We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,513: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Congratulations Lillianfelds on your excellent service. I dropped my earring down the sink and you had your maintenance man there in 10 mins to pull apart the plumbing to retrieve it. All without fuss or expense to me.Keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallysw
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding our maintenance team during you recent stay at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa. They are always there to help out in little mishaps such as yours. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Though I live in Blue Mountains this is THE place I would want to take any international guests to show off Australia. Far better than a hotel in Sydney which try to fit an international standard model. The suites are incredible and immaculate, the food and wine are spectacular and the views are amazing. As expected the price is higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeliysie
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

We had our 6th trip to Lilianfels and I was glad to see the standards are still very high. The staff are all very pleasant and the hotel beautiful. We will be back. If I was to offer any areas for improvement, the water pressure in the shower was quite weak. A small tip but we were otherwise very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambino0
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future for your 7th stay soon. With thanks, Ralf...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This is by far the best hotel I have visited in Australia to date but that is as it should be as Lilianfels is also the most expensive so far. The location very close to Echo Point and The Three Sisters is truly magical and worth the vacation price on its own. Katoomba has become a much visited town and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant W
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Please accept my apologises for the lack of parking and the Wi-Fi issues, rest assured I am having these reviewed for...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Lillianfels is a must have life experience, stay 2 days if you have the time. I love icy cold drinks - The bar fridge in the room was barely lower than room temperature 27C. The idea of a cool drink on arrival was totally shattered - It was not possible to adjust the bar fridge so that it actually chilled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan M
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation with icy cold drinks in your fridge. All our fridges should defiantly be working properly in all rooms, rest assured I will be following this up with our...

Katoomba
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Nice grounds and location - but don't be fooled, you don't stay in the heritage building shown in the photos, it's the 80's monstrosity next door with faux Victorian decor. Nevertheless, the hotel lobby and our room were clean - but some communal rooms e.g. pool and lounge, were messy - e.g glasses and rubbish everywhere and not cleaned up...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank F2220PJchrism
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for especially when this was your first break away from the kids in 5 years. I hope you...

Dee Why Beach NSW Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a night to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I was interested to see the hotels promotional video on the television when we first turned it on in it the hotel was compared to the worlds great hotels including Raffles in Singapore where we stayed on our honeymoon. While the priced matched Raffles the hotel itself did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denis G
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay to celebrate your wedding anniversary however I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation. We are known to provide great customer service, but did not deliver on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We came to Lilianfels for my birthday and whilst the hotel is lovely - the staff were rather unhelpful and I would definitely not recommend the Spa. The best part of our experience was playing scrabble in the sitting room just beyond the hotel lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joreid83
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation especially with our customer service and Day Spa. We are known to provide great customer service, but did not deliver on this occasion. I hope you accept my apologies and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I was surprised by my partner to spend 3 nights at Lilianfels. I didn't know much about the property before we arrived except that it was one of few 5 star properties in the Blue Mountains. Driving in the front gates and seeing the pool and beautiful first building I had high expectations. The check in process was disappointing. After...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie M
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation upon your arrival to the hotel. We are known to provide great customer service, but did not deliver on this occasion. I hope you accept my apologies and we will...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights and had a really lovely time. It was perfectly located in a lovely quiet area and set in beautiful surrounding gardens. Access to Scenic World where you can pick up all different walking trails etc, is just a short car drive away. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and continued to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimMW1
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you along with our nearby attractions and bush walks. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (524)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Valley View Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Resort View Suite (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
0.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
6.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $262 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa Katoomba, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are good quality rooms ar very reasonable rates without valley views. If you want to see Megalong Valley, go for a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles C758JImichaelg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view and a decent bed”
 of 5 bubbles Sam22Sam22, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views over the valley are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter6, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose with a view”
 of 5 bubbles D5544XMchristopherm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors preferred, we were on low floor and view not so good.”
 of 5 bubbles OzScots, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5