We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bags upstairs”(2 reviews)
“fit enough”(2 reviews)
“the main street”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
49
65
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
65
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbags upstairsfit enoughthe main streetcentral locationblue mountainsbuffet breakfastincluded hot breakfastgrilled tomatoroom was cleana king size bedspa roomyellow delikatoomba streetthree sistersone night staywould stay againlonger stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and daughter. The room was clean and spacious. Wifi included. The breakfast was amazing, everything freshly cooked and served by a nice lady. Highly recommended.

Thank sharon_coote
Response from charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage MotelResponded 16 February 2017

Thanks . sharon_coote Thanks Kindly for taking time out to post this review . Its very nice to see that we have met all your expectations on this visit . We look forward to your return .

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This motel was nothing super fancy, just a plain and simple motel which served the main comforts like breakfast, shower, own fridge and a soft bed. However, we enjoyed our few day stay a lot. Breakfast was a buffet type with many many options. Only...More

Thank Teemu M
Response from charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage MotelResponded 16 February 2017

Hello .Teemu M The yellow Deli located next door to the motel is a great place to dine . The motel is ideally located being in the heart of the main street . Short walks to many attractions and dining, shops and fun things to...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we arrived we thought the place looked somewhat "tacky", but staff was friendly and nice. Fortunatley we´re fit enough to carry our heavy bags up the stairs, since there was no eleator (at least not that we could find). Our room was spacious, nice...More

Thank perka900
Response from charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage MotelResponded 16 February 2017

Hello perka900 We appreciate all feedback so that we are always trying to meet our guests expectations. It saddens us that on this occasion we have not met all your expectations. I have immediately raised your concerns with our Dining Room Staff . Our Heritage...More

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We booked a room at this motel based on its location to scenic sites and shops, and on reviews from the internet. We were not disappointed. We were able to drive to the Three Sisters lookout in less than five minutes. Cafes abound in the...More

Thank goneill99
Response from charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage MotelResponded 16 February 2017

Hi . goneill99 We sorry that you were inconvenienced by the boiler , Trying to take a holiday , and you understanding whilst it was repaired is appreciated . Katoomba does have a lot to offer guest as you have mentioned , So it is...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Huge spa room, very clean and everything that you needed. Double aspect windows rattled a bit during a night of exceptionally high winds but snuggled in a huge bed we couldn't go wrong. The rooms were not expensive and I would recommend to others

1  Thank trigger21655
Response from charles80, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage MotelResponded 16 February 2017

Hello The storm was a rather large one , However its great to see you enjoyed your big King bed and surrounds. We are pleased you enjoyed both your time with us and the Blue Mountains .

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzy B
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sharon F | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Bill C
25 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kezlez | Reviewed this property |
The extra $2 is probably a credit card surcharge. And the $100 is a security bond for any extras or incidentals I'd say 😊
0
Votes
Room Tips
"check if you're traveling with a handicapped person for an easy access room. Lots of awkward rooms and..."
Read review
"Don't stay"
Read review
"If stay more than a few days go for one of the larger rooms that are available, the hotel is ideally located,"
Read review
"Front on ground floor not able to get wi-fi. Very quiet for top end of main road, pleasantly surprised..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing