We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Katoomba Town Centre

218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Leura Cascades
    1.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
Village
Great little town to stop off from the train out from Sydney to... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great little town to stop off from the train out from Sydney to visit the blue mountains Don't bother with the tours just jump on a early train before rush hour, have breakfast in Katoomba the head off to the blue mountain s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average stay for a quick weekend in the Blue Mountains. It was nice that the hotel was close to the Bus stop #2 (the Hop On/Hop Off touristy one). Room was decently sized with a double bed and a single bed. Decently priced in the high season compared to lots of other places. A good number of cafes were nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAYLA1779
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for just a night but it was a very pleasant stay - the staff is nice and welcoming, the room had all the amenities we needed ( refrigerator, microwave ) and was clean. The breakfast was fresh and had a lot of options. Would surely rebook on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonz123
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Our family of 4 (2 teenagers aged 15 and 11) stayed in a 2 room suite for 3 nights. It came with 1 bathroom/WC and small kitchenette. Cosy, though not spacious. Clean. The location was excellent, we could walk to most of the shops, restaurants and supermarkets in the town. Even though we had a rental car, it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChoonShian
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Taking a leisurely stroll through Katoomba is the best way to explore, we are glad you enjoyed it!

Peregian Springs, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there and the location is amazing, really central and close to restaurants, pubs, shops and tree sisters. Breakfast with lots of options, but nothing really health... Our room was with the carpet a little bit dirty, but bed and towels very clean. We got a Groupon deal and I think we paid a very good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sounds like overall you had a great stay! I will be sure to pass your comments on to our maintenance and cleaner staff. These comments are always helpful!

Tuross Head, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Had a easy checkin, the man on the desk was very helpful with giving advice on where to go and food places in the area. We had a One bedroom suite ,which slept 4 comfortably. No elevator just stairs for upper floors. Breakfast was huge and there was lots of choices. It is an older motel but its clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandora333
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sounds like you had an enjoyable stay!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend a trip to the blue mountains. Scenic drives great views walks of varying lengths and strengths, some test the knees. A most see are the falls even when thete is little water around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrogTravellingOn
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We had a friendly welcoming we where told all about what we should see while we were there. He was very helpful. It is right in town we could walk to the shops and restaurants. The room was very old and dated. Shower needed some cleaning. But overall it was clean. No coffee in rooms. And no toiletries worth mentioning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriebA5404QS
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sorry to hear about some of these inconveniences, I hope staff were able to assist you during your stay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a double and a single. The service is excellent and nothing is a trouble. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Easy walk to the town centre and choice of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickat8789
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This motel is in a time wharp, straight out of the 1960's. Tiny rooms' and very very dated, the room had a strong old musty smell, with very worn carpet. Not a great experience, worth paying a bit more for something more acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
814 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
516 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
154 reviews
1.5 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
351 reviews
1.3 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Katoomba Town Centre Motel is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains. Our motel is rich with culture, friendly customer service and located in the heart of Katoomba Town Centre where you can enjoy a variety of cafes, shops, galleries and walks to parks abundant with beautiful native flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains, Australia
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katoomba Town Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Katoomba Town Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early check-in recommended as the car park fills up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesgC7279PV, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor via stairs only”
 of 5 bubbles 384toniv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the spa rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lauriey143, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very nice motel, but stay in the more modern part of it, as the heritage rooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles yttg2016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If disabled request bottom floor, no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Danho2015, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5