We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,211: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very nice design and structure. We stayed for just 1 night and the room was great for our needs. Lots of space and comfortable. The regular Queen bed room is enough. No need for higher priced rooms if just 2 of you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sash213
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesuavekid
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbNewcastle
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2013

POSITIVE: - Nice reception/entrance - friendly staff - good experience at the ember restaurant NEGATIVE: - hallways not vaccumed, rubbish on floor - bedroom furniture not dusted, not vaccumed, hair on floor, windows dirty across the resort. - small bathroom with mould, tap leaking, hair on floor - patched renovation done. - bathroom samples were not refurbished on day 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie G
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Fairmont Resort on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that in this case we did not meet your expectations, we do follow up on issues raised. We’re sorry you were not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ubu76
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

An Accor traveller
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Accor traveller
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed for one Saturday night in early September and booked a king sized room for 3 people to share - one sister and myself shared the king sized room and another sister slept in the sofa that doubled as a daybed. The room size was generous and the bathroom was amazing (special mention to the Appelles toiletries - simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAG2612
Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2013

8 years ago we were here at Fairmont for our golfing holidays and this time round we were here for our conference . Fairmont is still a great place to stay. Beautiful surrounding , stunning views ,spacious spotless room with all high end amenities and designer furnitures . Great view from the top floor (4th Floor ) our room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenL21
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Chen, Thank you for returning to stay at Fairmont Resort, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I apologise for your experience with the blocked drain and the error with your account, but I am very pleased these issues were promptly dealt with by our staff. We hope to welcome you back again in...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 September 2013

As a couple who now travel with two kids under the age of 3, our hotel requirements have changed from previous years. The advertised kids facilities where what attracted us and once there the under 4y.o games room and the indoor pool provided excitement for the kids we had hoped for. With a separate over 4 y.o room, all families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash2022
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Thank you very much for your commentary regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Resort. Your positive feedback regarding our facilities and plans are much appreciated. We take on board your comments with respect to the Restaurant openings - our Jamisons Buffet was opened for the second week of the holidays, but unfortunately we underestimated demand in the first...

837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
3.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
810 reviews
3.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
512 reviews
10.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $166 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Australia/Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side have a view. Some courtyard rooms are overlooked.”
 of 5 bubbles InMyOpinion2159, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the Megalong wing with views out to mountains”
 of 5 bubbles dalebainba, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Valley view rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles mark1825, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the southern side have better views”
 of 5 bubbles deejay6669, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for a room with a view, make sure this is understood as you book in, even if you've already requested this online.”
 of 5 bubbles fandangoMelbourne, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay