We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Tea Gardens, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We booked the premium king room for two nights this week. The deal included a hot breakfast which was fantastic, eggs and bacon, sausages, hash browns, grilled tomatoes etc.etc. the chef should be congratulated for providing the freshest breakfast we've ever had in any motel / hotel previously. The room was clean and roomy with a large bathroom kitchen sink,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The motel is pretty central - about half a mile from the train station. Our room was well equipped and furnished. The only draw back was that there isn't a lift so lugging heavy bags upstairs could be a problem for some. On the plus side a very good free breakfast and free internet was available. Very good and knowledgable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your feedback! For future reference, you are more than welcome to try to book a room on the ground floor to avoid the stairs, or one of our friendly staff can help you lug that luggage up the stairs! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.

Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We had 2 deluxe rooms at the Heritage.Both rooms were spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. We were delighted with some extra welcoming treats found in our rooms. Check-in was so welcoming and helpful ,much appreciated. Loved the time taken to give us some extra info on the area. Enjoyed our time out and about in Katoomba, then to bed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizardR2013
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed every aspect of their stay. Please come back and visit again soon.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

arrived with family to room only to find the trundle bed not made up , although they did have sheets just thrown over the top, also i went down to discuss why my kids were not in the voucher for breakfast and she took the voucher and wrote 2 kids on there with out even saying a word and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honesty1010
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are very disappointed that your stay was not enjoyable. I will be sure to pass these points on to our team to see how we can improve for the future. Regardless of the above points, I do hope you enjoyed Katoomba. It is a beautiful place to bring the family and we pride...

Gilgandra, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We Couldent ask for Better . Contacted the Motel to let them know we were running late . Brett went out of his way to make sure our family were taken care off . Set our room up so it was warm and comfy especially with young children late at night . He sent us Text messages during the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review Alex, so glad you and your family enjoyed the stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Equeva Group

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Although it is old it has been well maintained and was very clean and bed very comfortable. Room had all the necessary amenities for a pleasant stay. Staff member on reception was efficient and very friendly. Fresh milk offered on arrival. Buffet breakfast was included in the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen580
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Colleen. Very glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Equeva Group

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before and highly recommend this hotel for accommodation in Katoomba. Rooms are spacious and warm. Fantastic home cooked breakfast. Right in the centre of Katoomba only 15 minutes walt to 3 Sisters.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review David. Very glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit again soon. - Equeva Group

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were given a voucher to stay at the hotel for two nights. The voucher included a bottle of wine, wifi and hot buffet breakfast for both mornings. We had no choice but to go on a weekend and decided to upgrade to a spa room so it cost us an extra $140 on top of what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beccaw23
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi Beccaw23 Thanks for taking time to write a review of your time with us as we appreciate all feedback . We have immediately tried to find the offending noise that you mention . We have never had a compliant regarding noise from the street previously , As all of our front rooms have double glazing . and as we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed in a smaller room than booked to avoid a couple of flights of stairs. The price was the same. The room was small and lacked hanging space. The clock radio was damaged, but generally maintenance and cleanliness was good. It is on the main street in Katoomba, so central to everything. Free continental and hot breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcs297
charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . dcs297. Thanks kindly for letting us know we had an issue with the clock radio , We have replaced it immediately , We do try hard to provide a clean venue along with value for money for our guests. This i have noted you mention in your comments , Its is pleasing to see that your stay was...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

the hotel is located on the main street of Katoomba town and there is onsite parking available We parked our car at the hotel and walked around to tour the town The staffs are very friendly and very helpful in assisting us with the information we need o get around the town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhli

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
788 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
207 reviews
1.5 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
330 reviews
1.1 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is rich with historic culture, friendly customer service and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Blue Mountains. The motel is situated in close proximity to top quality restaurants, quaint cafes and eclectic boutiques and shops, yet it is well away from highway and railway noise. The property is just a short stroll from Katoomba Railway Station and only a 10 minute walk to Echo Point, The Three Sisters, Scenic World and The Edge Cinema; allowing you to experience all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Address: 218 - 224 Katoomba Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $102 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Mountains Heritage Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountains Heritage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For larger family's get the larger family room.”
 of 5 bubbles alexmF6114DA, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner king spa suite is large, quiet and lots of light with a little kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles 855maip, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the King room with spa maybe nice”
 of 5 bubbles Sleesj, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room C is the king spa suite.”
 of 5 bubbles HannahE9992, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its clean, comfy and has everything you could need in your room. The family rooms are spacious with beds for all the family.”
 of 5 bubbles spratj21, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay