We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

#1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,309: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finally a hotel where the kids are happy. There are so many things to do that they are happy and not crying that they are bored and need something new! Start in the amusement arcade, then have a swim, then run in the mirror maze, then the outdoor hedge maze, then kids ten pin bowling, then kids train around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Peter R Thank you for providing feedback on your recent family stay with us here in the beautiful Blue Mountains. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your special family time away together - and took advantage of all of the facilities available right here at the resort. You will pleased to know we are only continuing to add...

West Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I very much enjoyed our stay in this large hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the yoga class at 8 a.m. on Saturday morning - I think the cost was 10 AUD. There were lots of different activities available, suitable for children and adults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bargainhunter_9
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear bargainhunter_9 We love hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to post a review following your one night stay with us. I'm so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your one night break and especially the yoga classes provided at the Resort. This is a recent addition in line with our wellness concept here at the Resort...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and love it's ideal location and it's views of the surrounding mountains. (Try to get a room with a view above the trees to see the mountains) Go upmarket and enjoy the spacious rooms with a view and or a balcony. It's worth it to enjoy the ambience and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan V
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ivan V Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us here and most importantly thank you for your ongoing loyalty to the Fairmont Resort! I am so pleased you have noticed and improved of the ongoing rejuvenation of the Fairmont resort to restore her to her former glory - and well beyond. It is so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corinnek626
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a superior room on Saturday night. First up, I have to say in general, the hotel and the grounds are lovely. We just felt super let down by what we paid for the our accommodation. We paid $405 for a superior room looking over the car park. The room wasn't even close to commanding a rate of anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Peter B Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and to share you concerns with us. We value and appreciate guest feedback be it positive or constructive and see it as an opportunity to ensure we continue to offer the best possible service and product for our guests all of the time. I...

Dungog
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I travelled to the Fairmont for one night of relaxation and two days of hiking. The hotel has a classic mountain feel and the service we received from everyone we dealt with was excellent. Our room was adequate with great views and the location is perfect for walks to Wentworth Falls that were pumping when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Dave R Thank you for your review and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so pleased you loved your stay and had the perfect mixture of hiking and relaxation. We especially appreciate your comments on our staff service. Our team truly love the resort and the Blue Mountains and...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and 2 children stayed here for one night. The resort was excellent and a great place to go with children. It was very family orientated. My son loved the train, the merry go round and the electric cars. The concierge' Michael and Adam were fantastic and really went out of their way to make sure the kids enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Matthew B Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent family stay with us here at the Fairmont. Thank you also for taking the time to write to the CEO of Accor with your praise of the resort and our amazing concierge team - it means so much to the whole team! We are...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I needed a relaxing getaway for our anniversary. I have been visiting the Fairmont for almost 30 years, so have seen it change ownerships over the years. Unfortunately since Accor has taken it over it has become a very budget feeling resort with an expensive price tag. Typical of Accor is they focus on building more rooms/buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Tom G Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing the good and the not so good and see I as an opportunity to continually imp[rove our product and service offering. Thank you also for your loyalty over the years, it is highly appreciated and valued. I was so sorry you found a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had reserved a room on the Saturday for over $300 for the night. Follow up in the beginning was good - emails to confirm arrival time, reminders etc. We let the hotel know that we would be arriving at 1PM but of course when we got there the room wasn't ready as it's only guaranteed for 3PM check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddylee12
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear maddylee12 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at the Fairmont Resort in the beautiful Blue Mountains. I am so sorry your stay did not meet expectations - we truly understand how valuable and precious time spent away is and it is our utmost intention and focus to ensure every...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An older hotel with little encouragement for SUN / MON night travellers - only one restaurant open. Steak served over two nights was under cooked and other couples also not impressed with meal quality and slow delivery of meals. Not inclined to return.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des B
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Des B Thank you for your review and for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry your overall stay was below your expectations - never our want or our intention of course. I wanted to take this opportunity to advise you that we are currently underway with a well thought out and thorough rejuvenation...

903 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (200)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (257)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
3.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
862 reviews
3.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
545 reviews
10.8 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.3 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $199 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Australia/Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
'Sydney, Australia
Newcastle, Australia
Glenbrook, Australia
3 months ago
Sydney, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely higher floor away from pool area with view if possible”
HobartianExplorers, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a view of the Mountains”
RogerB317, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms seem to have nice bush views. Best mountain views from the lounge!”
Z4691WVpeterr, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Train rides for kids on weekends 9am and 4pm”
MatthewB520, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be carefull that you don't pay for a valley view room. You can request it, pay for it but its first in best dressed when you get there.”
R5787AAtomg, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates