific park, location is excellent, easy access, well maintained, room for the awaning and car parking. The new facilities are tremendous, the camp kitchen has all the gear you need. But the best bit is the Park Managers, Doug & Terrri who go out of their way to make you welcome, provide any help you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback Gary! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Park and facilities, and that our Assistant Managers Doug and Terry made such a positive impact on you. Doug and Terry are integral members of our team and love helping people; it is reflected in the way they interact with our guests on a daily basis....

Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic caravan park. It is so centrally located. Within walking distance to city centre, scenic world and nearby bush tracks for the walkers among us. Park staff are very friendly and eager to please. Amenities block is spotlessly clean with great showers and heaters going all day/night. Keen to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey776
BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, We are so pleased that your experience was a positive one and that you appreciated the location of our Park, our friendly service and clean amenities facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
2.0 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
268 reviews
1.9 km away
No. 14
No. 14
#2 of 13 in Katoomba
173 reviews
0.6 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Address: 101 Katoomba Falls Rd, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Katoomba Falls Tourist Park Blue Mountains, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Blaxland and Wentworth Cabins are the most modern.”
 of 5 bubbles dvanooy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Powered or non powered camp sites are all good”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaE7573JQ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are in good locations”
 of 5 bubbles 767travelbug767, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The older cabins look quite basic”
 of 5 bubbles aquarius02762015, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wilson 1(if available) is a good option for family as it is VERY large.”
  • TV was a bit small but quite OK
  • lounge
  • kitchen
  • Main bed Queen sized
  • entrance to bathroom and cupboard
  • wet bathrrom perhaps needs a floor squeegee
  • bunkroom for 4
 of 5 bubbles mark-n-kate, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5