We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avonleigh Country House

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“echo point”(14 reviews)
“sitting room”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
18
25
22
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
25
22
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecho pointan older buildingsitting roommin drivequaint hotelvery pleasant stayscenic worldheatermicrowavesisterscottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We headed to the Blue Mountains for a 2 day get away. We located this Guest house on Wotif. Booking in was quick and easy. On our arrival we I received a friendly welcome from Matthew who gave us a map of the area and...More

Thank silverfox2012492
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Fair enough it's not a fancy big-city 5-star hotel standard but Avonleigh nevertheless had a cozy charming feel to it. The gentleman at reception was welcming and helpful, and the room was warm enough (once the heater got going), and quite cozy. Showering with the...More

Thank Andrew_Alin
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I needed a night’s getaway, and I found this hotel on Wotif. After booking, I received a friendly text from the manager introducing himself and confirming my booking and arrival time. Very impressive. The hotel lies on a main road, 20 minutes on foot from...More

Thank Iliterati
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Fragile balance between character/charm and decadence, some questionable decoration taste. No exhaust fan in bathroom and clients are unfairly threatened by owner to pay a fine if the fire alarm is activated... In four weeks in Australia this hotel was the poorest ratio quality/price we...More

Thank Jorge60
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Stayed for two nights . Ill equipped rooms . Cramped . No exhaust in bathrooms and then there is a warning...if alarm in room goes off due to steam from the bathroom , while bathing ,the guest has to pay for false alarm consequences ....More

2  Thank Rajeev S
Response from Tae K, General Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 27 November 2017

We are speechless about your comments.You were happy every time we asked if there is anything we can assist you but you said you are happy and definitely would come back. There is an exhaust fan in the bathroom and all you had to was...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Katoomba, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Avonleigh Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Also Known As
Avonleigh Country House Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joniburl
August 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Tae K | Property representative |
Hi Let us apologies for the late reply. It's probably too late but Yes you can surely book without extra charge. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No tips , I won't be going back to this hotel"
Read review
"warm living room and good mood light!"
Read review
"clean, tidy, kind"
Read review
"Don't expect a garden view unless you are happy with bushes against the panes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing