We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempsey Powerhouse Motel

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
On 5acres of parkland set well back fm the road is a quiet place to unwind, sit amongst the trees, enjoy the wildlife or watch your children kick a ball in safety. Our rms are very clean & spacious with parking at the door. Ample for trucks, trailers etc. All rms have been renovated incl new bathrooms in most with the remainder our priority now. We allow sm dogs only in select rooms. Lge dogs welcome on lead but must sleep in vehicles. Located 1/2 way between Syd & Bne. Heading nth or sth, take the sthn most exit, then 1km fm Puma Service Centre roundabouts. The Slim Dusty centre is 200mts away with beaches & other interesting icons close by. A very affordable a'la carte restaurant offering a wide variety of Aust meals & bar avail Mon - Sat fm 6.00pm. Closed Sun & Pub Hols. Bkg a table on arrival is recommended, room service also an option, same price & menu. Your hosts, Tracy & Martin, are welcoming folk & take pride in caring for the needs of their guests. Free WIFI & Foxtel
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
232Reviews
61Photos
1Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 131
  • 70
  • 20
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Powerhouse Motel. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and we had a very quiet night's sleep. Also we were handed fresh milk for our tea and they offered a senior's discount. I can't imagine what else anyone would need so I would
Read more
Response from power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Responded Sep. 22, 2017
Hi Roslyn35, Thanks for taking the time to comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
+1
We stayed here years ago and were very happy with the hotel. The rooms have since been refurbished so it was a LOT better, especially the bathroom. The beds were comfy and I loved the little touch of a chocolate on the bed (you don't find that much these days). I was also
Read more
Response from power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Responded Aug. 12, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Travel safely.
Read more
Older motel which is being refurbished. Stayed 2 nights in a queen room, very comforatbale bed, electric blankets and A/C. Good selection of meals in the restaurant, they also have room service. Good value!
Read more
Response from power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Responded Oct. 3, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to comment Robyn L. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Take care in your travels and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
We had chosen to stay at the Powerhouse on our last night (Sunday) before commencing our homeward journey so that we could eat on-site and avoid going in to town. Wrong! The motel's restaurant is closed on a Sunday night, we discovered on arrival, & the recommended place to
Read more
Response from power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Responded Jul. 23, 2017
We are sorry you were inconvenienced and could not get a meal with us that evening. Our website clearly states we do not operate the restaurant on a Sunday night. Had you booked direct or enquired we would have told you the same. We would have recommended a number of reputable places in town which would have included the RSL, Chinese, Thai, Indian, etc. Town is only a couple of Km's away. Sunday staffing (chef, waitresses) rates are staggering and this would impact not only on meal prices but room rates as well. As this is a family business we choose to try and spend what little time is available around normal reception duties on a Sunday night with our children here on the premises and our staff appreciate one night off a week to spend with theirs. We do hope should you be travelling this way again that you will choose to stay with us and hopefully on a night our dining room is open so we can offer you the quality meals and service we are proud of.
Read more
The reception had closed bit they still checked us into a room at midnight, gave us fresh milk for a coffee. Very reasonably priced. Conveniently located right near the motorway but quiet. A great spot for a one night stopover.
Read more
Response from power465, Owner at Kempsey Powerhouse Motel
Responded Jul. 18, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to comment. Opening a door and offering fresh milk is the least we could do. We are pleased we could help and do hope you were comfortable. Travel safely. We hope we can assist you again .
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Twin Room
Chocolate on bed
Twin Bed Room
Twin Beds
PreviousNext
12345
Hi there. We have BBQ in the pool area. We have the tools for use and can supply the plates if you don't have the disposables with you. Martin
2 votes
"Rooms at back further from road"
"The twin executive room is a great alternate for families"
"ask for a room near the pool as further from the road"
"Queen room for couples, plenty of room."
"Back rooms are probably quieter"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesKempsey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing