We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Easy to find at the entrance of the town. Free private and covered parking. The wifi connection is fast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicCan136
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Set at the top of Leura Mall, the location is perfect. I had a studio apartment which offered the usual amenities but wasn't spotlessly clean. Unfortunately there is no onsite food and beverage available although there are a couple of cafes nearby. Big drawback was the noise made by the people in the neighbouring apartment which woke me twice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzGirl20142014
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear OzGirl20142014 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am disappointed to hear there was some cleanliness issues with your room and I will follow this up with our housekeeping staff. We do not have any food or beverage outlet at our hotel, we are within easy walking distance of Leura Village which has a wide...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was nothing too fancy but was very tidy and clean. Self contained apartment style room equipped with a microwave, kettle, sink area, crockery, cutlery, and dining table. Spacious bathroom and shower with good water pressure, nice big screen TV, medium to firm mattress lined with electric blanket, which I find super thoughtful because although my partner thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanTing11
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear WanTing11 Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am really pleased to read your review, our staff work hard to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. All beds do have fitted electric blankets and these have controllers on each side so one person can switch it on if they feel colder than...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

These rooms were good functional accommodation well located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. We had a double room with kitchen and laundry and it had everything we needed. The décor was a bit tired, but clean. We were pleased that the rooms had heat pumps as it was COLD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZDuffnetts
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear NZDuffnetts Thank you for leaving a review. Our hotel as you describe is in the heart of the Blue Mountains, we are a very short walk into Leura Village. All rooms have either a full kitchen or a kitchenette depending on the type of room and there is a laundry for each room. I am pleased to let you...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The Leura Spires Hotel is a great place to base your Blue Mountain holiday. We had Studio room that was very comfortable and clean. Good ammenities and service. Location is fantastic being 100 mtrs from the train and tour bus stop at front door. Would consider this hotel again if back in NSW and Blue Mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Eric L Thank you very much for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time at our hotel and found the room clean and comfortable. We have an excellent location which is only 100 metres and a 3 minute walk into Leura Village. Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires and...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very simple budget hotel, not pretending to be anything it isn't. Comfortable, self contained. Large, well equipped kitchen. Laundry shared with one other room. Not new or sleek but clean. Great location right in the centre of Leura.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M Thank you for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased that you found our apartments spacious and clean. We are in the process of a refurbishment program which will modernise all apartments and address some of your comments. Thanks again for your review it is much appreciated. Kind Regards Cheyne Stebbing Hotel Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed four nights in September 2016. I have stayed all over the world and this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The carpets and furniture were not just dirty but filthy. The kitchen cupboards had peeling laminate which in some places was quite sharp. The cutlery was mismatched and poor quality and only two cups were provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenB65
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear HelenB65 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay. I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. I have checked with our Reception office and they were unaware of any issue during your stay, if we were informed we certainly would have attended to this immediately. We are currently in the...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

When we first arrivedwe were given a room that smelt very strongly of bleach and dampness. We asked to change, which was no problem and this time the room was fine. It was clean and fairly spacious. It could have used a bit of redecorating and the net curtains were quite old and grubby. However, the location was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theoldstationhouse
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear theoldstationhouse Thank you for staying at Leisure Inn Spires. I am pleased to hear that our staff handled your request to change rooms with no hassle. I am pleased you found the new room clean and spacious. All curtains and blinds at our hotel are professionally cleaned annually, I will follow up and inspect the curtains in your room....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Average rooms with below average service. Although we booked on their website, daily service of towels wasn't included, weren't told about this at all until we called up to find out why room was made on second day. Then had to pickup towels from reception, fixtures broken, tired decor and overall lacking for the price paid per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandM1114
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear MandM1114 Thanks for your review of Leisure Inn Spires. I would like to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay. Bookings made on our website are normally including a daily service although we do on occasions have promotions which do not include daily servicing. I will certainly follow this up with our Reception staff who should have...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

At $210.00 for a Saturday night in Leura for a weekend away is not cheap. But we thought we would give Leisure Inn Spires a go given it is so close to the shops. Reception was welcoming but unfortunately the studio room allocated was far from what we had expected. We were located in the rear building close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicknSimon
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains, responded to this review

Dear RicknSimon Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Spires. I am disappointed to read your review of the standard of housekeeping in my hotel, however I am certainly glad you brought the issues to my attention. I will thoroughly investigate how the cleaning of the toilet was missed and will follow up appropriately with the staff...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
2.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
792 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains

Address: 100 Leura Mall, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Oaks Spires Leura)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $114 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Hotel Leura
Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains Australia/Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Spires - Blue Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you inspect the accommodation first.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenB65, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All seemed great for different reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles CamilleHT, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are only two floors, but no lift to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles r0ssmb, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Studio is nice but the apartments are much nicer, a lot more space.”
 of 5 bubbles Bel2259, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“No passenger lift to room level.”
 of 5 bubbles florence7139, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay