We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

3 Sisters Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had 4 nights here. Great place to stay. Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Good price, particularly as it was in January school holidays. Breakfast was included - a must with kids. Grill served nice meals with variety. Rooms are a bit dated, but were told renovations happening this year. Having 2 teenagers, we booked the extra large family room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz0482
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night, staff very friendly and accommodating. Basic clean unit close to main attraction of the 3 sisters lookout, only a short 10 minute walk. Motel has a good value restaurant that serves basic food, in all it was good value for the money with a continental breakfast thrown in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob255347
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The 3 sisters motel is a great place to stay whilst visiting the blue mountains; very close to the 3 sisters lookout, walking trails and scenic world. Also approx 20min walk from Katoomba town. Friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room, all in all highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaceForLife09
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your greaet review and wonderful comments. feedback is very important to us so we appreciate the time you have taken to complete this review.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this motel based on the reviews. At first glance the room seemed shabby but not terrible. We then found its special touches. The door to the toilet is a slider and was broken, if you shutnit you would get stuck in the toilet. So it had to be left open. Luckily I was sharing with a good friend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello Emily, Firstly let me apologise if you felt you were being ignored when handing in the key it was not my intention. No mention was made regarding the bathroom door, however since mentioning it in your review we have endeavoured to fix the problem. We are a work in progress with bathroom renovations next on the agenda.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel between Christmas and New Year so the tariff was higher than normal. It is a quick walk from the 3 Sisters viewing platform and tourist area and this is a plus. We stayed there for three nights. The room was rather dark, but on arrival seemed to be clean. It was relatively quiet . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank In60s
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Due to the days you stayed being public holidays room servicing was kept to a minimum. If this was not suitable for you we wish you had mentioned it to staff and we would have happily extended that service. Chairs are available outside the rooms as well as a lawned area in the front...

Wigan
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Clean room, good towels but an old tiny bathroom with a dangerous deep shower, good hot water supply & heating. Advertises a bistro but this wasn't open. Decor is dated but free wifi. Basic breakfast, cereal, toast with tinned fruit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saabaero
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Renovations are due to commence shortly, in particular Bathrooms.

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

When I rang to make a booking Margaret was more than helpful and this continued on our arrival and during our stay. The hotel was only a stone's throw away (three minute walk) from the Three Sister's which was great for us as we met our Mustang's there the following morning. We had three adults in our room and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwdburke
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and great feedback. Looking forward to your next visit.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Room was small for a family of 4, but not much else avail with configuration of beds, ie 1dbl, 2x singles, Most accommodation for couples. Room clean, tidy and warm. Close to everything we wanted to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amjlf
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello, feedback from our guests is very important to us so thank you for taking the time to complete this review.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

From the pictures, I was a little bummed to pull up at night, and no neon sign was lit up! But anyway, it seemed to be a family run motel, and the woman at the front desk when I checked in was the same one who checked me out, she was very sweet and helpful. The location is good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DA310
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hi, The Neon is turned off when reception is closing, you arrived just after I turned it off, sorry about that. Thank you for your feedback.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This motel is very conveniently situated with clean rooms and ample parking. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful in all areas. The restaurant is excellent with great meals, sometimes the owner/chef joins in a conversation whilst you are dining which adds a very personal touch. Have stayed here 3 times previously and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz F
mp1954, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

HI Roz, Thank you for your great review and feedback. We really appreciate your comments.

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
King and Single or Triple Single Room (30)
Viewed
Large Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
814 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
515 reviews
1.0 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
154 reviews
2.3 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $114 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 Sisters Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from 3 Sisters Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very easily accessible so no special recommendations.”
 of 5 bubbles rozf758, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book some where different”
 of 5 bubbles annetteH200, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for family room with extra beds if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret1513, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was quiet and easy... any room good in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles aussierktgirl, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very similar.”
 of 5 bubbles iCareNotForYourSoup, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay